We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Very large rooms, best price on the Soi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #684 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very large rooms, best price on the Soi”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

After searching for the best priced hotel on Soi Nana - Omni Tower came in the best.
I booked online - the Omni Tower website and as I stayed for more than 2 nights I got a free upgrade to a junior suite. I paid around 1,300 baht a night.
First off, the location of the hotel on Soi Nana is not a place for families or couples. I would only recommend this Soi for single male travellers who like bars and nightlife :)
My room although fairly old and shabby was huge. I had a separate living room, kitchen, walk - in wardrobe, large en-suite and large master bedroom. The views out the window were quite impressive aswell. The corridor leading to the room was quite old and smelt a bit - but who cares as I had a smoking room.
The staff at reception were really friendly, especially the security guard before entrance to the lifts. However, I always noticed in the recepetion and lobby - a lot of people of middle eastern origin sat about on the chairs and their children running around.
Overall the hotel is old, could do with a little rennovation but on the other hand very large rooms and decent priced. Please note again - this Soi should only be recommended for single male travellers :)

Room Tip: Stay 2 or more nights and get the upgrade to Junior Suite = massive !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesG111186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear James G,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. Your comment is the most valuable to us and very happy to hear your positive experience with us.

Our accommodation is very value for the price paid and in the heart of Sukhumvit area. Like your comment on surrounding with night life street can be seen at night time, but day time is also totally different. Our room is very comfortable with full facilities, and the view outside the window is amazing, especially high floor and night time.

I have shared your comment among the team to keep up all good work with friendliness to our guest. We wish you a wealthy and healthy, and look forward to welcoming you back to Omni Tower in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    183
    107
    52
    45
See reviews for
65
64
115
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mcsromeo
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The tower is well placed outside of the Nana area, but close enough if you want to be close to that and the US Embassy. The hotel was booked full of my budget room and without an hesitation, they upgraded me to a suite. The rooms are of good quality and the cleaning service was great. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcsromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear mcsromeo,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. Your comment is the most valuable to us and very happy to hear your positive experience with us. Location of Omni Tower is only a few block away from the Wirless Road where the US Embassy locate.

Our accommodation is very value for the price paid and glad you like our room. I have shared your comment among the team to keep up all good work with friendliness to our guest. We wish you a wealthy and healthy, and look forward to welcoming you back to Omni Tower in the near future.

Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

For such a huge hotel it looks half deserted on the inside, not to talk about their sad excuse for breakfast options. Small little beastro restraunt, with the same option every day!!!! NO VARIETY.
Although i must add the restraunt staff are very friendly. Omni's rooms are big and spacious which helps. But smell of smoking inside and in corridors.
Children play room on pool level deck is smaal, dingy, not clean (enough by far), looks like it has been last on their list and forgotten to be renovated and keep in check.
NO CLEAR signage to the laundry room!
Their Tuk-Tuk service will drop you down the road but they will not collect you again on return.
Otherwisevmaintenance staff responded fast when we called on them for broken microwave oven.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLiesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This wld be up there with the worst hotel I've stayed the first room was complete with a burn mark in the carpet from an iron. I complained and after being told there were no alternatives and some more discussion we had a room change to an 'up graded room' that was better but still awful. The location was questionable with only bars with tourist men and local women in the street. Also lobby had many dodgy people around and looked like some visitors were on an hour by hour visit. Save the hassle and your money for a few bucks more you will get a substantially nicer place....not sure where the four star rating came from as it's more like 2.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank itchyfeet4051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Beijing
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My family stayed at the Omni for a week in the two bedroom apartment on the 30th floor. The size of the apartment was very generous and we appreciated having some much needed space after travelling for 4 weeks. The view over the city was spectacular. On the down side, the apartments are in desperate need of upgrading. They are old and dated and to be honest, a little depressing in the drab decor. Having said that we weren't expecting 5 star elegance. Location to the sky train was perfect and allowed us to get around the city with ease. Would I stay here again....I don't think so.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Hotel is a little old the rooms need upgrading. I was received very well at the airport unfortunately i cannot remember the name of the airport representative. At check in everything was smooth, nothing was explained to me i had to find the recreation area by myself. Having the swimming pool on the 8th floor with no information in the elevators as well was a little disappointing. Most staff did not speak English only at the reception desk. ChunChum and nun at the reception desk were amazing, however the small lady BEE was rude on several occasions and once to an Indian couple waiting at the reception. She even went ahead to say something bad in Thai, not knowing that many people can speak and understand Thai. I was left speechless as i understood what she said. The elderly man in the concierge was amazing i cant remember his name. My room included a half day tour that was complimentary to an option of 3 places, and one was the Wat Arun, which was never informed to us till check out and we ended up paying 1000THB each for a trip that should have been free. Breakfast is the worst nightmare in this hotel. There was hair and flies on 2 occasions in our breakfast when we showed the staff they laughed it off and exchanged the breakfast. For this type of star rated hotel, you would expect to have cornflakes, buffet style breakfast, but it was so annoying a selection of 3 items in a menu that never changed. So if you are planing to stay at the Omni for a longer period of time consider having breakfast out of the hotel next door where it is way cheaper and better.

The hotel had so many prostitutes walking up and down the hotel, i believe some rent rooms in the hotel as well, This is not a Family hotel, you would not want to have kids running in the lobby to the sight of such disgrace. On a fair note the pool was nice, our room was ok only the standard of room amenities changed everyday. Since checking in we have enough towels in the room but everyday we had only one hand towel no face towels and 2 bath towels, no laundry bag in the room however at check out the receptionist informed me that Laundry bag was missing in the room. Our room had washing machines so we never needed laundry bags. Cooking in the room was an advantage but the windows cannot be opened thus the smoke from cooking raised the fire alarm in the main control room and the security ignored the DO NOT DISTURB tag on our door.

Elevators were always busy as Arab kids were playing with elevators unattended even as late as 01:00am, the same was for the pool kids unattended annoying most of guest who needed some peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Request Higher floors, Have breakfast next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Penny W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This review is based on my stay there in June 2012.

The stay was good. Had a studio apartment on 27th floor or something with a good view.

The positives :-

1. Cheap price for a good apartment/ good apartment building in a good location

2. Lot of authentic massage options within the building.

3. The front desk is helpful but can be very unhelpful at times too !

4. The bathroom is nice and adequate and clean.

5. Good housekeeping services.

6. Excellent place to advise guests for a over-nite stay with no hassles.

7.Good Parking Space if you have a car.

8. Very easy to get a taxi from the hotel main door.

9. Right next door is Ibis Hotel which has a EXCELLENT lunch buffet daily at 200 bahts.

10.Has a good gym in the building.

The Glitches :-

1. The room is not sound proof. Too much noise in the alleyway. Had kids running on the alleyway early in the morning shouting at top of their voices. A good hotel will always discourage it.

2. No in-house restaurant but room service is available 24/7.

3. Lot of shady characters sitting on the steps leading to the hotel late in the evening giving it a "shady" looks.Especially the middle eastern and Indian men stare at you like anything and seem to be too intrusive. A good hotel will discourage guests sitting on the steps like this.

4. The place is not good for family stay because of the very abundant adult activities going on the street. The place is perfect though for single men or even single women.

5. No business centre available where one could print out or scan without interference of hotel staff. ( they say , use the front desk but front desk charges money for it).

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up as possible overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#248 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
#239 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality

Property: Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Address: 69 Sukhumvit Soi 4 (Soi Nana) | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #684 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mni Tower Sukhumvit Nana managed by Compass Hospitality set in the heart of downtown Bangkok, on the popular Sukhumvit Road,Omni Tower Serviced Residences is conveniently located for business ventures, those on relocation, a shopping excursion or a spot of sightseeing. Designed with your comfort and convenience in mind, it is the perfect retreat after a long day working or soaking up the Bangkok atmosphere, and if you have reserves of energy make use of the extensive recreational facilities. Ideally positioned on Sukhumvit soi 4 and towering over the Sukhumvit skyline, Omni Tower is at the heart of Bangkok's business, shopping and entertainment district and offers easy access to embassies and the Queen Sirikit Convention Center. With the Nana and Phloenchit BTS Skytrain Stations a short distance away, it is perfectly located for travel within the city of Bangkok.The studios and suites of Omni Tower Serviced Residences are contemporary in style with an Asian flair. Varying in size from the studio to the two-bedroom apartment , all units have the full complement of modern amenities including TV with satellite channels,high-speed Internet and a fully-equipped kitchenette from which to prepare a feast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tower Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Omni Bangkok
Bangkok Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing