We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Boonsiri Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boonsiri Place
Ranked #399 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed at the Boonsiri Place Hotel as we only had three nights in Bangkok and we wanted to be near to the Royal Palace, and within walking distance of the khao san road area, the hotel was basic but did the job, on arrival the staff were helpful, our room was clean and tidy, bathroom was ok, breakfast was not very inspiring but adequate, but good value for money £122 for a family room for three nights

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
There are newer reviews for Boonsiri Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 343 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is located close to sights but the neighborhood is absolutely dead in the evenings. Stay somewhere closer to the subway station (this place is really far from the BTS) such as near Siam Square. I stayed both here and at the Royal Orchid Sheraton, and the location makes such a difference for enjoying the nightlife. When I stayed at Boonsiri place, I ventured out to a bar less than five minutes away, and had to walk through dark streets several prostitutes on my way. This is not necessarily indicative of a bad neighborhood, but can certainly make people uncomfortable.

Lastly, the employees here spoke very little English. I tried to ask about whether bicycle rentals were available, and they did not understand me at all. I could not rely on them to provide any kind of concierge-type information.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucyliu0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Well firstly I felt like some of the reviewers for this hotel we in a different hotel when they talked about all the noise and having to walk down the road for breakfast and a poor selection for breakfast.

I did not have any problem with noise only the usual hotel type noise of doors closing, thin walls and people talking in the corridor. I was in room 506 and slept ok with no disturbance for my four night.

The restaurant for breakfast is in the same building but you have to step outside the front door and take 4 steps to the right !! Not exactly a long walk. The selection was very good always at least two types of egg and either a rice or pasta or noodle dish for the hot choices. Fresh fruit and salad and a never ending supply of toast, coffee, tea and orange juice. Plenty to start any day in Bangkok.

Location was in a small suburb of Bangkok but it was a 15 minute walk to the Grand Palace and a just a little further to the Golden Mount and many other beautiful temples. Maps available from the reception or in the lift and a perfect place to explore Bangkok.

Plenty of food stalls in the road and a large night market just a 5 minute walk away.

Having said all of that the room was disappointing as booked a superior deluxe room but room did not seem to meet that name. Small, but not too small, had the usual TV, clean shower room, wardrobe, table, kettle, free bottled water and aircon. Strangely for Thailand no fridge in the room.

Room was cleaned everyday but they missed the fact the toilet roll and shampoo/soap had run out.

All in all I felt this hotel was over priced for what you got and at a so called discount rate of BHT1280 a night you can find better in the area, just along the road is the Baan Boran a much better hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucesterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

this was just an OK place ,, It was good value for money, but the location was not the best and it was very, noisy. Also I booked a taxi for the airport the night before but when I arrived in the lobby the next morning the receptionist told me he sent the taxi away!!! Neeedles to say I was not very happy, could he have not called me? as was our experience with the receptionist the day before. We ended taking a taxi from the street,luckily there was one close by.This was cheaper but he drove EXTREMELY fast and he was not really sure all the exits he was suppose to take for the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

staff was nice but do not go out of their way to help you. there are prostitutes everywhere around the hotel (though they do not bug you for the most part) however they do cause alot of noise making sleeping next to impossible. we had one guy who somehow managed to open our bedroom door with his key which was from another floor, not the most pleasant experince having someone walk into your room thinking its their room. The ONLY upside to this hotel was the breakfast, but do NOT DRINK THE COFFEE!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KymberleeFarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at Boonsiri on our way out of Bangkok and booked the deluxe room but for some reason were upgraded to the a deluxe room.
The rooms were very nice rooms but didn't manage to sleep well due to the noisy location.
The evening receptionist wasn't very friendly but everyone else was nice enough.
Free breakfast not overly exciting either.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that away from the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed at Boonsiri when we first arrived in Bangkok from Krabi as we wanted to be near the palace for the King's birthday celebrations. We stayed for the 2 nights that we had pre-booked then swiftly moved on. The hotel was more like a hostel with very basic facilities. We had upgraded to a Deluxe room which was nothing of the sort. I know that in Thailand you should expect less but this place was very poor quality. The room was huge but empty and clinical. There were no windows just mosquito grilles which had holes in so I got eaten alive. We were also not impressed by the staff who ignored us when we stood at reception trying to check in then asked our names, thrust a key at us then continued their conversation. Very rude. We were not told about breakfast which, it turns out, is next door.

Overall a poor customer experience and one which we would not like to repeat!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Taris Art Hotel Phrae
#5 of 10 in Phrae
2 reviews
Banglamphu
Royal Hotel Bangkok
Royal Hotel Bangkok
#715 of 880 in Bangkok
368 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#361 of 880 in Bangkok
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Sri Krungthep Hotel
Sri Krungthep Hotel
#454 of 880 in Bangkok
72 reviews
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#359 of 880 in Bangkok
447 reviews
Banglamphu
Swana Bangkok Hotel
Swana Bangkok Hotel
#353 of 880 in Bangkok
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boonsiri Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boonsiri Place

Address: 55 Buranasart Road | San Chao Pho Suea, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boonsiri Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boonsiri Place Bangkok hotel is the right place to start your exploration of Thailand’s capital city, a city where past, present and future collide. Not only is Boonsiri Place considered part of the ‘Khaosan hotel’ but is also right in the middle of the entire famous tourist in the area; The Grand Palace and the Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Po, Wat Arun, Loha Prasart, and the ancient and ever important Chao Phraya River, etc. One of the budget hotels Bangkok, you can witness the exciting lives of local inhabitants of the area which in many cases have stayed for more than half a century.Boonsiri Place, Khaosan hotel, has a total of 48 rooms divided into 32 Superior Rooms, 16 Deluxe Rooms, All guest rooms are non-smoking and has windows and balconies, private bathroom, hot and c old showers, colour TV, minibar. We also provide IDD phone, safety deposit box at the reception, WIFI internet, tours and travel services, elevator, limousine/van services and many more services to make your stay with us more comfortable.Boonsiri Place Hotel is ‘The Gallery Hotel’ of Bangkok consisting of more than 100 traditional oil paintings, seen in temples of the old city Bangkok area. These paintings are commissioned to Thai traditional temple artist Chanok Chunchob who also promotes Thai art with the Ministry of Culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Boonsiri Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boonsiri Place Bangkok
Boonsiri Place Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing