We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time here and liking it...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
I-Residence Hotel Silom
Ranked #287 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“4th time here and liking it...”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at G-hotel (pullman) nearby the last time for the namesake but I still like back this hotel, for its location and value.

Rooms - comfortable, and worth the $$$. Request for non-smoking if u r a non-smoker.

Bfast - reasonably gd spread. Generally comes free with the room, so just take it when offered.

Wifi - slow wifi - can't stream video. connects one device only. If u need a fast wifi, better buy a local sim card and u get fast 3G/ LTE speed.

Location - excellent. I can see the BTS from my room and u can pop in/ out from the street happening for a shower and back to shopping.

Pool - great for farang to sunbath, but for asian, this is too small to swim. Gym? forget it, it's a boxed up treadmill.

Night life - next to patpong crazy bars and decent pubs as well. There r family type foot massages along the way. With street stalls, u r next to everything for the adult and children.

Room Tip: Choose the block same as the reception. The other block has walls that r so thin, that u can hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AhWahChai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    771
    292
    113
    57
See reviews for
90
261
164
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Except for the delay in check-in ( we reached at 11 am and the check-in time is 2 pm), everything about the hotel was pleasant and serviceable. Right next to the Chong Nonsi metro station, the location was central and convenient. Easy access to nightlife (Silom & Sukhumvit), shopping (Siam Paragon, Terminal 21, Patpong night market) and access to great restaurants nearby made this the best place to stay in. The tariff is reasonable, the staff very friendly, the room service great, excellent buffet breakfast - in short, the stay was worthwhile and value-for-money.

Room Tip: check for rooms that accommodate more than 2 persons - they can easily accommodate and upgrade you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pravin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

i go there for many years - perfect location near silom nad BTS chong nonsi - if there's availability they give free upgrades for returning customers - nice little swimming pool, what to say...the best in bkk for my expectations

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcschlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Everything was perfect about this hotel, except the fact the reception location.

The good stuff:
Room: 10/10. Our junior suite was spacious with a huge comfortable bed. The bathroom was decent and compact. The best part was the sitting room area (see picture).

Service: 10/10 very quick and efficient.

Pool area: 10/10 - we loved their terrace pool with bar. They usually have happy hours in the evening, but surprisingly we were the only people there on both the days.

Location: 10/10 - walking distance from Chong Nonsi BTS station, 7/11, massage parlors, restaurants and many street food carts.

Not so good / strange:
Reception area was in the basement car parking area - strange.

While checking in, we were asked to put a security deposit of 1000 THB, which was strange as we have traveled all over, but this was the first. We did not mind it so much since we got it back while checking out (but of course.)

Over all, I would recommend this place to all my friends because we had a very comfortable stay in every way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skwatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Visited Bangkok in October 2013 and stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Very good location as BTS Chong Nonsi station just right infront of the hotel. Many Taxi and tuk tuk around the place and have many hawker stalls outside the hotel. Everything was good just traffic abit congested. Will come back again if have the chance to visit bangkok again. :)

Helpful?
Thank Suanne88
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here Nov 2012 with my other two best friends. We had booked one room for only 2 of us, so when we got there explained to reception that we needed an extra bed. With no fuss they said "No problem, come back and get our key in 1hr". With time to spare we changed in the Lobby toilet into our swimmers and headed up to the rooftop pool for a morning swim. The pool was clean & with a cute view of the busy city.
After time had passed we went and collected our key and headed up to our room...Wow! it was huge! haha There was a simple kitchen, dinning table and here is where they placed the spare bed. We couldn't believe how spacious it was, like a mini studio for the 3 of us.
The location of the hotel was perfect since it is located right next to a Sky Train, Super useful for getting around Bangkok without getting stuck in all the traffic.
We only stayed one night but it was perfect!
I've already booked for another night in Nov 2013 and very excited!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have a perfect staying in here! it was my second visit after 2011.
We're arrived at 11 am, therefore we can't check in. We are out for lunch since the location near the restaurant. When we returned at 12:30 we got a room upgraded to Junior Suite as my other room is not available yet. We were booking 2 rooms and we requested at the same floor, besides we understand the check in time is at 2pm.
We decided to go swimming and went around the hotel.
The room is clean, and being clean everyday during our 4 Nights there.
The location very near to ITF building, on walking distance because its my assembly.
I also love the fact that Chong Non Si station is just a step away, and when we want to go to Siam its only less than 5 minutes, also to Saphan Taksin, where we got river attraction places.
Will I go back for the third place? of course when we got to Bangkok we will return.
the staff also very helpful, and even the manager is friendly to my baby boy.

I dont know why people judging perhaps they just expect better service at low price.
i-residence service is much better than service that could give by hotel in Jakarta, lest say ibis super small but double price than i-residence.

Breakfast is ok, since USD 6 for two person? come on its way cheap for hotel breakfast!!

Room Tip: Better Choose room start at 6th level to avoid noise, I mean if there is, I barely hear anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehanitio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#745 of 858 in Bangkok
1,552 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#306 of 858 in Bangkok
632 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#184 of 858 in Bangkok
1,564 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#190 of 858 in Bangkok
867 reviews
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#232 of 858 in Bangkok
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I-Residence Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I-Residence Hotel Silom

Property: I-Residence Hotel Silom
Address: 93 Narathivas Rachanakarin Road Soi 3, Silom | Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#194 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — I-Residence Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable boutique hotel in Bangkok with a location that will please the tourist and the businessman, just steps from public transportation. Situated between Silom and Sathorn district, adjacent to BTS Chong Nonsi Station surrounded by business area and shopping attractions, i-Residence Silom Bangkok Hotel provides a full range of facilities, 24 hour services as well as a trustworthy security system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your I-Residence Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Residence Bangkok
i Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing