We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
70
196
121
69
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
196
121
69
66
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 522 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

If you love the hustle and bustle of Bangkok city life, this is the place to be. Handy to Nana Skyrail station - very easy walk or take the free shuttle from the Tower. Our driver Mun was very friendly and helpful. Once there it's walking distance or Tuk-tuk ride to lots of shopping attractions such as Siam, Central World, Pratunam and MBK and a short MRT to Chatuchak markets and other sights. The decor of the rooms are dated, but provide everything you need as a base to plan your jam packed days out in the city. Cleaning is of a high quality, with even the doors being wiped down. Staff struggle a little with English, but are very eager to help and with some perseverance (and hand signals!) you will get whatever you need. Service is great, starting with the security who greet you all day with a friendly salute and click of the heels to special mention of Lee, Pumpim, Kan and Nan who were very helpful on the service desk. The breakfast options are limited, but well prepared and served with such enthusiasm! Thanks to Ging and her team for their flexibility to tailor make our breakfasts. We were on the 34th floor and found it very quiet from city traffic, but agree that the air conditioning is noisy. We didn't use it very often though. The immediate surrounds of the Omni Towers offers you a mix of everything Bangkok has to offer, with good local places to eat. Street vendors make amazing meals for unbelievable prices. Fantastic staff are the greatest asset and is the main reason we will stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank VegasFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear VegasFish,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. All staff who name are mention, they are very pleased and happy with your complement. We are in the heart of major attractions with ease of access. Décor and Rooms are dated but the staff keep the cleanliness with amenity and kitchenette to keep the comfortable. We apologize for the noisy AC.

I have shared your comment among the team to keep up all good work with friendliness to our guest. We wish you a wealthy and healthy, and look forward to welcoming you back to Omni Tower in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

As usual, if about half of the comments on this web read as OK for you then the place will be OK for you.
We stayed for five nights and found the locale and service very acceptable. We found the rooms very quiet from the city traffic, but not being used to the air-con it was too noisy for us when sleeping.
Definitely, it is worth taking advantage of the up-grade to the suite. Our room was serviced every day. A couple of bottles of water were placed in our fridge each day. The galley kitchen had a stove, microwave, pots and pans, a toaster and crockery, and a big fridge-freezer, etc.
The rooms were big. A room safe was in a cupboard. Two large TV’s. The wireless internet was a bit patchy. I would suggest to bring an Ethernet cable for consistency.
It’s not too far to walk around to the Nana sky-train station. But if in the morning you are not too sure which direction, or are shocked at the intense heat, then the hotel will provide you with it’s free shuttle to the station. Check out the all day sky-train pass.
As you use so much public transport you really need to watch your step and hold the handrails. Thus it’s all up to you to keep your hands clean. The room and the front desk both have hand sanitizer available. At local restaurants you can find a hand basin – so wash your hands before eating. Don’t blame anyone else if you catch the Bombay Bum (it was disgusting to see the number of dumb foreigners eating with the bare hands).
Just out the door you will find plenty of fruit sellers where you can get the like of sweet mangoes. You can bring these back to you room kitchen for a wash and a peel. And further on down the road there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.
The cooked breakfast was good enough. Just remember to pump in the fluids by having an extra cuppa (or three or more). Sit at the tables outside the front door where the veranda is a little cooler in the mornings. I appreciated the national newspaper at the front foyer during breakfast. Good security was evident.
If you remember to smile nicely at the front desk, you can ask for permission to be escorted to the very top floor (37stories up) and view the city from their helicopter pad. It sure is a view.
Don’t forget to take advantage of the big swim pool. It’s really deep as in the middle.
Overall, good value for the money.

Room tip: nothing wrong to ask to check the room before you decide to stay
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Myscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear myscha,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. You have had described everything both in and out of Omni Tower. You both are very lucky to be on the highest spot on Sukhumvit Soi 4 with the nicest view of 360 degrees!

I have shared your comment among the team to keep up all good work with friendliness to our guest. Again, thank you very much and we wish you a wealthy and healthy, and look forward to welcoming you back to Omni Tower in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

my wife and i booked to stay for 2 nights but enjoyed it so much we booked another 2 nights ,, good location for nightlife,, and good local places to eat ,, friendly and helpful staff,, good security and small cafe but with good food.. and thought it was a good price to pay for what you get,,, rooms are clean and not bad size

Room tip: our room was on the 5th floor and we found it nice and quiet even though it was facing the main road
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nuiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear nuiEngland,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. Your comment is the most valuable to us and very happy to hear your positive experience with us especially the room size and surrounding area.

I have shared your comment among the team to keep up all good work with friendliness to our guest. We wish you a wealthy and healthy, and look forward to welcoming you back to Omni Tower in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel in Bangkok from 18th June to 22nd June 2012. The rooms are shabby, The Hotel in general is tired and worn. The breakfast is very basic with little choice. I would not stay at this Hotel again as there are many better hotels that offer better level of comfort. Shabby surroundings do not inspire or induce relaxation when on vacation. A deposit of 1000 Thai Baht is asked for on check in. On checking out, the cashier returned the room deposit, however, only 900 Thai Baht in 100 Thai Baht bills was returned, the money she returned to me was short of 100 Thai Baht, I had to point this out. The Cashier apologised and gave the correct amount. My impression of this particular experience can only be described as a cheap trick that should not be encountered from a professional establishment.

Room tip: Try a different Hotel
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear MarkLuton,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. Your comment is the most valuable to us. I apologize on the incident had happened which I am very much concerned on the cashier behavior and ensure such thing will not occur in the future.

Condition of our rooms, I have recently renovated rooms and year round touch up to keep them in good condition. Apologize for the breakfast in a small coffee shop due to the spacing.

I have shared your comment (accept the cashier case) among the staff to make improvement and keep up all good work with friendliness to our guest. We wish you a wealthy and healthy life. We look forward to welcoming you back to Bangkok, Thailand in the future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. Had booked a two-bedroom executive apartment. Trust me, I got more than I had expected. The room rent was very reasonable according to a 4-star category and the room sizes were just too great. The location is also very prominent @ Soi 4 which is kind of heart of the city. Every landmark place of Bangkok was a taxi ride of maximum 100 Baht from Omni Tower.
The property has amenities like fitness center, swimming pool, reading lounge, etc. All good to its potential.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank arghasengupta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear arghasengupta1,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. Your comment is the most valuable to us and very happy to hear your positive experience with us.

Our location is truly in the heart of Sukhumvit area which eases of access to major destination by public transportation. Walking distance to BTS sky train is just 10 min.

We wish you a wealthy and healthy, and look forward to welcoming you back to Omni Tower in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews