We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,807)
Filter reviews
2,807 results
Traveler rating
2,177
529
76
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,177
529
76
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thewet pier the river flower market family room busy city grand palace tuk tuk boutique hotel khao san road visiting bangkok street food pn thai soap taxis retreat skytrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,191 - 1,196 of 2,807 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Was only a night there, before I flew out of BKK, but was warmly welcomed, had a room I truly loved, and was given every assistance before I left late the next evening. Food was great too. And the detail everywhere in the building makes you feel you are a part of an art installation. having a great time too. Would definitely recommend it to anyone passing through BKK and who wanted to stay somewhere that its obvious that both owners and staff really care.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MzzTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Love the whole concept of the hotel - and the fact that it is locally owned. You walk in the hotel and forget you are in Bangkok. I heard a guest complain about the mosquitos in the room but I did not have any issue with it during our 3-day stay. The set breakfast was well presented and delicious.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1derer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent nearly a week at Phranakorn with two kids (5 and 6). It´s perfectly located to the river, so you can get anywhere quite fast by river boats. And you could always take a taxi (which still is amazingly cheap).
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful - they even help to get a taxi that uses taximeters. And they really like kids there. The playground is perfect for the children to relax after long days of exploring the big city.
Rooms are beautiful and clean, fresh drinking water is provided in the rooms every day. The hotel´s slogan "have a slow life" is sometimes taken too seriously - especially when you order food or coffee...:-) But the overall groove is relaxed, friendly and open hearted and that´s why it is the only place to stay at in Bangkok - at least for families with children.

Room tip: As a family-room ask for connected rooms. Space for two adults and three kids.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haefele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

at the beginning and at the end of our trip to Thailand we (a couple and two children aged 4 and 18 months) stayed a few days at Phra-Nakorn Norn-Len Hotel. We enjoyed our stay because it feels a little bit like coming home. The kids played in the kids area and liked it very much. Breakfast was delicious both Thai and western style. Coffee was great. The room was comfortable and beautifully painted. The staff helped us with everything. A lot of litte extras: We could shower after our long flight, when we came a lot too early for check in.
To get to all the places of interest we took the taxi boat, 10 min walk from the hotel. We loved it to be there. We will surely come again on our next trip to Bangkok.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

it was great in phrankakorn! the best place to come down in crazy bangkok! we (2 adults/ 1 child) stayed a few days at the beginning and at the end on our 6-weeks-thailand-trip in phranakorn, best choice! the only thing in the restaurant: it lasts very long with the food (1 hour..) and the staff forgot almost everything.. but for me it was a lesson in patience.. i would recommend this place and will come back! thanks!!

Room tip: every room is special!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews