We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, nice rooms”
Review of Bhiman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bhiman Inn
Ranked #353 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stay, nice rooms”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We staed in Bhiman Inn whilst in Bangkok and the location was perfect. It was not on Khoa San road but if you walk for 5 minutes you will be there it was good for that. The room was a nice size and the bathroom had a fantastic shower - very powerful! There was a pool but it was very small and not as arm as you think as its not in the sun too much but it was good to cool off! A good budget hotel all round.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    144
    100
    26
    6
See reviews for
36
129
49
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luang Prabang
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Bhiman Inn is a well located hotel, close to Khao San Road and the Grand Palace. As such it is on a busy road with loads of taxis and tuktuk's waiting outside for a ride.

The hotel itself is clean, reasonably sized rooms with aircon and refridgerator. The included breakfast is tasty (eggs, cereals, fruit, toast and a drink) and there are enough places around for lunch and dinner options. The pool is lovely for an afternoon dip.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PeckishAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

800 Bht for a nice double room w/o breakfast. Little pool, gets crowded pretty quickly. Room is basic, all the amenities are there. A bit smelly in the beginning, but I got used to it quickly. Also nice is that you just pay half the room rate if you wanna keep the room until the evening(in my case 6pm). The people at the desk where friendly and the restaurant served great Müesli, espresso and fruit juice for breakfast at 16.00. For that rate I can thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucasDattelbecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've been to Bangkok a few times and usually stay in another hotel not far from the Bhiman. The usual hotel was booked out . The Bhiman was very similar to our regular hotel (New Siam II) but cheaper. It's not flash by any standards, but clean enough and comfortable. There's a pool out the back along side the khlong. Just a short walk from Khao San road. Our room was small, but I'm not one to spend much time in a hotel room. Breakfast was included in the price.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I was looking for a hotel that will fit my budget and at the same time be close to the Grand Palace and Bhimann Inn fit the bill to a T. It was actually also within 15 mins leisure walking distance to Khao San Road making it quite accessible to eating places and bars without necessarily being noisy at night. To go to the Grand Palace, we took the Chao Phraya express from the pier N13, which was about a 10 min walk from Bhimann. They have free wi-fi, and have a small swimming pool if you’d like to take a dip. They don’t provide free breakfast, but they do offer good food for sale at reasonable prices.


Pros:
• Close to Grand Palace and eateries at Khao San
• Free wifi is a good plus

Cons:
• A bit far from BTS stations

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warlocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Maybe location is good and rooms are not so bad, but we didn't have a chance to know it. Nevertheless we have booked a room for three nights in advance, we were just put out. The guy at reception said that there was no room for us, and our booking meant nothing. We were really exhasted after a long flight, but had to go away and look for the new place to stay. It was the very first time in my life, and for sure the last time in Bhiman Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yulia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Cotia, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Pro:
Close to Koh San Road, quiet rooms, working air con and cheap.

Con:
Dont expect too much from the staff (including english skills) and no breakfast included (many options around, if you dont want to pay for breakfast at the hotel).

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viniciustp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Diamond House
Diamond House
#298 of 858 in Bangkok
303 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#316 of 858 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Banglamphu
New Siam Guest House III (Super)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#405 of 858 in Bangkok
55 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#202 of 858 in Bangkok
199 reviews
Banglamphu
Mango Lagoon Place
Mango Lagoon Place
#483 of 858 in Bangkok
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhiman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhiman Inn

Property: Bhiman Inn
Address: 55 Phra Sumen Road | Banglampu, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bhiman Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bhiman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhiman Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing