We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to shopping malls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Evergreen Place Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 1,213 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Pietà, null, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Close to shopping malls”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Pleased with our stay.
Friendly staff, surrounding of hotel could give a bad impression at first sight

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    589
    150
    28
    15
See reviews for
432
505
165
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed for 1 night (wish it had been longer) at Evergreen Place. Our train arrived very early into Bangkok at 6.30am and we didn't think the hotel would let us check in so early, but they checked us in without any question, which was great as we were all tired. We were put in a 2 bedroom apartment, which was very roomy with 2 bathrooms (loved looking at the view whilst sitting on the toilet in the ensuite!), 2 roomy double beds with lovely cotton bedding, a flat screen tv and DVD player and functional kitchen. We had a great view over some lovely old mansions and a khlong below.

A reasonable buffet breakfast was included in the price of 4060 Baht per night and we could have taken advantage of one of the free tours on offer as well had we had the time. There is a good, warm swimming pool, which unfortunately we didn't have time to use.

Evergreen is only a 10 minute walk to MBK and other shopping centres and close to Jim Thompson House and Erawan Shrine. It's also only a 2 minute walk to Ratchathewi Station which is very convenient for the airport. To find it as the taxi drive to take the small soi on the left just before Asia Hotel as our taxi driver had trouble find it.

Overall a great stay with very friendly staff.

Room Tip: We were on the 20th floor which had great views, we had a corner suite which was very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cassnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel has a great location and decent price but is outdated and shows signs of age. During our stay the ceiling started pouring water from the ac unit. The bathrooms were large but again dated and the soap was a giant bottle of shampoo and another giant bottle of body wash with no conditioner or body soap bar. The rooms did have a nice small balcony but the kitchen was in disrepear with the microwave not functioning .

With all this we still thought the hotel was decent especially with the cheerful and helpful busboys. The front desk staff was the opposite - always crabby and rude. However on our last night we were extremely annoyed. We asked to change some currency at the front desk and were told no because there was a slight tear in a corner of the bill. I explained the law on legal tender and said that they accept ripped and mutilated baht. I asked to talk to the manager who brushed me off in Thai. I urge you not to support Low class hotels and employees such as this. It was definitely not customer service oriented.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sam0sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We spent three nights here on our way home from Phuket. Really enjoyed the hotel, it's location and everything it offers. Staff were great, breakfast more than sufficient. Free river tour ok, would have been better if we didn't have to have the gemstone factory thrown in. Didn't have a chance to make use of the pool and gym but it looked great. Hotel is really close to Mbk and Siam shopping centres. Would definitely stay here again. We stayed in a family apartment on the 21st floor which was great for what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very nice hotel with good breakfast! Location of hotel is very good. It takes only about 3 mins walk to Rachadewi BTS. It is also next to Asia hotel. If you meet a taxi driver who do not know this hotel, you may want to say that it's next to Asia hotel and at Rachadewi BTS, this may save the driver and yourself for more explanations/directions.

The only thing I dislike about this hotel is that there's actually housefly in the room and dining area! That can be quite irritating! Other than that, I am very pleased with the hotel. Also, there's free wifi in the room with strong and relatively fast connection! Just remember to get the wifi pw from the receptionist. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The hotel is actually next to Asia hotel, but actual location is inside a short alley. Hotel is also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanachiaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

For about 30euros / night, you have a no limit breakfast, a swimming pool, and a fitness center. The room was very good (one lounge, one bedroom, and one bathroom).

There is a 7/eleven just at the feet of the hotel, many little food sellers.
The hotel is 2min to BTS Ratchatewi station, and about 5mins walk to the MBK and Siam shopping center.

Only one bad point, room/elevator keys does not work very well, and you have to ask the staff to re-initialize them if you want to go at your floor or enter your room (don't worry, it takes 10sec for them to reinitialize).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanthomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I booked an executive (I think) suite that had two bedrooms, a kitchenette and living room. The balcony in our living room opened up to the swimming pool on the 8th floor. Service was prompt and I liked the free WIFI.

Location-wise, it is a 2 minute walk to Ratchathewi BTS but we took taxis most of the time. There is a massage palour located at the start of the alleyway.

Buffet breakfast was provided each morning.There were some hits (glass noodles) and misses (very dry scrambled eggs).

I absolutely loved the beds. I dozed off as soon as I hit the bed and slept right through until morning.

If I return to Bangkok with a group of friends, I wouldn't mind staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolatelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#102 of 863 in Bangkok
2,089 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 863 in Bangkok
5,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#72 of 863 in Bangkok
1,185 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#71 of 863 in Bangkok
5,455 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Place Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Place Bangkok

Property: Evergreen Place Bangkok
Address: 318 Phaya Thai Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 1,213 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Evergreen Place Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evergreen Place Bangkok offers 119 one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites in an ideal location just 2-minute walk to BTS Ratchathewi Station, 8-minute walk to Siam Paragon shopping complex and 10-minute walk to MBK Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evergreen Place Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evergreen Place Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing