We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Nithra(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tara Place(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,464)
Filter reviews
2,464 results
Traveler rating
1,895
481
64
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,895
481
64
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscd playerthewet piersoap makingthe riverbusy bangkokgolden buddhathai massageflower marketrooftop restaurantbreakfast was deliciousfamily roomguest housetaxi drivergrand palacelong flightboutique hotelkhao san road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 2,464 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is one of the most original hotels I’ve ever been in. Had a wonderful time serving my dinners on the terrace every night, that’s something you don’t want to miss. The rooms are simple but very clean and their unique design will make you feel great. Also the staff raised above my expectations and with their attentive and efficient attitude are succeeding in making this place worth staying it. The place is also ideal to visit Bangkok since it’s just 10 minutes of walking from Pier Thewet. Also I did appreciated the laundry coin operated service and the kitchen with cooking classes. I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnTLongT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review, it is really helpful for us to improve and keep working.
We are located in the old Bangkok area and the Chaophraya river was the main transportation before. So taking the ferry boat down to the Grand Palace, wat Phrakaew and wat Pho is very easy. The price is cheap and you can see the good view along the river.

Hope to see you again next time.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Once you step through the wooden doors of this quaint little guesthouse you just know you are staying somewhere special. From the vintage displays, to the open plan relaxation area and upstairs to the roof top bar and eating area, this place is really special. The staff are wonderful and extremely helpful without ever being intrusive. The breakfast option is different each day but there are always regular options if you don't feel like being adventurous. I can honestly say every meal we had was very good. From freshly baked bread and homemade jam in the morning to a selection of authentic Thai meals at night, while sitting on the rooftop with a cold beverage, the food, the service and the whole atmosphere was great. The smoothies are exceptionally good, especially on a hot afternoon sitting beside the garden waterfall. Very refreshing. The rooms are air conditioned which provides a welcome break from the heat. We found the bed comfy but some might consider it a bit hard. Depends on what your used too really. We didn't hear any street noise but we sometimes heard other guests children. As this is a child friendly establishment you have to expect some 'kid noise' every now and then. They have one washing machine and a dryer if you need to use it, for a very small fee. We had pre-arranged our tours but the staff will gladly help you plan your day if you want and they write the directions in Thai to give to the taxi drivers. So, if you are looking for somewhere different to stay which is very Eco friendly (they supply all their homemade shampoo, bath gel and insect repellant which really works and smells great) then look no further than this fabulous little guesthouse. It's clean, comfortable and very, very cosy! Thank you to all the team at PN for a very memorable stay in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Their are no lifts just steps so that may be a consideration for some.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharyn123896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback, we are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us : )
We consider every details from the breakfast to the products we used. We would like you to get all the good things and also less bother the environment. Our staff also try to help you holiday as easier as they can so please feel free to ask them^ ^

Hope to see you again if you come back to Bangkok next time.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Everything about our stay at PN was great. The staff helped us with directions around town. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, good wi-fi connection everywhere, and the breakfasts were super. One staff member even made us breakfast sandwiches to go on the morning of our flight! The hotel is just a few blocks from Khaosan Rd and the pier for easy access to boat taxi. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 338katiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you time writing us the review : )
Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, guest who have the early flight and miss the breakfast we will provide with the sandwich pack and fresh juice so you can start the good day.

Hope to see you again next time.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a charming, family run hotel with kind, helpful staff, delicious breakfast, lunch and smoothies in the restaurant, well situated in Bangkok at a great price. It a peaceful oasis. Their website provides links to great food/walking tours which we really enjoyed. The staff can book an excellent Thai masseuse who gives fantastic massages in the hotel's massage room. A great experience all around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsfar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you nice review. We are really happy to know that you had a good stay here.
Thailand has many difference food and they are not expensive, so joining the food tour is another interested program which you could experience our culture.

Hope to see you again next time in Bangkok.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was hands down the cutest place we have ever stayed in any of our worldly travels! I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay here. The food was amazing (and the view from the rooftop patio... WOW!) Our room was incredible and the décor of the place alone is what will make us pass PN on as a recommendation to others! I rated sleep quality as average as you can hear others moving through the hotel and noise from the city but other than that it was great. I really appreciated the air conditioning in the room to get a break from the Bangkok heat! I would absolutely recommend this to everyone, we were impressed at how family friendly it was, and we would definitely go back if we ever return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review . Great to hear that you enjoy your stayed.
The rooftop patio was just finished recently and nice that you have been there.It is really good view, quite and also we serve dinner and cocktail up there.

Hope to see you here again.
Have a slow life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews