We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I-Residence Hotel Silom
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sabai Sathorn(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveler rating
330
809
312
117
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
809
312
117
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschong nonsi bts stationgrand deluxeboots pharmacyrooftop poolstreet foodconvenience storeeasy accesstraffic jamconvenient locationcomfortable hotelnice roomnight markettaxi driverbuffet breakfastsilommcdtrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2011

grand deluxe for 2100 baht okay , good size and looks over too chong nonsi sky train. reception area can be crowded on checkout and staff can do better . bfast staff ,bell boys and cleaning staff all good. hada much nicer bfast at the heritage next door.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooperdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

After a terrible night in another hotel in Bangkok, we booked this hotel. For 1000 baht we had a beautiful room. Very large (table 4, large fridge, microwave, sofa, office ...), current style, lots of TV channels in English ...

I liked: The staff, service, price, location (3 meters from the Skytrain), the size of the room, comfortable bed, hot water, two A / C, almost everything!

I did not like: the shower badly made, air conditioning was noisy, no wi-fi in the rooms unless you pay (100 bath for 24h).

Certainly would stay again anytime!

--------------------------------

Après une terrible nuit dans un autre hotel de Bangkok, nous avons réservé cet hotel. Pour 1000 baht, nous avons eu une magnifique chambre. Très grande (table pour 4, grand frigidaire, micro-onde, divan, bureau...), style actuel, beaucoup de chaînes télévisées en anglais...

J'ai aimé : Le personnel, le service, le prix, l'emplacement (à 3 mètres du Skytrain), la grandeur de la chambre, le lit confortable, eau chaude, deux A/C, presque tout!

Je n'ai pas aimé : la douche mal faite, l'air conditionné qui était bruyante, pas de wi-fi dans les chambres à moins de payer 100 baht pour 24h.

Chose certaine, j'y retournerai n'importe quand!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Was recommended iResidence by a friend - booked in and was pleasantly surprised by the level of service and the types of rooms. great hotel for the budget conscious who want to be close to the shopping and partying districts of Patpong, Silom Soi 2 (gay district), Siam station (Siam Square / Siam Paragon). The Bangkok BTS (sky traoin) station of Chong Nonsi is literally outside of the door and only 1 - 3 stops from Siam and Saladaeng stations.

Modern clean comfortable rooms. Good service and a pool on the rooftop!!! Excellent choice!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floy2d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We stayed at I Residence Hotel for 3 nights. The location is perfect, just next to Chongnon-Si BTS and a few minutes walk to Silom. There is a Seven Eleven, Mcdonalds, Boots Pharmacy just outside!!! Our Executive room was clean, huge and for the price we paid for, it was a real bargain.

Other than the breakfast and the 1000baht deposit that we have to pay for, everything is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamPhanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We booked into I-Residence from 13th- 15th Sep'11 after our trip to Hua Hin. Chose this hotel based on location at Silom & PatPhong. Reception area was too small, seems crowded always. Price wise mid range after including agency fees and taxes cost almost THB2000 per nite.
Information on website was misleading, only free internet available at the business centre with only 2 computers. WiFi and LAN were chargeable for room usage.
Breakfast buffet was sufficient, located on the 10th floor same level as the swimming pool. You can view people using the BTS in the morning. Pool was nice, more of a lap pool overlooking the BTS.
Rooms were basic, looks nice in photographs but in detail cheap furnishing. Toilets were small, you will need to place your toiletries on shelf in room not toilet.
My preference of location staying in Bangkok would have been the Riverside area. It's busy but not too crowded. You can always hop onto the shuttle boats or ferry to crossover to Saphan Taksin BTS to move around central Bangkok.
There are plenty hotels to choose from depending on budget, selecting a hotel sometimes are based on luck too. Hotels nearby here will The Heritage and Glow.
TIP- Walking distance from the hotel try out Lek Seafood restaurant, adjacent to 7-11. Their style of preparing Thai food's authentic especially Tom Yum Kung and Fried Fish with Mango & Fish sauce, delicious and affordable.
Massage- HealthLand Spa is just walking distance located on Sathorn Road, really professional masseurs and very impressive. Best time to visit before 12pm, as it is usually very crowded. Recommended Thai Massage for 2 hours priced at THB450. It's really an experience compared to the usual massage available.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LisaLoi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews