We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$109
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
$692
$566
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$70
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,464 results
Traveler rating
1,895
481
64
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,895
481
64
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscd playerthewet piersoap makingthe riverbusy bangkokgolden buddhathai massageflower marketrooftop restaurantbreakfast was deliciousfamily roomguest housetaxi drivergrand palacelong flightboutique hotelkhao san road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 2,464 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We spent a three weeks holiday in Laos and Thailand and just wanted to have a nice stopp over hotel in Bangkok - already when I saw the web site of PN, I guessed that it would be a good option. And when we came there it was even better!!! It was the day before Loy Kratong (Light Festival) and all guests were invited to spent this festival together with the PN team. We joined and it was wonderful. I loved PN guesthouse and hope to come back. Roof top terrace, where you could watch a million lights flying in the sky at the Loy Kratong Festival. Very creative and nice decoration in the rooms and on the floors, atmosphere, food, very helpful service and so on ... thank you for making us feel home in Bangkok!

Room Tip: Our room was perfect and I guess the other rooms are similar.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review : )
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and also did joined the Loy Kratong festival with us. The festival is one of the big activities that we would like to offer to guests to experience the local ceremony.

Hope to see you again if you have a chance to come back to Bangkok.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I've never stayed in a place like the Phra-Nakorn Norn-Len Hotel. The details they have put into this guesthouse to make you feel at home are exceptional. From the lounge area (more like a jungle retreat feeling) to the themed decorations and painted walls, around every corner is an unexpected surprise and even a walk back in time (you'll even see a little market inside!). Considering you walk in from the crazy streets at Ho Chi Minh, you immediately feel relaxed in the serenity of this guesthouse. And the service is excellent. They welcome you into the family for your time there. I would highly recommend this if you want something different/unique/special! This is no ordinary hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLF360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you nice feedback : ) It is great to know that you had a good time here.
We are in the old Bangkok area, and there are many interesting historical places so it is not too busy like some shopping or business area. However if you go to visit other busy area, you will feel relax and slow here at PN.

Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We are a family of 5 and this was one of the best most interesting hotels I have ever stayed in. Everything is unique, fun and home made from decor to soap to clothes. Every morning the was a treat to find out the breakfast special. And unlike so many places you feel FULL after eating. We also ate dinner there one night and enjoyed amazing food and view. The staff is friendly and helpful.
One of our kids got sick the day we were to check out. They were able to accomodate us for an extra day no problem and even offered to make him any food he wanted...
The neighborhood is mostly locals. We ate street food and at small local places. Everything was good and no one got sick. Its easy to walk down to the river and catch the boats to all the attractions.
LOVED THIS PLACE. would go back anytime.

Room Tip: All the ones I saw were great.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review : )
I hope you child did not sick too much, maybe the weather change?
Many street food are interesting and nice to try just need to see if the food and the seller is clean or not too spicy for you. Sometimes when you say "mai Ped" which mean not spicy, it is still spicy ^ ^

Hope to see you again next time.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend. Lovely atmosphere and communal areas, especially the rooftop bar/garden. If you want to use the lockerd bring your own padlock. Superb fresh breakfasts. A good way to get around is the water taxi-a 5 minute walk from the guest house. Bedrooms are fairly basic but this places has loads of character and we highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Zoe23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review : )
The hotel is pretty close to the Thewet pier which is only 5 minutes-walk like you said, and could be visit many tourist attraction places by the river boat such as the grand palace, wat pho, wat arun etc. Also taxi and public bus are available, just ask some suggestion with our staff so it make your day easier.

Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I had a lovely time at the Phranakorn Nornlen. The staff were friendly and helpful and the atmosphere throughout is one of relaxation. I loved the painted walls, very artistic and creative. There are many nooks and crannies to explore & it's obvious they have paid attention to small details making it a real experience to stay there. The service was excellent and the view from the rooftop restaurant looking over the beautifully lit golden Buddha is superb. I would recommend this delightful guesthouse to anyone who is interested in something a little different.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice feedback : ) We are happy to know that you had a good stay and like our place.
We now have a restaurant on the roof that serve dinner with difference menu, I hope you come again and try this : )

Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews