We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evergreen Place Bangkok
Ranked #22 of 1,155 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a serviced apartment, but functions well for short stay as well. It's located in central area of Bangkok, only 100m from Rachatewi BTS station, which is 1 stop to Siam and 2 stops to Kingpower complex. We also went to the Grand Palace, takes about 15min by taxi. Facilities are good, there's gym and swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    570
    146
    25
    15
See reviews for
409
479
154
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Beds were comfortable. Room was fine, although we were near the elevator so we could hear people coming and going. Location is excellent - walking distance to the malls, and just down the street on the corner is a great massage place as well as a variety of street food. Breakfast buffet is a highlight - local hot dishes as well as the typical Western breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon_Aguinaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Not the greatest way to start our trip as we tried to organize airport transfers 1 week before we got there, we emailed them 3 times with no response, so called them and they were still no help at all. We ended up catching a taxi to the hotel. The location is pretty central, very short walking distance to the sky train which makes it easy to get places. The room was very spacious, pretty small balcony with no seating but were out of the room most of the time so not too bad.

We did experience very bad customer service from a waiter in the restaurant who did not say a word to us and frowned at us waiting for us to place our order, after mucking up our drink order we were pretty much thrown another one after he rolled his eyes and then were still charged for both drinks, even though the wrong one was untouched as we didn't even order it!

The pool is very nice and has a great view when standing up.. Was very hard to relax when the staff looking after the gym area were yelling and cheering at the tv which is located right behind the pool, not happy.

The staff that looked after the breakfast buffet were outstandingly friendly and always made it a great place to eat.

Was very easy to book a taxi through reception.
All in all a good hotel except for a couple of slip ups.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ant3420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The room itself was nothing special--clean beds, clean room, big bathroom. It was just right for us as we were just there to sleep and take showers.

What I really loved about this hotel was its Asian and Western style breakfast buffet. The menu changed daily and the fruits were always fresh.

Lastly, why I think the location is great:
200B massage less than a minute walk away from the hotel!
Street food galore!
Near a BTS.
Near MBK.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Its not a bad place considering, but also have to walk quite a distant to the BTS station. Need to use two Lines to get to MBK / Siam Paragon.

The pool is nice though. Receptionist are nice, easy check in and check out, some complimentary free tour courtesy of the hotel. Didnt go though coz Ive been to those tours.

Breakfast is edible. I dont eat much for brekkie.

I stayed in a two room unit, only one room has an attached toilet/shower.. which is ok.
Got the room without the attached toilet but it is still ok. Cant complain much.

Free unlimited wireless which is fast. I like.

Quiet area. I feel safe here.

Not bad. Might come again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovedatmusical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Evergreen Place hotel is a comfortable hotel which has great sized rooms that are very comfortable. The facilities at the hotel are good such as the gym and gym.

Breakfast while included and a big variety was quite bland and tasteless. There was basically the same items each day so getting some different options didnt really eventuate.

The hotel is quite difficult for taxi drivers to find (we had 2 and they both got lost and had to ask other people for help) so I suggest you get the directions from the hotel in Thai and the phone number of the hotel to give to the taxi driver.

Just out the front of the hotel and to the right (after a 500mtr walk) is MBK. Not much further is Siam Paragon and just down the road from that is Central World, so this is a shop-a-holics dream hotel (and their partners worst nightmare possibly) :)

Overall we were all impressed with our stay at this hotel and its one that I would recommend to anyone staying in Bangkok

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here in our 3-day get-away trip just to enjoy shopping, food, and massage in Bangkok! The hotel serves us very well! It is the best location for this because you can go to all main shopping attractions very easily from here... as well as to the airport via train.. There is also 7-11, gourmet coffee shop, drugstore nearby, making it even more convenient..

The staff are all polite and friendly, displaying nice thai hospitality. We booked direct with the hotel and they gave us free 3 BTS pass which is worth 130 baht each..!

If you look for a convenient, clean, and spacious place to enjoy Bangkok metropolitan, this is the place to be. It offers very good value for money..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#143 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#103 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#70 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Siam
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Asia Hotel Bangkok
#334 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Place Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Place Bangkok

Property: Evergreen Place Bangkok
Address: 318 Phaya Thai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,155 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Place Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evergreen Place Bangkok offers 119 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites in an ideal location just 2-minute walk to BTS Ratchathewi Station, 8-minute walk to Siam Paragon shopping complex and 10-minute walk to MBK Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evergreen Place Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Place Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing