We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't hesitate to book here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Ranked #5 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“don't hesitate to book here!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

It was a wonderful experience to stay here. The staff is very helpful and smiling, the rooms are original, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and everything is done for guests to relax ( mattresses in the lobby, massages, bar)

Worth a stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kekiriri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review : )
We really hope to welcome you back again if you have a chance to come back to Bangkok.

Have a slow life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,745
    459
    59
    17
    3
See reviews for
661
967
213
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Unique, friendly, charming, the best place to stay in Bangkok.
We are a Family with two Little children ( 5&8 ), and After a Trip to ko Tao it felt like coming home.
Not cheap but worth it!
Nice, Nice, Nice, Nice, Nice

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jalamica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review : )
We hope to see your family again next time if you come to Bangkok.

Have a slow life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Its clearly not a resort, but if your in bangkok to sight see then its perfect! Great for everyone Everyone there is very helpful too. it was very comforting being somewhere you could escape the business of bangkok!! Wonderful out door bar upstairs and greay area for dinner downstairs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review : )
Now we serve the dinner at the rooftop bar where you could see the best view of this area which is the big standing Buddha. I hope you will like it when you come back again ^ ^

Have a slow life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eeklo, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

In July we made our first trip to Thailand. We stayed in Bangkok for 8 days. We stayed at Phra Nakorn Norn Len. We would like to recommend this guesthouse to everyone travelling to BKK ! Wonderful staff, neat rooms, excellent service, delicious food, good atmosphere... We also liked the location very much: in the heart of Old Bangkok, which is a very nice neighbourhood. When booking the hotel and reading the reviews, we noticed that some people stated that the hotel was a bit difficult to find, even for the taxi-drivers. Nevertheless, we never had any problems getting back to the hotel: every tuk tuk-driver or taxi-driver found the place without difficulties. Next year we'll come back to Bangkok and we're planning to stay at this hotel again... ;-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review : ) It is really great to hear that you had a good time with us.
We are a small hotel hiding in the small street which some Thai people doesn't know us.
They may doesn't familiar with our name but this area which called "THE WET" is well known. So I would suggest guests who are coming here, keep our map and our phone number, when we explain the direction to the driver they will always understand : )

Thank you again for your stay and hope to see you soon.

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a great time staying at Phranakorn Nornlen Guesthouse in August. We had a connected room was perfect for us and our 19 month old son. The decorations were a work of art! Our son loved playing on the wooden rocking horse, swing and slippery slide and especially loved playing with the little rocks in the water fountain. The guesthouse is in a local neighborhood. It was a 5-10 min walk to the ferry terminal for the slow scenic route down river, and we also found taxis and tuk tuks to take us where we wanted to go. But it sometimes took quite a bit of time to get into the city (due to storms and political protests causing traffic chaos). However, we enjoyed being able to retreat from the city centre into the quiet streets near the guesthouse. We enjoyed yummy street food from the surrounding markets and stalls. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and were happy to cook our son special breakfasts. My only suggestion is to have some more child-friendly meals available for dinner other than fried rice, and a high-chair would have been useful (and probably would have stopped my son making such a mess!).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review : )
Many kids love to play at the terrace with the fresh air and natural toys like sand or rocks.
It is great to hear that your boy love to play here ^ ^
Thank you for your suggestion regarding the kids menu, I will discuss with the team and hope to get a good result soon.

Thanks again for your stay and hope to see you next time if you come to Bangkok.

Have a slow life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We are a family with 13 and 17 year old boys and we all thought this was a great hotel. They sorted all of our train tickets from the UK when the Thai website didn't respond. The staff are so relaxed but very efficient staff. It is like they enjoy working there. The atmosphere and decor is awesome. All in all first class.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice review : )
You right, we are happy working here and welcome many guests, sometime they was here and come back again, it's like see old friends.

Hope to see you again next time you come to Bangkok.

Have a slow life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Phranakorn is a very nice place to stay in Bangkok, as it is a very quiet place in the middle of a big and lively city.

The bedrooms are beautiful, the restaurant delicious, and the staff is very welcoming and gives good advices on what to discover in Bangkok.

We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julouis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you review : )
I hope to see you again if you come to visit Bangkok next time, there are still many places that you must missed in Thailand : )

Have a slow life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Property: Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Address: 46 Thewet Soi 1, Krungkaseam Rd. | Bangkhunprom, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests: Please be advised we are not associated with any online travelagents. We only accept reservations via our website and our Facebook fan page Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel We are a small hotel situated within Phranakorn district ( Old Bangkok), with the concept of slow life, we hope to bring your trip and rest apart from the usual hectic environment. Learning to respect the way of nature and living among real life community are one of experiences you cannot easily find in this rush and bustle world. Here at PN we don't just offer a place to stay, but we offer experience as well. Please booking from our website only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phranakorn Nornlen Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing