We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
Ranked #304 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have stayed in a few places in Bangkok, the thing that makes this place stand out for me are the reception staff, so friendly, so polite and welcoming!
We stayed here twice and i would consider it again...
Just one point, on checking in we were told we were being upgraded... but actually it was the room we paid for.... and on the 2nd visit we were not upgraded and given a much lower spec room than we paid for, we complained and were moved, so i would just say if you book the delux room make sure you get the correct sized one... with kitchen included

I would also ask the management to not block certain websites from the wifi.... Trip advisor is one of the blocked sites ;-)

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you paid for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    286
    133
    40
    17
See reviews for
44
202
116
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Many people say that this hotel is hard to find. It´s not true: hop off in the Chong Nonsi Sky Train station, go through exit 2 and down the stairs to the street. Turn left and walk about 40 metres. There´s a 7-eleven in the corner with a street sign Soi 3. Turn right to that Soi 3. Walk about 100 metres and turn right. The hotel is about 50 metres away.

The hotel has a lovely staff and the breakfast is excellent. Swimming pool is nice after a hot day. And if you want more heat you can always go to sauna next to swimming pool. Take your own towel with you, because they don´t have enough pool towels. Our hotel room in the 12th floor had a little kitchen with a fridge, kettler, microwave and free coffee and tea.

The only annoying thing was the bath tube. After taking a shower the whole bathroom was soaking wet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is located inside a silent lane near the Chong Nonsi BTS station with around 5 minutes walk. The location is very good (2 stations to the central pier and 3 stations to Chit Lom and Siam) but not dare to walk alone to the hotel at night as there are police notice in English about the motorcycle thief.

The lobby is small but the staffs are helpful and with smiles. Breakfast is simple and not many of choices but good enough for me.

The swimming pool is small and no other guest swimming when I used it.

The bath tube seems have some design problems and easily make the whole bathroom wet.

There are other hotels nearby and not located that inside but charge less. Those hotels are located not that inside the lane and seems more safe at the night.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Sathorn Road will be more silent. Be careful at night since the hotel is located a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

FuramaXclusive in Sathorn, Bangkok is Centrally located
Roms are very clean and good service
Lobby is nice and clean and nice smiles
Room service and food is average.
It not easy found, so make sure a taxi takes you to the place. but is very close to dozens of embassy withing 5 or 10 minutes.
in a nut shell, value for your money with very friends service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the start of our Honeymoon in Thailand and for the final night before returning to the UK.
The hotel was in an excellent location, less than 5 minutes walk to the Chong Nonsi stop of the BTS skytrain which is an easy and convenient way to explore the city. There are plenty of restaurants (we recommend the Feung Nara which is on the way to the sky train) and several 7-Eleven stores nearby, as well as the Patpong night market which we found by accident on the final evening.
The rooms were large and comfortable, some construction happening around the hotel, but never enough to really cause us any bother other than when we used the pool area. Air con worked well, you could control the levels to suit, and we also had a balcony which was nice during the evening. The room had a kitchenette area which could be handy, but we spent very little time at the hotel itself due to the tours and excursions we had booked and only really used the fridge. Rooms were kept clean and towels changed every other day.
Staff were helpful and friendly, and service was very good. Staff were able to help us locate the nearest hospital when we needed to go, which was within walking distance (and how we found the Patpong market!).
Breakfast was included and provided a good start to the day, although it finishes at 10am which is quite early compared to other hotels we have stayed in.
The only complaint we had was that we had an early check in arranged for after our flight, arriving at the hotel at 9am, but the room was not ready, and we were directed to the swimming pool area to shower and change, and then invited to leave our luggage at the hotel whilst we went to the weekend markets. This was not the most welcoming start to our stay, as there was no apology, just a statement of the facts, so we were initially disappointed but our late check out on our final was available, and the rest of our stay was fine. We will stay here again when we return to Bangkok.

Room Tip: You get a better view from the higher floors - and less noise from near by construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethWalker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here for just 2 nights. The hotel is lovely and room had everything you could think of or need. We also had a difficult time finding the hotel but its pretty close to the sky train and easy to get to the night markets and general bangkok shenanigans. The staff were extremely lovely and really attentive. The room was quiet and although we had no balcony, it didnt matter because we spent most of our time doing things. Well worth considering if you are heading into Patpong.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooketraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed during January, the location is excellent but first tip is that make sure you clarify to your taxi guy that this is the Sathorn property, if not they drop you at the other Furama - and then you will have to take another taxi who took 100 Baht for us for 2 mts drive!

It is a pleasant hotel, with helpful staff, the breakfast spread is good, though we never ate lunch or dinner at this place. The night market is 2 mts walk so that is an advantage for holiday and business traveller. A lot of Indian restaurants also near by which are ok based on Bangkok standards.

Room Tip: Try for higher levels as they will have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honestviews1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#311 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#239 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
#412 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#180 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#727 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sathorn

Property: FuramaXclusive Sathorn
Address: 59 Silom Soi 3 (Piphat 2), Silom Road | Silom, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grande Sathorn)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#198 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FuramaXclusive Sathorn, Bangkok encompasses 139 stylishly furbished guestrooms with Wi-fi accessibility on the higher floors. Conveniently located in the heart of Silom and only a three-minute walk to the Chong Nonsi BTS skytrain station, banks, convenience stores and shopping malls are aplenty at this prime area. The boutique-style hotel features posh Deluxe Rooms, Premier Rooms and Suites. Nestled in a peaceful lane, a short stroll leads you to the bustling streets of Bangkok, where you can experience the bustling city life. Banks, convenience stores and shopping malls surround the area. Transportation via the BTS and MRT train systems would be the most efficient way to get around the city - Chong Nonsi and Sala Daeng stations are only three and five minutes' walk from the hotel, respectively. Venturing further out is made simple by using the BTS skytrain - Siam Central station, which is only two stops away, is linked by sky bridges to the Siam Paragon, Siam Centre shopping malls and Siam Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxclusive Sathorn Bangkok
Furamaxclusive Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing