We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Place Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evergreen Place Bangkok
Ranked #24 of 1,128 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
pattaya
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

dont be put off by the location of this hotel. it is off track of a main road, and does not look very appealing. but once inside, everything changes. staff extremely friendly and helpfull.
room clean and well laid out. price very cheap for bangkok. when i stay in bangkok, definately consider this one.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sootymilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    560
    145
    25
    15
See reviews for
397
470
152
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

We are Japanese couples just back from our trip to Bangkok and stayed at the Evergreen Place for 4 nights. The room was very nice in modern thai-style, extremely clean and tidy. The bath tub and all the spa-amenities were also a nice touch. Their staffs were also very friendly and helpful and smiling at all time (no wonder they are calling Thailand a land of smile). In addition to European breakfast buffet we could also request for asian-style items free of charge. They also have an NHK channel and a Japanese newspaper which were very useful for us.

And best of all, the location. It is literally 1 min walk from the sky train, and very close to MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam square (which really helped our shopping :) ) I would recommend it to everyone looking for an accommodation in the middle of city. We sure will revisit the Evergreen Place again in our next Thailand trip soon!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JojiTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

First time staying and will definitely go back. Very hard to beat value for the amnities, location (skytrain right in front of hotel, 1 station from Siam square, Paragon, Central World and other great shops and malls). Free internet and HBO and nicely renovated room. Good open view of the city and good gym/pool and spa. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Great overall and excellent (can't beat that) for the price!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spicy_hongkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

I stayed at the Evergreen Place when I had my good mates over from Australia. The price was very reasonable. The rooms had brilliant views over the CBD of Bangkok and is in a very convenient location, perfect for both business and leisure as it is practically right next to the BTS Skytrain, which I might say is the fastest transport for the rush hours of Bangkok City. Plus Evergreen Place is only a stop away from Siam Paragon as well as a quick walk to the MBK Shopping Center perfect for last minute shopping if it needed to be done.

Evergreen Place's restaurant is small but the food is rather very good, especially for those who seek a real taste of thai food. However, for those who do not, the other western food choices are also not too bad, I know my friends and I had a lot of meals there.

The Gym is also very convenient, especially where there is a pool right next to it where you can cool down. The pool is very nice, especially with the view of the Bangkok City.

The service is what my friends and I enjoyed the most, the staff really treated us well and helped my friends and I to whatever we need whether it is the directions to the tourist attraction places or even to call in cabs. They were extremely friendly and very helpful to us during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wynn91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

To all the beautiful staff at Evergreen place
Thank you all so very much for making our stay so wonderful. We were very unsure about staying at your Hotel as we had never stayed there before but we will never stay anywhere else now when we come to bangkok as you were all such beautiful people.
Wonderful Wonderful staff who truly make your Hotel what it is. Please thank them so much for us. Can you please pass on our love to a very special staff member for us and he is Channanphat : The guy at the reception desk was outstanding thank you beautiful guy very hard worker indeed, very polite and alway smiling.
Once again thank you so much for your hospitality and we will see you all again next year. Can't wait to get back to see you all.

Love to all.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrayLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

Hi, I was there for 3 night on Sep2010, the hotel was excellent, the room was clean and tidy, LCD TV, reifriger and safety box in room. the staffs were ready to help you any time, they were smiling all the time. the location was very good near by the BTS (2min walk), near MBK sopping mall and near pratunam shopping area. my booking was with breakfast, but it was limited selection.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOHD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

Walking distance from mbk.
Super close 711 and food vendors.
I'd stay again.

One thing though. On their network, after connecting tio the wireless they had an open share with folders full of guest booking details.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank f4j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#138 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#95 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#69 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Siam
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Asia Hotel Bangkok
#335 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Place Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Place Bangkok

Property: Evergreen Place Bangkok
Address: 318 Phaya Thai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,128 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Place Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evergreen Place Bangkok offers 119 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites in an ideal location just 2-minute walk to BTS Ratchathewi Station, 8-minute walk to Siam Paragon shopping complex and 10-minute walk to MBK Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Evergreen Place Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Place Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing