We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok (1000smiles)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #712 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Visited Bangkok on the 3rd of this month..
As you all know/read about bangkok,This hotel apartment was booked thru make mytrip website,As per the review of others the hotel was in one of the busy place(nana's).
My arrival was in the early morning but rooms were not available,had to wait for 20min got a upgrade for a bigger room instead of a studio apartment.
Hotel has a cafe were breakfast is complimentary which was included in the package.
The room was not on the new wing any how if anyone would like to cook then you have option(Hot plate,toaster,micro wave,cooking vessel,kettle,fridge)
The room had two TV one in living room and 2nd in bedroom,also has locker facility.
Outside the hotel you can find restaurand of differend choice(Indian,Arabic,Thai,Western,Pubs-happy hours from morning,Laundry,7/11,massage parlours etc).In the evenings the street gets busy for various reasons....hotel staff are friendly.
Hotel offers free wifi for the stay.
hotle has a outdoor pool.
Make sure you dont loose the key card/room key else have to pay 1000bhat each .

Room Tip: -Try to ask for the refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cukoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear cukoo,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. Your comment is the most valuable to us and very happy to hear your positive experience with us.

Similarly to your described, we are in the heart of Sukhumvit area. Full facilities to accommodate our guest to have the most comfortable stay. Next trip please stay in our recently renovated room.

I have shared your comment among the team to keep up more than 1,000 smiles, and keep up all good work with friendliness to our guest. We wish you a wealthy and healthy, and look forward to welcoming you back to Omni Tower in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 458 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

After searching for the best priced hotel on Soi Nana - Omni Tower came in the best.
I booked online - the Omni Tower website and as I stayed for more than 2 nights I got a free upgrade to a junior suite. I paid around 1,300 baht a night.
First off, the location of the hotel on Soi Nana is not a place for families or couples. I would only recommend this Soi for single male travellers who like bars and nightlife :)
My room although fairly old and shabby was huge. I had a separate living room, kitchen, walk - in wardrobe, large en-suite and large master bedroom. The views out the window were quite impressive aswell. The corridor leading to the room was quite old and smelt a bit - but who cares as I had a smoking room.
The staff at reception were really friendly, especially the security guard before entrance to the lifts. However, I always noticed in the recepetion and lobby - a lot of people of middle eastern origin sat about on the chairs and their children running around.
Overall the hotel is old, could do with a little rennovation but on the other hand very large rooms and decent priced. Please note again - this Soi should only be recommended for single male travellers :)

Room Tip: Stay 2 or more nights and get the upgrade to Junior Suite = massive !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesG111186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear James G,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. Your comment is the most valuable to us and very happy to hear your positive experience with us.

Our accommodation is very value for the price paid and in the heart of Sukhumvit area. Like your comment on surrounding with night life street can be seen at night time, but day time is also totally different. Our room is very comfortable with full facilities, and the view outside the window is amazing, especially high floor and night time.

I have shared your comment among the team to keep up all good work with friendliness to our guest. We wish you a wealthy and healthy, and look forward to welcoming you back to Omni Tower in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The tower is well placed outside of the Nana area, but close enough if you want to be close to that and the US Embassy. The hotel was booked full of my budget room and without an hesitation, they upgraded me to a suite. The rooms are of good quality and the cleaning service was great. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcsromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear mcsromeo,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. Your comment is the most valuable to us and very happy to hear your positive experience with us. Location of Omni Tower is only a few block away from the Wirless Road where the US Embassy locate.

Our accommodation is very value for the price paid and glad you like our room. I have shared your comment among the team to keep up all good work with friendliness to our guest. We wish you a wealthy and healthy, and look forward to welcoming you back to Omni Tower in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

For such a huge hotel it looks half deserted on the inside, not to talk about their sad excuse for breakfast options. Small little beastro restraunt, with the same option every day!!!! NO VARIETY.
Although i must add the restraunt staff are very friendly. Omni's rooms are big and spacious which helps. But smell of smoking inside and in corridors.
Children play room on pool level deck is smaal, dingy, not clean (enough by far), looks like it has been last on their list and forgotten to be renovated and keep in check.
NO CLEAR signage to the laundry room!
Their Tuk-Tuk service will drop you down the road but they will not collect you again on return.
Otherwisevmaintenance staff responded fast when we called on them for broken microwave oven.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLiesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This wld be up there with the worst hotel I've stayed the first room was complete with a burn mark in the carpet from an iron. I complained and after being told there were no alternatives and some more discussion we had a room change to an 'up graded room' that was better but still awful. The location was questionable with only bars with tourist men and local women in the street. Also lobby had many dodgy people around and looked like some visitors were on an hour by hour visit. Save the hassle and your money for a few bucks more you will get a substantially nicer place....not sure where the four star rating came from as it's more like 2.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank itchyfeet4051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My family stayed at the Omni for a week in the two bedroom apartment on the 30th floor. The size of the apartment was very generous and we appreciated having some much needed space after travelling for 4 weeks. The view over the city was spectacular. On the down side, the apartments are in desperate need of upgrading. They are old and dated and to be honest, a little depressing in the drab decor. Having said that we weren't expecting 5 star elegance. Location to the sky train was perfect and allowed us to get around the city with ease. Would I stay here again....I don't think so.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamanthaBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Hotel is a little old the rooms need upgrading. I was received very well at the airport unfortunately i cannot remember the name of the airport representative. At check in everything was smooth, nothing was explained to me i had to find the recreation area by myself. Having the swimming pool on the 8th floor with no information in the elevators as well was a little disappointing. Most staff did not speak English only at the reception desk. ChunChum and nun at the reception desk were amazing, however the small lady BEE was rude on several occasions and once to an Indian couple waiting at the reception. She even went ahead to say something bad in Thai, not knowing that many people can speak and understand Thai. I was left speechless as i understood what she said. The elderly man in the concierge was amazing i cant remember his name. My room included a half day tour that was complimentary to an option of 3 places, and one was the Wat Arun, which was never informed to us till check out and we ended up paying 1000THB each for a trip that should have been free. Breakfast is the worst nightmare in this hotel. There was hair and flies on 2 occasions in our breakfast when we showed the staff they laughed it off and exchanged the breakfast. For this type of star rated hotel, you would expect to have cornflakes, buffet style breakfast, but it was so annoying a selection of 3 items in a menu that never changed. So if you are planing to stay at the Omni for a longer period of time consider having breakfast out of the hotel next door where it is way cheaper and better.

The hotel had so many prostitutes walking up and down the hotel, i believe some rent rooms in the hotel as well, This is not a Family hotel, you would not want to have kids running in the lobby to the sight of such disgrace. On a fair note the pool was nice, our room was ok only the standard of room amenities changed everyday. Since checking in we have enough towels in the room but everyday we had only one hand towel no face towels and 2 bath towels, no laundry bag in the room however at check out the receptionist informed me that Laundry bag was missing in the room. Our room had washing machines so we never needed laundry bags. Cooking in the room was an advantage but the windows cannot be opened thus the smoke from cooking raised the fire alarm in the main control room and the security ignored the DO NOT DISTURB tag on our door.

Elevators were always busy as Arab kids were playing with elevators unattended even as late as 01:00am, the same was for the pool kids unattended annoying most of guest who needed some peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Request Higher floors, Have breakfast next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penny W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#228 of 889 in Bangkok
1,978 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Boss Suites
Boss Suites
#749 of 889 in Bangkok
525 reviews
Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
D Varee Diva Bally Sukhumvit
#303 of 889 in Bangkok
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality

Address: 69 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #712 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $38 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mni Tower Sukhumvit Nana managed by Compass Hospitality set in the heart of downtown Bangkok, on the popular Sukhumvit Road,Omni Tower Serviced Residences is conveniently located for business ventures, those on relocation, a shopping excursion or a spot of sightseeing. Designed with your comfort and convenience in mind, it is the perfect retreat after a long day working or soaking up the Bangkok atmosphere, and if you have reserves of energy make use of the extensive recreational facilities. Ideally positioned on Sukhumvit soi 4 and towering over the Sukhumvit skyline, Omni Tower is at the heart of Bangkok's business, shopping and entertainment district and offers easy access to embassies and the Queen Sirikit Convention Center. With the Nana and Phloenchit BTS Skytrain Stations a short distance away, it is perfectly located for travel within the city of Bangkok.The studios and suites of Omni Tower Serviced Residences are contemporary in style with an Asian flair. Varying in size from the studio to the two-bedroom apartment , all units have the full complement of modern amenities including TV with satellite channels,high-speed Internet and a fully-equipped kitchenette from which to prepare a feast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tower Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Omni Bangkok
Bangkok Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing