We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evergreen Place Siam by UHG
Nearby Hotels
$99
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$204
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$315
$251
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$462
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveler rating
811
644
162
36
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
644
162
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasia hotelratchathewi btsjunior suiteliving roomsiam paragonwalking distance to mbkswimming poolminute walksmall kitchenbig shoppingstreet foodthe main roadairport linkplatinum malllocation is excellentearly checksky train station
Filter
Updating list...
827 - 832 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is a walking distance away from all the major malls aroudn Siam Square, so very central.
We had booked the most basic room but it turned out it was a suite type room; a kitchen, balcony, sitting area, bedroom and of course a bathroom. The 'mini-bar' is not so much a bar as a huge fridge filled with soda's. The room was extremely spacious so I can imagine it is a nice place to stay for more than one night. However, we did really enjoy it! Breakfast was also excellent, with lots of options. No noise at night and comfortable beds!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poliselotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed there on 28 feb - 04 mar 2013. There were 4 of us, so we booked 2 twin bedroom. Looking from the cheap price, you can not expect too much from the hotel, be reasonable please. But when we arrived, everything was more than our expectation... Each of our room have a quite huge dining room with dining table & a complete kitchen set, microwave, kettle, crockery & cutlery, frying pan etc. Eventhough the bathroom was an old style, but clean, hot water with strong shower & the room itself have a decent size, clean, quite & the bed was not so bad because I had a good sleep, I'm quite sensitive with beds. The breakfast have a variety of choices from breads, pasta, rice with condiments, fresh fruits, cornflakes, yogurts, soup, eggs, juices, etc. This hotel is PERFECTly located between MBK mall-Siam Paragon & Platinum mall (you can walk to either mall within 15 minutes) & just 5 minutes walk to Ratchatewi bts station (very important to stay near bts station). You can always take tuktuk from either mall if you're tired of walking, taxi usually refused to take you through a traffic jam, very annoying. There's a couple of Thai massage place in front of the hotel, 7eleven & great street food. I'm definitely will stay here again!!

Room Tip: They can arrange for 1 bedroom apartment to 4 bedrooms apartment by adjusting the entrance, depends on your requirement.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksakura31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is located very near to the Ratchathewi BTS and about 10-15mins by taxi from the Phaya Thai airport link station. There is a 7-11 right outside the hotel, as well as Thai massage shop which is constantly full of people at night having their feet massaged.

The facility is showing its age but it is well kept and clean. They provide toiletries from Mt Sapola, which is a well-known Thai spa brand. I stayed in a 1-BDR suite and it was comfortable. The only thing is that there is no working table in the room, which means if you are on business, you have to work on a small circular dining table. Likewise, the wifi connection isn't stable, which can be a problem for some.

While I was there, I saw quite a number of big groups (6-10 people) staying at the hotel. So it is a good location given it's near to MBK and the Siam area shopping malls. There is also a Som Boon seafood restaurant about 20mins' away by taxi. Value-for-money choice for holiday, not really suitable for business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YukonTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had booked the executive suite without knowing: two bedrooms, two bathrooms - one with a tub, four separate and comfortable beds, kitchen and living room. Extremely polite and service minded staff. Close to the sky train and wakling distance to MBK and Siam center. Poor breakfast compared to other thai hotels. The swimming pool was "birds paradise". Gross!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FruSvahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

There is a kitchen if you need one, basic bedroom and bathroom. Noisy airconditioner. Nice and polite service. Late check out is only till 1pm but they provide shower if you need one.
Good breakfast and nice pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimosya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews