We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
Ranked #305 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Affordable luxury”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.
Great location, great room.
We have tried their lunch buffet bit disappointed that, there were not many vegetarian options available.
I noticed that there was a big sign stating that please do not use tuk tuk or taxi from outside, so we thought that was very nice of them to warn us the danger of using cab that was not metered. At the “Tour” desk there was an old man seating and he came and warned us again about the taxi scam..little did we know that he had his own business running cabs (without meter).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhaveshR1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    289
    133
    40
    17
See reviews for
44
206
118
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Changed room 3 times, then the room was ok. Staff had poor English and were a little aggressive when they had to answer a subsequent question with 'I already told you', they may have thought they did but in reality they had misunderstood the question.
This is one of hotels which like to write down your credit card details on a piece of paper stored at the front desk. This seems common enough in Thailand but just know it's not ok and not all hotels do it. If you refuse they will not write it, they just won't like you.
Breakfast had a good selection however the wait for eggs was very long as they were cooked to order and delivered in a random order.
Outdoor pool is nice.
IMO this hotel is worth up to $70 a night but I would not pay more.
The location is ok but it is not as close as it seems to the train as you have to walk back an alley, where you will be approached 5-10 times at least before getting to the train. The distance is not long but in BKK if feels like a big deal due to the heat and the constant harassment from tuk tuk and taxi drivers along this quite street in particular.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JonGosling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
269 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Premier no bath tub, no plasma tv, size 40m2
Deluxe, bath tub, plasma tv, size 25m2
Pros:
Two lift-Each lift can take in four ppl max
Breakfast - Like their wasabi dressing for salad
Upgraded to Premier room, air con not working. No bath tub no plasma tv
Room size: 35m2
Request to change back to deluxe room (25m2), bath tub and plasma tv
Staff very friendly and polite to call and change room

Cons:
Location is inside the alley, 5 min walk to bts
Breakfast choice limited (bread and salad and some main dish)
Swimming pool was small

Room Tip: Deluxe have bath tub and separate shower, with plasma tv Premier room have no bath tub and no plasm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben10tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A while ago I stayed at this hotel and thought it was good value for money and I still have the same opinion.
The AC is still making a lot of noise also in my new room. Maybe it´s due to the construction.

It´s nice to be in the middle of Bangkok with walking distance to many things. BTS station is just a couple of minutes away.

Unfortunately the internet is not fully stable. That is not ok in the year 2014 when most people use a lot of internet related equipment like phones and computers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelGoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

1) Staff is a little cold at reception. But overall ok.
housekeeping did react very promptly to my request for extra pillows (which is always so essential to me in hotel stay)
2) Breakfast is not bad for a 100 plus room hotel. Only unfortunate was they did not replenish many of the choices as the hotel occupancy rate was probably low at this period in Bangkok (due to the political riots)
3) Read somewhere (cannot remember where) that this is a gay friendly hotel. Indeed I notice there are visible gay couples living in the hotels. Reckon there are some good attractions nearby for gay tourists. I am not bothered with this at all which I think it should not bother anyone else too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haoqingren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The FuramaXclusive was a comfortable place to stay to start off our Southeast Asia trip. The hotel is close to all public transportation (very easy to get around). Our room was comfortable and clean. The food was good as we were there only for breakfast. The staff was very helpful and had great communication skills. We were not far from the areas of unrest but did not impact our stay.

Room Tip: Our room was 603. It was smoke free and comfortable. Air conditioning was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilnaleccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

All the hotels we stayed in across our two weeks in Thailand were great, but Furamaxclusive was my favourite. A huge king size bed filled the room with far more floor space than we would need for just one night.

The bathroom was huge, with a large walk-in shower, and the room of course included the two key essentials – mini fridge and air-con. These became out best friends as we realised adjusting from freezing London to sizzling Bangkok wasn't going to be as simple as we thought.

Great location - close to the Sky Train with links to the Metro. Close to restaurants - particularly recommend 'The Foodie', a one minute walk from the hotel. We actually didn't make it in time for breakfast (a tad hungover...) but the buffet lunch was delicious.

To view my full review of Bangkok including photos and what to get up to, please visit my blog post here: http://lorileysesh.blogspot.co.uk/2014/03/thailand-part-1-bangkok.html

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorileySesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#304 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#236 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
#426 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#179 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#747 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sathorn

Property: FuramaXclusive Sathorn
Address: 59 Silom Soi 3 (Piphat 2), Silom Road | Silom, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grande Sathorn)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#200 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FuramaXclusive Sathorn, Bangkok encompasses 139 stylishly furbished guestrooms with Wi-fi accessibility on the higher floors. Conveniently located in the heart of Silom and only a three-minute walk to the Chong Nonsi BTS skytrain station, banks, convenience stores and shopping malls are aplenty at this prime area. The boutique-style hotel features posh Deluxe Rooms, Premier Rooms and Suites. Nestled in a peaceful lane, a short stroll leads you to the bustling streets of Bangkok, where you can experience the bustling city life. Banks, convenience stores and shopping malls surround the area. Transportation via the BTS and MRT train systems would be the most efficient way to get around the city - Chong Nonsi and Sala Daeng stations are only three and five minutes' walk from the hotel, respectively. Venturing further out is made simple by using the BTS skytrain - Siam Central station, which is only two stops away, is linked by sky bridges to the Siam Paragon, Siam Centre shopping malls and Siam Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxclusive Sathorn Bangkok
Furamaxclusive Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing