We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Ranked #4 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Arambol, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Best place in bankok; in fact most happy and homey hotel visited ever. Highly recommended!
Red some comments on the web, that the rooms are little small...I stayed in the joint (or connected) room, what is verry spacious, double size, and a real good deal for the price!
Think it would be fair, if this hotel, get rewarded as most creative and happy, in hotel lists. Thanks!

Room Tip: Connected room
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Niels50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear '' Niels50 ''
Thank you so much for your reviewed
We are so glad to hear from you that you had a happy time when you stayed with us here , every room is different decorating styles , in the hotel you can feel like you are home , hopefully you will visit us again

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,737
    458
    59
    17
    3
See reviews for
658
963
212
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had a very short stay at Phra-Nakorn Norn-len hotel and enjoyed the peacefulness of the place very much. We really enjoyed the food they serve and the attention to gave to the decoration of the hotel. They also have a very nice souvenir boutique, really worth visiting. Our dinner at the rooftop terrace was yummy and we had a beautiful view on the surroundings.
Only point for improvement: in the rooms you can hear really well everything that is happening in the building: every step on the stairs, every door that opens or closes, you can all hear it very well.

Room Tip: The hotel offers family rooms, a good choice for families with (young) children
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mieinexpatland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear '' mieinexpatland ''

Thank you so much for your review
We are glad to hear from you that you have a happy time and enjoyed with us in our hotel , we apologize for the inconvenient of the noise , we will try to improve and thank you so much for let us know the problem , we hope to see you back to our hotel again

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I had high expectations before I went to this hotel and it was wonderful even better than I had expected! I stayed one night in april 2014 and was very satisfied with my stay. Great staff and service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear " Sofia L "
Thank you so much for your review
We are so happy to know that you got a wonderful stay in our hotel , we love to see our guest smile and have a nice time to stay with us , hope you gonna back to our hotel again
Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

PN is the best place I have stayed in Bangkok. From the moment we walked through the front gate (at about half past midnight) we were treated to 5 star service. Bangkok can feel gritty and grotty but this hotel made me feel fresh and clean. The handmade detail to everything, from the crisp batik fabrics and artworks decorating the rooms to the complimentary lime and lemongrass laundry detergent, every aspect of homeliness is beautifully thought out. The common areas are comfortable and interesting and the location in old Bangkok, away from the busy tourist circuit is great.



  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleLarcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear " DanielleLarcombe "
Thank you so much for your review
We are so appreciate to know that out hotel is your best place , we treat our guest like friends and would love our guests to feel like home after all day long for visit Bangkok . Everything made it in details such as a natural liquid detergent that we made for not allergic to your skin . In the hotel ,you can feel thai vintage style , colorful painting in every room , no need to rush for anything
You can relaxed your mind mad calm yourself in our place
We hope to see you again
Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

i stayed here for 2 nights and i really liked this hotel because the staff where friendly and welcoming the rooms where well decorated and spacious the rooftop has a nice garden where you can chil out have a drink or read a book if you are traveling with kids this would be a good hotel to stay in

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear " TravellerNRW "

Thank you so much for your review
Our staff always welcome 24 hours for our guests and we are friendly with guest especially , kids
We need to see our guest happy when they stay with us
Hopefully see you again

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in April 2014 with our two young children. My impressions are mixed. Here are few thoughts on whether this is the right place for your family:

POSITIVES
1. I had great service dealing with the hotel staff, both before and during our stay.
2. The hotel has a charming, vintage quality with creative paintings covering the walls.
3. There is a relaxing, open-air-but-sheltered lounge/play space that our kids loved.
4. The roof top has small container garden and bunnies, which were fun for the kids to visit.
5. Breakfast was included, and it was quite nice.
6. Free Wi-Fi.

LESS POSITIVE (I really don't want to call them "negatives"!)
1, The beds are hard and uncomfortable.
2. The roof-top restaurant was not good, judging from the three or four entrees we ordered.
3. The location is not the most accessible. It is not close to the nearest subway line. It is a 10-15 walk to the closest ferry stop on the river, which doesn't sound long until you do it with little kids in the brutal Bangkok heat.

In sum, there are not a lot of amenities to keep kids occupied, other than the small play space. So if you define a "kid-friendly" hotel as one with a few creature comforts--a TV to watch a few cartoons, room service, a swimming pool, or a bathtub--then this would not be your place. But if low-budget charm is enough for you, than this just might be your perfect place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingMom454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We spent three nights here with our 4 year old daughter and were very pleased with the accommodations. The common areas were child and adult friendly and the additional kids playroom was a bonus. The room and decor were very charming and unique, with the room layout ideal for a small family. The bathroom was a typical Thai style bathroom with open shower and no bathtub. The whole room was extremely clean. We stayed on the 3rd floor and while the lack of a lift was not an issue it might be an inconvenience for some travellers. The hotel was close to the river taxi (10 minute walk) but not many restaurants within walking distance. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarStevensFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear " StarStevensFamily. "

Thank you very much for your review
Our place is a green oasis in a busy town with a space for relaxed and the accommodation for families and kids , our room is decorated in a different style , you can feel the art of Thai life in each room , it is convenient and not far from the hotel to get a taxi boat for going to the city or grab a taxi , three wheeler taxi ( tuk tuk ) also , we are happy to know that you were enjoyed your holiday with us here , hopefully to see you back here again,

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 852 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 852 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 852 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Property: Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Address: 46 Thewet Soi 1, Krungkaseam Rd. | Bangkhunprom, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests: Please be advised we are not associated with any online travelagents. We only accept reservations via our website and our Facebook fan page Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel We are a small hotel situated within Phranakorn district ( Old Bangkok), with the concept of slow life, we hope to bring your trip and rest apart from the usual hectic environment. Learning to respect the way of nature and living among real life community are one of experiences you cannot easily find in this rush and bustle world. Here at PN we don't just offer a place to stay, but we offer experience as well. Please booking from our website only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phranakorn Nornlen Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing