We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,807)
Filter reviews
2,807 results
Traveler rating
2,177
529
76
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,177
529
76
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thewet pier the river flower market family room busy city grand palace tuk tuk boutique hotel khao san road visiting bangkok street food pn thai soap taxis retreat skytrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,193 - 1,198 of 2,807 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent nearly a week at Phranakorn with two kids (5 and 6). It´s perfectly located to the river, so you can get anywhere quite fast by river boats. And you could always take a taxi (which still is amazingly cheap).
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful - they even help to get a taxi that uses taximeters. And they really like kids there. The playground is perfect for the children to relax after long days of exploring the big city.
Rooms are beautiful and clean, fresh drinking water is provided in the rooms every day. The hotel´s slogan "have a slow life" is sometimes taken too seriously - especially when you order food or coffee...:-) But the overall groove is relaxed, friendly and open hearted and that´s why it is the only place to stay at in Bangkok - at least for families with children.

Room tip: As a family-room ask for connected rooms. Space for two adults and three kids.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haefele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

at the beginning and at the end of our trip to Thailand we (a couple and two children aged 4 and 18 months) stayed a few days at Phra-Nakorn Norn-Len Hotel. We enjoyed our stay because it feels a little bit like coming home. The kids played in the kids area and liked it very much. Breakfast was delicious both Thai and western style. Coffee was great. The room was comfortable and beautifully painted. The staff helped us with everything. A lot of litte extras: We could shower after our long flight, when we came a lot too early for check in.
To get to all the places of interest we took the taxi boat, 10 min walk from the hotel. We loved it to be there. We will surely come again on our next trip to Bangkok.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

it was great in phrankakorn! the best place to come down in crazy bangkok! we (2 adults/ 1 child) stayed a few days at the beginning and at the end on our 6-weeks-thailand-trip in phranakorn, best choice! the only thing in the restaurant: it lasts very long with the food (1 hour..) and the staff forgot almost everything.. but for me it was a lesson in patience.. i would recommend this place and will come back! thanks!!

Room tip: every room is special!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We just spent 3 days in Bangkok and stayed here. Bed was a bit too firm but room was very clean. Breakfasts were unique and delicious. The staff went out of their way to help us out, including walking 3 blocks to flag down a taxi for us. The boat taxi was located about 4 blocks away so that was also very convenient. We were alone but there were lots of families with kids and it seemed as though it was very family friendly with a play area for the kids and we even noticed them being serviced Mickey pancakes for breakfast! We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prudy Barrett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here with my wife 6 days total (2 stays, 3 days each) during our Bangkok, Phuket, and Angkor Wat, Cambodia vacation. We returned home 2 weeks ago and looking back, our time at PN was definitly one of those pleasant surprises that you talk about later on. We've stayed at larger chain hotels and can't really remember one from the other. There's enough reviews on here describing the details and plenty of pictures to check out so I'll just say that although my wife and I are not hippies or vegetarians (I lovingly called this place our "little hippie commune hotel") we loved the ambience of PN! The staff was friendly and helpfull, breakfast was great, location was a short walk to the river taxi which was our prefered way to get to the temples and grand palace. For those contemplating staying at a large chain hotel - stay somewhere different. You'll remember this place and smile.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPL30707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews