We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Place Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Evergreen Place Bangkok
Ranked #24 of 1,128 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is my favourite hotel to stay in whenever I visit Bangkok. The location is awesome as it is walking distance to Ratchatewi BTS, MBK, Central World and Siam Paragon. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and clean. The pool is really nice and inviting. Breakfast is good with plenty of choices. The staff in the hotel provide great quality service and they are very friendly and helpful (special remark to Jui, he is great!).

I would highly recommend this hotel and I am looking forward to staying with them again on my next trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manfred1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    560
    145
    25
    15
See reviews for
397
470
152
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beziers, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

i am used to stay at evergreen place when I go to Bangkok... Once more I am happy to congratulate the staff for the quality of the service provided, the excellent breakfast and all the facilities of the hotel.
I was not disappointed at all and had the pleasure to spend there a outstanding stay.
i really highly recommand this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel before and everything is perfect .Big room,Quiet Room.good mattress,Buffet lots of choices,reception staff is also helpful and nice décor.also the location near BTS and near to MBK

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I booked a deluxe suite but they give me a free upgrade to junior suite on the 20th floor. We're a family of 4 persons. Travel with 2 childrens. Age 14yrs & 2yrs.
The room is very spacious and clean.
Breakfast buffet was very nice. Some of the dishes they change it every day. Food is always hot although we come to eat at 9.30am. Breakfast section closed at 10am.
Location wise is within walking distance to MBK/Siam discovery/Siam Paragon. 2 mins walk to BTS and 6 station away to cha tu chak market. Many tuk tuk and taxi outside the building.
We really enjoyed our stay on 5-9 Jun 2014. Definitely we come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennyneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manukau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was our second stay at Evergreen Place. We had actually originally booked another hotel but ended up changing due to the civil unrest. Our first stay was pretty good but this time left a little to be desired.
Last time we stated in the deluxe room which was 40m2 and seemed huge! This time we staying in the junior suite which is 18m2 larger but somehow doesn't feel that way at all. The deluxe room has a large living room separate from the bedroom but the junior room is just one room with some separating walls.
The fitness room, pool and breakfast are all up to standard and location is fantastic (under 5 minutes walk to MBK).
However we had some real issues with the concierge staff. We asked a taxi to be ordered to take us to the grand palace but we ended up at a dodgy jetty down an alleyway. Luckily we had read about these scams and safely made our way out of there but as we left we noticed quite a number of tourists being dropped off there so it was clearly a scam. We put our trust in the concierge staff calling us a taxi which would not scam us but seems like that was too much to ask.
Unfortunately also that was not a one off, they day we left the same concierge staff asked if we needed transport to the airport. I said that we were not ready to leave yet but he ordered one of their private transport vehicles anyway. The charges were also incredibly inflated (400 baht). We waited until the concierge staff left and then made our way out and caught our own taxi which ended up only costing 160 baht.

This was our most expensive accommodation in Thailand by far and whilst still relatively well priced, I'm pretty sure there are other better and cheaper options in Bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JBaggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed ther from 10/5 till 14/5
1st of all dont stick to the first impression about the location, it in a sall street behin buildings, but it doesn't affect the View or the atmosphere at all
The hotel from inside is very clean, appartments are all comfortable, & More than wide.
Staff is brilliant specially Nut & all the front desk agents.
Conditions of the property is just matching the photos Not below.
Location is just 300 Meters From MBK Mall & Siam Square

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed in Evergreen Place for 7 days during our stay in Bangkok. The location is perfect with it being walking distance to Ratchatewi BTS, and about 10mins walk from MBK, Siam Paragon, Central World, Platinum, Palladium and Pratunam Market.
We were on the 16th floor in a Junior Suite which was a great size, clean with a view of the pool. The air con works REALLY well which was a godsend with it being 40+ degrees outside. The only thing that could do with improvement was the shower which needed updating. I noticed however that they were renovating one of the levels so I expect it will be updated shortly.
The breakfast was quite nice, and the fitness centre was impressive. The hotel has self service laundry facilities however both machines were out of order while we were there which was frustrating.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and will likely stay here again on my next trip to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Choose a big room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamezsez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#138 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#95 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#69 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Siam
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Asia Hotel Bangkok
#335 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Place Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Place Bangkok

Property: Evergreen Place Bangkok
Address: 318 Phaya Thai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,128 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Place Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evergreen Place Bangkok offers 119 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites in an ideal location just 2-minute walk to BTS Ratchathewi Station, 8-minute walk to Siam Paragon shopping complex and 10-minute walk to MBK Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Evergreen Place Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Place Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing