We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location room and breakfast ,pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
Ranked #291 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Checked I here last Saturday for a few nights . Upon arrival our luggage was took from the taxi by the concierge . We were upgraded to a premier suite 1003 . No noise at night and good aircon and amenities . I was delighted with this and proceeded to the room . Nice spacious room with very big balcony . Fridge and even a microwave was in the room . Best of all was a super king bed that was comfortable. Nice small pool on the third floor which we thought was nice . Breakfast was a great selection of food from western to Japanese to Asian rice etc. being a quick easy walk less then 5 mins to chong nonsi bts sky station you will have Bangkok at your feet . Great value for the money . The staff are friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gerardinwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 702 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Lovely staff, great location, breakfast really enjoyable, rooms very clean, all in all a really good hotel at a decent price. As with a lot of hotels and businesses in Thailand though, building maintenance does not seem to be on the agenda. The room we stayed in was just that bit to tired and run down to give the hotel 5 stars, but I would definitely stay again if I got a good deal online.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This was my third stay in this hotel. Its a great choice if you are looking for a good value hotel in a convenient location.

I usually pay around $55 (AUD) per night for this property and at that sort of price (including breakfast and internet access) I am well satisfied. I think the great thing about BKK generally is that it offers some excellent bargains in terms of hotels. Its a case of looking around for them and booking at the right time.

In terms of the Furama, this is a reasonably well maintained property. The breakfast is modest but satisfactory. The rooms are quite spacious and housekeeping is generally ok. The pool area is not large and sometimes the sun loungers (there are not many of them!!) can be at a premium. Whilst the hotel is rated 4 star I think this errs on the generous. To my mind its all about value for money and if you can get a room for around the price I mention above then I think its unbeatable.

One matter you need to be aware of is the building work taking place next door. My room was away from the noise and it didn't affect me....see "room tip" below.

Lastly and definitely worth a mention are the staff; genuine Thai hospitality is on show in this hotel and adds to the other "plus points" in terms of making this hotel worthy of recommendation.

Room Tip: There is some building work taking place immediately adjacent to the hotel. If your room overlooks t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stirl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed at the Furama xclusive Sathorne for 5 days a very nice hotel the staff very pleasant and helpful,room cleaned everyday with clean fresh towels everyday.Plenty of variety for breakfast,the hotel is ideally placed near to the skytrain about 5 minute walk away and a 10 minute walk away from Patpong night market.Would certainly stay at this hotel again on our next visit to Thailand.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dutchbarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The hotel is coveniently located in Sathorn area, a few walks away from the BTS skytrain. Taxis and tuktuks are waiting outside the hotel, be sure to negotiate fare before you take any taxi or tuktuk or ask the hotel staff for assistance. Near the hotel are 711, Mc Donalds, Thai, Chinese and Korean Restaurants. The room is spacious, clean, all equipment working well. Our room has kitchenette and refrigerator. The staff are accommodating, speaks English and are attentive to the needs of the guests. Our package has free buffet breakfast. We noticed that food served is the same, taste - average. The hotel has tour desk but can be pricey, learn to negotiate and get the lowest rate. We studied the BTS map and we went to shopping spots ourselves, easy if you have time and if all adults, otherwise not recommended for family with children or elderly as it might be inconvenient and the temp is too hot. If you are on a tight budget but still wants a decent and relaxing accommodation, this is a good choice.

Nearest BTS station is Chong Nonsi. To reach MBK and Siam Paragon malls, take BTS and alight Siam Station, walk to the malls. To reach Jaktujak market also take BTS to Siam Station, transfer to green line then alight last station, Mo Chit. Within minutes of walking from the hotel is Patpong night market or try walking to convent road and dine at Eat Me Restobar or try a thai massage at Ruen Nuad Massage Studio.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank expatmomdiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Nice place to stay in Bangkok. Good area, very close to Patpong night market. There are 2 BTS stations nearby which connects directly to Siam square, MBK mall.
Also very close by are PizzaHut, McD's, BurgerKing, Indian, Lebanese, Thai restaurants.
The hotel upgraded us to Premier rooms so we had a great time there.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 7th floor premier rooms which were large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TasneemJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I had originally booked the FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit (fully paid through online booking site). However, my flight landed very late and when I reached the hotel, the hotel manager was waiting outside and told me that there are no rooms left. They instead offered a room at FuramaXclusive Sathorn and pay for the taxi ride over. It was a bit annoying since I was tired after a long flight. However, the hotel itself was quite pleasant! Staffs were very friendly and the room was quite well appointed. Room had a nice and clean modern design and quite spacious as well. Breakfast selection was very nice as well. Overall, a very pleasant experience and excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KRUS_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#198 of 891 in Bangkok
1,706 reviews
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#276 of 891 in Bangkok
1,594 reviews
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#235 of 891 in Bangkok
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Sukhumvit
#308 of 891 in Bangkok
446 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#770 of 891 in Bangkok
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXclusive Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXclusive Sathorn

Address: 59 Silom Soi 3 , Silom Road | Silom, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grande Sathorn)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#202 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $41 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FuramaXclusive Sathorn 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FuramaXclusive Sathorn, Bangkok encompasses 139 stylishly furbished guestrooms with Wi-fi accessibility on the higher floors. Conveniently located in the heart of Silom and only a three-minute walk to the Chong Nonsi BTS skytrain station, banks, convenience stores and shopping malls are aplenty at this prime area. The boutique-style hotel features posh Deluxe Rooms, Premier Rooms and Suites. Nestled in a peaceful lane, a short stroll leads you to the bustling streets of Bangkok, where you can experience the bustling city life. Banks, convenience stores and shopping malls surround the area. Transportation via the BTS and MRT train systems would be the most efficient way to get around the city - Chong Nonsi and Sala Daeng stations are only three and five minutes' walk from the hotel, respectively. Venturing further out is made simple by using the BTS skytrain - Siam Central station, which is only two stops away, is linked by sky bridges to the Siam Paragon, Siam Centre shopping malls and Siam Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your FuramaXclusive Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxclusive Sathorn Bangkok
Furamaxclusive Sathorn Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing