We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, peaceful, tasteful, creative.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Ranked #6 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Excellent for me in everyday. Creativity ouses from this place. Relaxing and gentle atmosphere, such a retreat from busy Bangkok is needed.

Get transfer service from airport, recommended and good price.

Feeling of real, old Bangkok outside the gate of the safe haven of complex. A feast for the eyes for any visual person.

Design is so tasteful, reclaimed furniture, decorative hand painted patterns, sweet materials. Creative workshops and home made cosmetics make this place really special, funky and fresh. Nature is in and amoung the large communial chill out spaces that provide fast internet, massage and awesome food. Can't recommend this place enough for a rustic design lover who appreciates original aesthetics.

Staff helpful and friendly: note; like most places in thailand i found in my own experience you must approach hosts to initiate friendly conversation.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fflashpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,350)
There are newer reviews for Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on December 2011 for 3 days and had an amazing time. Everything (from the airport pickup to the check out) was smooth and perfectly organised. The PNK entices you from the minute you walk in (gardens, vintage colorful decoration, silence only interrupted by birds). It is hard to leave and go into the city! The price-offer range is perfect. What we liked the most was the feeling that the little room where we stayed could have been a room in our own home (style, colors, light). If there's anything one should be aware of is that the rooms are quiet small and there is no storage so it can feel a bit crowded. Otherwise amazing place, amazing staff and also amazing breakfasts. Also located in a central yet quiet part of Bankgkok.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The place to stay in Bangkok if you have little kids.
We really enjoyed walking to the pier, 5 minutes away, and feeding the strange catfish like fish- iridescent sharks. This is an old area of Bangkok and as it is near the King's palace, regarded as special. So the cat fish are special too.
Riverboat takes you to skytrain, its the stop after the Oriental, about half an hour and costs about 20c.
There are tree shrews in the trees around the guest house and lots of birds.
Everyone's friendly, the food is very good (vegetarian options are great, try the sesame dressed cucumbers), rooms are good, plumbing can be a tad smelly, but not unclean, maybe a Bangkok after the floods phenomenon?
Great place, we're returning soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I could not recommend this hotel more highly and have no hesitation in giving it a top rating. The food is delicious (massaman curry was AMAZING and we were looking forward to getting more of it on our return to Bangkok), the rooms are very clean and quiet (give or take a particularly noisy morning chorus one morning...not sure what that was about), the spa products and handicrafts on offer are high quality and most importantly the staff are fantastic (it is not often when you are personally waved off, with water for the journey ahead and a map in hand). The whole atmosphere of the place is relaxing and we were just sorry we could no stay longer. We will definitely be popping back next year. Totally and utterly recommended, you will love it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elspethmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

to be honest, i didnt know what to expect when the taxi driver pulled into this alleyway when i arrived at PN late at night. but once i entered through the doors and was greeted with ginger tea, i was in HEAVEN. and in the morning you wake up to find yourself in the heart of the morning markets. this is a MUST stay. the only thing to watch out for is the hot water, you have to turn the knob to light since the individual water heaters dont have that much power. but most of the time in bangkok you want a cold shower anyway!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is a long over due review. We staid in Phra Nakorn Norn-Len in June 2009 during a three week trip to south east Asia. We had a lovely visit and the hotel is a little piece of paradise in the middle of hot and humid Bangkok. The service is extremely friendly, the food is delicious and the whole experience leaves you with a positive feeling. The hotel offers services such as Thai massage and free use of mac computers and internet. Each room is decorated differently in and by hand, air-conditioned and clean, with a small CD player (at the time) with pleasant tunes. Highly recommended and one of the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Both rooms we staid in were nice and faced the court yard.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirageva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The rooms were very quirky but good value. The staff were excellent friendly and helpful .

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pottsy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 881 in Bangkok
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ariyasomvilla
Ariyasomvilla
#3 of 881 in Bangkok
1,518 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 881 in Bangkok
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel

Address: 46 Thewet Soi 1, Krungkaseam Rd. | Bangkhunprom, Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#104 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $69 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear guests: Please be advised we are not associated with any online travelagents. We only accept reservations via our website and our Facebook fan page Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel We are a small hotel situated within Phranakorn district ( Old Bangkok), with the concept of slow life, we hope to bring your trip and rest apart from the usual hectic environment. Learning to respect the way of nature and living among real life community are one of experiences you cannot easily find in this rush and bustle world. Here at PN we don't just offer a place to stay, but we offer experience as well. Please booking from our website only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phranakorn Nornlen Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing