We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly like old friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Ranked #4 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Friendly like old friends”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have such a good time in PN!Nice food、beautiful room、lovely smiles..,we just be treated like family、old friends.we can relax after busy traval ,and sit down in the lobby,take a drink that be made by fresh fruit,and enjoy a truly slow life..just like they said!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for your nice feedback ^__^
We are really happy to know that you had a good time with us.

We try to make the lobby to be the most relax part for all guests, and we also now have some renovation on the garden area. We will keep update the progress via Facebook.
Thanks again for your stay ^ ^
Have a slow life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,744
    459
    59
    17
    3
See reviews for
661
967
212
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wonderfully decorated and landscaped hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly and hotel in a good position for exploring Bangkok. Breakfast was very good and the smoothies amazing! Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you like our service and the food.

We hope to see you again and enjoy our slow time ^__^

Have a slow life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My partner and I had stayed in this part of the city a few years ago when we were footloose and childfree. It is a real suburb of Bangkok with no fancy hotels or tourist markets which really appealed to us. So it was great to be able to stay here again with our two young children (ages 6 and 3). Phra-Nakorn Norn-Len is the perfect hotel. It is small, friendly, absolutely immaculately clean and has all the comforts that you need for travelling with small kids without being a fancy shmancy hotel. They do a great kids breakfast of scrambled eggs, pancakes and fruit while you can still enjoy some crazy spicy Thai breakfast. The staff are lovely and smiley and love playing with the kids. I would also recommend the airport transfer which is really easy to book via email, reasonably priced and totally efficient. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback : )
Kids always make us lively, even most of them don't speak English but you could see how we can play together.
We also keep improving the breakfast for guests as it is the most importance meals.
Please feel free to ask or give any more comments either here or e-mail or even our Facebook page.
Have a slow life ^__^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

High quality for the service. Staffs here are nice and simpatico to answer your questions or help the guests even such as taking care of the children. Nice and comfortable surrounding and facilities, especially friendly for kids. No wonder here seems to be the best option for family to stay.
Fabulous breakfast and free afternoon dessert.
Overall, I had a lovely memory staying here, would like to go back on my next Thailand journey. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soniasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
谢谢 ^ ^
Thank you for your review, we are grad that you had a good memory with us. Even you come alone but would not feel lonely as this place is surrounding by family atmosphere. Everyone can be friends especially kids : )
Thanks again and hope to see you next time, Taiwan is not too far right : P

Have a slow life
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

It's very well located in a small street, a few minutes walk from the taxi boat (Thewet) and near a lively area (food market) with lots of places for eating. So very pratical situation. The bus stop is very close too. All the rooms have a different decoration (drawings) and are very colourful.the breakfast changes everyday and is varied and bio, taken in a beautiful patio full of plants...Try te "Tea Thaï", it's like a tea cappucino!!!!Excellent. Everybody is helpful and the service is perfect. And it's also an ecological style. Whatsmore, the thaï massage is very good there. It's really a real pleasure staying there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for you review, we are really happy to hear that you enjoy the stay.
This area called "Thewet"( TAE-WAET) where there are many street food .You may went to the food market in the morning, busy with people come to buy fresh food to cook but good to see how we live. Thai milk tea, we have hot and cold. Thai people like to drink cold that called "CHA-YEN" ^ ^
Our staffs always open for all your comments so we can improve our service.
Hope to see you again.

Have a slow life. ^__^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorient, France
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

cordial welcome, very nice service, good food served with attention and smile, very good smoothies, nice small garden, air-conditioned lounge with library if you want; communal refrigerator and kettle...Many attentions(shower in the evening before going to the airport) Thank you!
A small detail: the bedroom will be even better with a second night table and a chair(to go on the small terrace)
We are very happy and we'll come back to savor the "slow life" of PN.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annelorient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review, all the details are very mean to us : )
I hope you did try the mango smoothies which only available for the mango season until the end of May. Many guests always have the late night flight so we think a shower after walking around the (hot) Bangkok is very useful.

Hope to see you again.
Have a slow life ^ ^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

To come back to the Phranakorn Nornlen after a day in busy Bangkok is a relieve. As soon as you close the gate you find yourself in a colourful and cosy environment with plants and low music that makes you forget immediately the fatigue and stress of the day and immediately relax starts. The building and rooms are painted and furnished with love for little details, the food, cocktails and smoothies are freshly made and very good. If you love special places instead of big luxurious hotels this is definitely the best place you can stay in Bangkok. Also the people working at the reception are very nice and helpful at any hour of day or night. The only thing you should consider is that the furniture is very basic - so don´t expect to have a cupboard for the clothes. And as nearly everywhere in Thailand, walls are very thin.
Just around the corner there is a market and you can experience Thai life. The pier is at 10 minutes walk and from there you can get by boat easily to the temples and other things to visit paying much less than going by Tuk Tuk or taxi. We stayed for 4 nights and would definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhranakornNornlen, Front Office Manager at Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time write us the nice review : )
Your review is very helpful for those who looking for a place to stay.
We will consider your comment about the cupboard, however as the room has a limit space so we will try something to make your trip easier.
For the transportation, like you said taking the boat is very convenience but if you have to use taxi or tuktuk, make sure you search for the reasonable price before as you may need to bargain with them.
Have a slow life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#17 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Property: Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Address: 46 Thewet Soi 1, Krungkaseam Rd. | Bangkhunprom, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests: Please be advised we are not associated with any online travelagents. We only accept reservations via our website and our Facebook fan page Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel We are a small hotel situated within Phranakorn district ( Old Bangkok), with the concept of slow life, we hope to bring your trip and rest apart from the usual hectic environment. Learning to respect the way of nature and living among real life community are one of experiences you cannot easily find in this rush and bustle world. Here at PN we don't just offer a place to stay, but we offer experience as well. Please booking from our website only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phranakorn Nornlen Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing