We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location - value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evergreen Place Bangkok
Ranked #22 of 1,303 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights as a could.
This is not a "luxuries" hotel but its great for couples or families who are planning to travel all day in Bangkok and just need a pleasant place to stay.
The staff are nice, the food is ok and the location is great (siam) - 5 minutes walking to MBK, siam paragon,discovery and so on.. 1 Min walking to the BTS station.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dor_Lipszyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Located within 2mins walk is a 7-11 and professional no frills massage parlour. There is also a Japanese restaurant serving good quality food, at very reasonable price.
It is a 5min walk to nearest BTS station, 7min walk to Siam centre and 15min walk to pratunam area.

The front desk staff can communicate in basic english and is always there to answer any questions you have- recommend places to go to, advise if traffic is congested and u should consider takin the BTS instead etc

The restaurant also serves a good assortment of dishes for breakfast- Thai, Chinese and western cuisine. They are always different Thai and Chinese dishes to try everyday. The waiters are always on the standby to clear your used cutlery.

Beds and pillows are soft, clean and comfortable.
They use a local spa range for the shower foam and shampoo, with lemongrass fragrance which is soothing to use.

They can do improvement for newer shower facilties though. The regulator for water temperature and flow is not sensitive.

Special thanks to Front desk staff- Jane who is knowledgeable, patient and always has a ready smile. Also, Boy, the restaurant staff who works in amazing speed and multitasks very well- welcome diners with a greeting and a smile, clear tables, refill food trays. Their high level of service is comparable to, if not surpasses that of a 5-star hotel.

Overall, a very good value for money hotel, with great service and close proximity to various places.

Ape

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lalaland05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in a junior suite with 2 young kids for 3 nights. Nice room and clean facilities. Breakfast was excellent, with good variety and warm food (particularly enjoyed the cream soups, soya milk, wholemeal breads and juices). There was food variety daily. Location was safe and convenient to many places. Staff allowed room payment by both cash and credit card.

Room Tip: non-smoking room with baby cot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AppleTan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel adjacent to its grander neighbor (Asia Hotel) has much to offer to the family travellers and business guests. Good clean rooms with a panaromic view of the city plus great breakfasts all add up to good value. The service at reception is excellent, all staff speak English are always willing to meet all your needs. Location wise, it is 5 mins from the BTS station and one stop from Siam station the hub of Bangkok shopping district. All considered this hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors fronting Phaya Thai Road for the best views. All rooms have a spectacular view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Breaksurfer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Two bedroom apartments adequate but not high standard, pool basic but clean. Restaurant very Thai oriented, which is surprising, and not managed for overseas visitors in terms of range of food and very, very slow service.

Location good for MBK etc, shopping but no other reason to stay here, there is a lot better for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikenMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent location for shopping and transport. Very helpful staff. Rooms clean but dated. Great value for money. Lovely pool, breakfast plentiful but restaurant below par. Ten minute walk to MBK shopping complex for all you bargain hunters. Convenience store a few steps away.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We came here third time and it was my last accommodation that I had on my holidays. I discovered that this place is becoming more and more popular and it was practically always full. We stayed 5 nights. I picked it up as I was very satisfied with my previous stay and place is strategically placed practically surrounded with attractions, shopping malls, good transport routes either it is BTS, boat, taxi, walking, you name it. From here you have Bangkok in control. Staff is very kind and professional. Front door men always greet you with smile and open door for you and always exchange a word of two. This year I reserved normal deluxe room and I was still very satisfied. Room did not have a small kitchen but it had a fantastic view as it was placed on the corner overlooking towards Siam square and one part towards V hotel towards east. There were really a magical nights all that small lights around you. You had a feeling of how big the Bangkok is and you had a feeling that you are now part of that. This year we were situated in the 12th floor and room was quiet. Hotel is situated maybe 50m from the main road so you will not be disturbed by traffic noise or sky train. Also bed is comfortable and we had a good rest there.
What I like about the place is if you book with them directly you also get a free 1 daily BTS pass what is very useful.
Breakfast at this place is of good quality and you have many things to choose from. They make a couple of changes everyday but most of the things stay the same. But if you stay 5 days as we did we always discovered something new to try and the quality of food was good. Staff at the dining room are very kind and always greet people. I also see that they do their best to accommodate the guests and they work really hard.
Swimming pool at this location is very functional and actually quite large. I dive into it everyday after morning walks around BKK. It was super and refreshing and I also catched some last sun rays before heading home. There is also very good fitness on the 8th floor so if you are up for that you will have a good exercise.
The only complaint is quite slow elevator and there are only two so expect that you will sometimes wait quite long to be able to get to your breakfast or get out of the hotel. If you want to avoid that just need to wake up a little bit earlier and avoid hotel rush hours from 8.30-10am.
Internet at the hotel is free of charge and signal of Wi-Fi at our place was excellent. We did not have any trouble there.
What I like about the hotel is also their shower gel, shampoo and soap. It is really top quality. I went so far that I found an original shop of that Mt. Sapola spa goodies and bought some of the things for presents and also for myself. It will certainly bring memory till I stay next time with Evergreen.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 884 in Bangkok
2,179 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#81 of 884 in Bangkok
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Siam Swana Hotel
Siam Swana Hotel
#329 of 884 in Bangkok
307 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#118 of 884 in Bangkok
363 reviews
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#153 of 884 in Bangkok
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Place Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Place Bangkok

Address: 318 Phaya Thai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,303 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $61 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Place Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evergreen Place Bangkok offers 119 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites in an ideal location just 2-minute walk to BTS Ratchathewi Station, 8-minute walk to Siam Paragon shopping complex and 10-minute walk to MBK Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Evergreen Place Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Place Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing