We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit and STILL Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Ranked #5 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Second Visit and STILL Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at PN in 2009 and was delighted to return again. I arrived from Chiang Mai after a 15 hour train ride, and even though it was early (7.30am) and my room wasn't ready, Naam was so kind to allow me to check in and take a shower before storing my luggage.

The room I was given at PN was very clean and I was delighted to note that the same laidback atmosphere that PN exudes is still there. I slept so well!

PN also has a larger shop now (it was much smaller back in 2009), producing their brand of spa products. I was given a complimentary soap and lemongrass balm, the latter an excellent insect repellent - a real, high quality product that deserves a mention. Their products also make excellent gifts.

I felt so welcomed and happy to stay here, even though it was only for an overnight trip. Before I left for Don Muang airport the following morning, I was even given a bottle of cold water to bring along for my journey. After arriving home, I received an e mail notifying me that I had left my phone charger behind, and the staff were offering to mail it back to me. Personal touches like these are precisely what makes PN my absolute favourite place to stay in Thailand.

Khab koon kaa, PN! I will return again :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineMayYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,739
    459
    59
    17
    3
See reviews for
659
964
212
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

WAHT AN AMAZING AND QUIRKY HOTEL. From the road you'd never guess there was a complete oasis of calm hidden in Bangkok. Great and friendly staff. The rooms are all individual with lovely murals. We had temples painted on ours but others have elephants and fish etc, all unique. We went in a party of 17 ranging in age from 4 to 70 and it suited all our needs. The rooms and indeed the whole hotel was extremely clean and the gardens a delight, great for the children with a lovely play area. In a perfect spot to sightsee and some great Thai restaurants in walking distance. Would not hestitate to stay again.

Room Tip: none of our group had a bad room all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackierob_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Everything is in the title of this review, our travel began once arriving in this wonderful place. Thanks to the team which is so nice and helpful, for example they provided specific breakfast for me suffering from food intolerances. The garden is wonderful, our daughter loved to play there with other childrens while we were quietly talking with other guests. Please don't change everything !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myriam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

PN is a fantastic hotel. It's a great place to stay to escape the business of Bangkok - but it's still so central to get around and explore.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and make beautiful soap and ice cream.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend the place to anyone visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleanorrosehowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Really couldn't have asked for more, first night in Bangkok, arrived to a delicious meal, lovely room and hot shower! The staff were so kind, welcoming and helpful....what more could you want!
Totally relaxed hotel in the mayhem that is Bangkok!

Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ndj876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very original and beautiful decorated rooms; peaceful garden; delicious food and drinks; very friendly and helpful staff; good location (in a green and calm neighbourhood and only 10 minutes walking to the Chaya Prao River Express); etc. I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

PN was a fantastic experience as a solo and first time traveler to Bangkok.

It is a great location (minutes away from one of the water stations) and has a plethora of restaurants around it.

The staff is so friendly and helpful: they give you great tips on where to go, how to get around and local highlights.

The smoothies and massages are amazing. The rooms are clean and spacious (and air conditioned).

The communal spaces are very inviting and the overall experience was incredibly positive.

Whether you are traveling in a couple, with friends, family or on your own, PN is a fantastic place to stay in Bangkok. I am definitely staying there again when I return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#16 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Property: Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Address: 46 Thewet Soi 1, Krungkaseam Rd. | Bangkhunprom, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests: Please be advised we are not associated with any online travelagents. We only accept reservations via our website and our Facebook fan page Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel We are a small hotel situated within Phranakorn district ( Old Bangkok), with the concept of slow life, we hope to bring your trip and rest apart from the usual hectic environment. Learning to respect the way of nature and living among real life community are one of experiences you cannot easily find in this rush and bustle world. Here at PN we don't just offer a place to stay, but we offer experience as well. Please booking from our website only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phranakorn Nornlen Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing