We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - Basic Hotel”
Review of Boonsiri Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boonsiri Place
Ranked #397 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Good Location - Basic Hotel”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel is in a good location. The staff were really helpfully, we arrived early and they sorted our luggage for free. We also had some Train Tickets delivered there, when we checked in the reception was very helpfully in locating them. Room are very Basic, and clear. Bath and Shower worked, overall you got what you paid for. The only real down side was the Breakfast - it in the building next door. The breakfast was very basic, and the dinning area clean but not that friendly, there was also only 1 staff member there, who spend most of her time in the kitchen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalpna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    164
    99
    28
    9
See reviews for
32
133
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The room was big and mostly clean. But the sheets and towels had stains, even if it smelled washed. Not far to Khao San Road, but far enough to be away from the KhaoSan noises. We could do all the sightseeing by walking. But we're used to walking so if you're not, you better take a tuktuk. The breakfast was very basic and realy nothing special (exept one morning, when there was excellend fried rice). All in all its OK, but for the price I think you can expect something better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iShawn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great Hotel, Great location. Very clean, Nice big comfy bed, working TV and AC. The breakfast was really nice, fried and scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and the usual toast, cereals ect. Coffee, tea, and juices. The location is perfect, just a few minute walk from the famous Koa San Road. Great for shopping and nice places to eat. Also night time its great for nice drink and meet plenty of people from all over the world. Ive stayed in many hotels in Bangkok and this is my 2nd best place to stay. Great value for money.

Room Tip: All quite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Von S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and it wasn't as nice as the pictures. Grime marks on the walls and it had that a bit worn feel. I asked twice for the hot water to be fixed and even on the last day they tried to fob me off saying "you tell me later". The staff organized a good taxi for us at 4 in the morning and are reliable in that aspect. The area didn't feel very safe and taxi and tuk tuk driver cautioned us regarding walking around this area at night. The hotel itself felt safe Although noisier than some I've stayed in on Koh San rd. I've paid less and got better in Bangkok and at 37 AUD for a deluxe per night i wasn't very impressed. The room was a decent size but the laundry was way too expensive and u have to take it to koh San to get it done at a reasonable rate. The staff weren't very friendly and didn't speak good English. The breakfast was ok and the lift was good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noomi78feller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Lovely rooms, very clean! staff were very helpful, espically with providing maps and cards to help taxi drivers!, excellent location...loved the breakfast! Very good value for money for a city centre hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandL086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice and worth for the money payed, as you can not expect much better in Bangkok. We stayed in a good room with A/C, tv and silence (top floor)... but I heard some rooms are noise, so ask for a silent room when booking it! Breakfast is simple, but good. Receptionists are friendly. The only negative point is the neighborhood... Even though it is very close to the temples (great to walk everywhere) the area is dirty, with a few prostitutes and rats, but we never felt threatened around.

Helpful?
1 Thank Afi123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The only positive point of this hotel is it is in Center of the city but the room is very small and full of disturbance during late night and the road is full of prostitutes outside the hotel and so lot of disturbances . But, It is near to Wat Pau and is convenient to all locations but do not take any tour packages from hotel as they are very costly .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Praveen524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Taris Art Hotel Phrae
#5 of 10 in Phrae
2 reviews
Banglamphu
Royal Hotel Bangkok
Royal Hotel Bangkok
#709 of 868 in Bangkok
367 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#171 of 868 in Bangkok
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#343 of 868 in Bangkok
447 reviews
Banglamphu
Swana Bangkok Hotel
Swana Bangkok Hotel
#340 of 868 in Bangkok
321 reviews
Banglamphu
Sri Krungthep Hotel
Sri Krungthep Hotel
#427 of 868 in Bangkok
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boonsiri Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boonsiri Place

Property: Boonsiri Place
Address: 55 Buranasart Road | San Chao Pho Suea, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boonsiri Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boonsiri Place Bangkok hotel is the right place to start your exploration of Thailand’s capital city, a city where past, present and future collide. Not only is Boonsiri Place considered part of the ‘Khaosan hotel’ but is also right in the middle of the entire famous tourist in the area; The Grand Palace and the Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Po, Wat Arun, Loha Prasart, and the ancient and ever important Chao Phraya River, etc. One of the budget hotels Bangkok, you can witness the exciting lives of local inhabitants of the area which in many cases have stayed for more than half a century.Boonsiri Place, Khaosan hotel, has a total of 48 rooms divided into 32 Superior Rooms, 16 Deluxe Rooms, All guest rooms are non-smoking and has windows and balconies, private bathroom, hot and c old showers, colour TV, minibar. We also provide IDD phone, safety deposit box at the reception, WIFI internet, tours and travel services, elevator, limousine/van services and many more services to make your stay with us more comfortable.Boonsiri Place Hotel is ‘The Gallery Hotel’ of Bangkok consisting of more than 100 traditional oil paintings, seen in temples of the old city Bangkok area. These paintings are commissioned to Thai traditional temple artist Chanok Chunchob who also promotes Thai art with the Ministry of Culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boonsiri Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boonsiri Place Bangkok
Boonsiri Place Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing