We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$212
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$230
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,464 results
Traveler rating
1,895
481
64
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,895
481
64
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscd playerthewet piersoap makingthe riverbusy bangkokgolden buddhathai massageflower marketrooftop restaurantbreakfast was deliciousfamily roomguest housetaxi drivergrand palacelong flightboutique hotelkhao san road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 2,464 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights and I was very sad to leave! Their comfy & welcoming oasis made me feel like I was at home during our stay. Our rooms were very unique and quaint and the location was perfect. The guest house is a 5 minute walk from the boat taxi, which were really fun to take!

I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear "Taylor K",

Thank you so much for you feedback and the recommendation : )
Really happy to hear that you had a nice stay.
The boat is very easy to take, good view and no traffic, good that you like it.

Hope to see you again next time if you come back to Bangkok.
have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It's really a place to do nothing but relax the mind. You can take a sip of Thai tea, take a nap in the breeze, or have Thai massage to relieve the stress of work. Come here with a great book, a pair of cosy shoes and a good mood. Enjoy your slow life here! :))

Buona Vacanza!! Divertiti!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giovi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear "giovi26"

Thank you so much for your nice feedback : )
That's also our purpose to give you the relax feel, beside the space for relax we also have activities for guests such as our workshops and event activities.

Hope to welcome you back next time.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I really liked this place in the old Bangkok. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's very quiet and I loved the decoration, old tv , radio, and antiquities. Breakfast was fine, very clean room with bright colors and original bathroom. In the morning I was woke up but nice music from the patio. I definitely recommend Pra-Nakorn. A seven eleven is close, the wet pier 10 min by walk and Kao San 20. The only negative aspect is all the mosquitoes at night in the patio.

Room Tip: Room 301 faces a big golden Buddah.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amir b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear "amir b",

Thank you so much for your review : ) Nice to hear that you had a good time with us.
Staff are friendly and also guests are nice, we are like a same family.
Regarding the mosquitoes, as we in the tropical zone, it hard to get rid off them. However we provided our homemade insect repellent with non-chemical and also safe for kids.

Hope to see you again next time : )
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

This hidden gem of a hotel is a must stay for any families travelling to Bangkok. The entrance is down an unremarkable side street but when you get in you arrive in a courtyard with the most intriguing (yes, intriguing!) decor and a huge deck where children can play and you can simply lounge around. The rooms are all individually painted - our two interconnecting rooms had a fish motif going on and each floor / landing just is well...different! I'm really trying not to write a spoiler here as I was sold by their great website and when you see the real thing it's even better...and just wait until you go up to the rooftop restaurant. There's a further remarkable surprise in store for you there too! Just around the corner is a lovely plant market en route to a pier where you can catch a river bus to the Wats. Great staff, simple but good food, good vibe - would fit in perfectly in Cornwall. Thank God it's not commanding the same sort of prices!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Pepperpotpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear "Pepperpotpaws",

Thank you so much for your nice feedback : )
It's nice to hear that you like Phranakorn Nornlen, the decoration is for the home feeling and for your relaxation. The main purpose is to give you the feeling of coming home so all the staff are willing to assist you just like we are the same family : )

Hope to see you again if you come back to Bangkok next time.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Maybe a little more expansive than low budgets, but that is worth it!
Original, peacefull, refreshing, with an excellent cook and an adorable welcome, you cannot be unhappy to find youself in this place.
If you go with chidren, you will be even better welcomed.
Just a remark: mattress are a little tough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafaele b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear "rafaele b",

Thank you so much for your feedback : )
We welcome for all type of travelers, anyone who looking for a place not to just stay but something more and difference. If you like relaxing place, home atmosphere and service like a family you will not disappointed staying with us. Regarding the bed, we just change all to be softer but not too soft as it not good for your back actually.

Hope to see you again next time.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews