We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Ranked #4 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, had our 7 month old son with us. PN had prepared us a nice baby bed in our room upon our request. Hotel looks so original, food was great, staff attentive and helpful. The suburbs around were lovely. I think it was great, that the room did not have a TV :). We definitely consider revisiting, whenever we have another chance to travel to Thailand!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,754
    459
    60
    17
    3
See reviews for
665
971
214
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Windermere
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We loved the food, the warmth of the staff..the location (we adventured to many places from there!). It is a great hotel for those who are a little back packerish..If the show of a modern lobby is for you...not there!
Excellent kitchen!
Clean. Quirky. Great for children.
An oasis in the midst of a chaotic city.
The view from the upper deck is so Bangkok...modern bridge, giant Buddha, etc

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

when entering it is like in a new world. a little paradise. the staff is very friendly. rooms are clean. nice concept for decoration. amazing garden...
a little bite expensive. and no swimming pool. that are the reason we spent only one night.
but we couldnt come in bangkok without a stay here... without a slow life accomodation for beginning a thailand trip...

Room Tip: 211 is a good choice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandydenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altdorf bei Nurnberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed for four nights and we enjoyed it. The right place to relax and take a rest after a day in the streets of bangkok - we will come back! The concept is great, the atmosphere is delightfull. And the interior decoration is tenderly designed.The staff is very obliging!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medis, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

we spent 4 days in PN and enjoyed the whole place (except mosquitos in the patio...). We definitely will stay there each time we will have to spend time in bangkok.
the area of thewet is an occasion to see the inner bangkok . The market is very nice and the pier is very close to reach the old bangkok;

Room Tip: the connected room are fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mille-goules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulea, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed for two nights in this hotel to recover from the long flight from Europe. This hotel is perfect for that if you travel with kids. Unique ambience, lot's of other kids to play with, great food: it's a dream. The only critical point we had were the beds. They are rather hard. But dispite that we 'll come back for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krantengids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night, the staff were friendly and the room was clean, but the bed was quite hard and it was rather loud. A perfectly nice place to spend a night or two, but given that it is in the old part of town, which does not have sky train access, I might find a more convenient location, where you are not dependent on taking taxis.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkl112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
555 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
608 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 858 in Bangkok
1,232 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 858 in Bangkok
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Property: Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Address: 46 Thewet Soi 1, Krungkaseam Rd. | Bangkhunprom, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests: Please be advised we are not associated with any online travelagents. We only accept reservations via our website and our Facebook fan page Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel We are a small hotel situated within Phranakorn district ( Old Bangkok), with the concept of slow life, we hope to bring your trip and rest apart from the usual hectic environment. Learning to respect the way of nature and living among real life community are one of experiences you cannot easily find in this rush and bustle world. Here at PN we don't just offer a place to stay, but we offer experience as well. Please booking from our website only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phranakorn Nornlen Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing