We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Value hotel with friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #694 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value hotel with friendly staff.”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed here for four nights and enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to one of the renovated rooms. The rooms were spacious and kept clean and tidy. Only issue was shower was lukewarm and there was faint pencil graffiti above the bed.

Nice pool area - good respite from busy ness of Bangkok - and friendy staff. Our airline had lost our luggage and the hotel staff went out of their way to help us find it. Nice free breakfast too - eggs, toast, meat, fruit, juice.

We were a bit weirded out by the amount of late night drunk old white men bringing home young Thai women, but it is two blocks from nana plaza so what can you expect.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Jessemg,
We would like to thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. We are glad that you were upgraded and like our premier (recently renovated) room. We plan to complete all room by end of year 2012. Night life and bars at the Na Na Intersection are famous among those who enjoy the night, but day time in this area are different and with small sidewalk shops along the street where you can grab souvenir back home. I have shared your comment among the staff to keep up all good work. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    184
    108
    54
    47
See reviews for
66
65
119
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rovaniemi, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Location of the hotel is nice right at the Soi 4 of sukhumvit. Although the area in question is considered to be the red light district of Bangkok the hotel was quite calm. Distance to nearest skytrain (Nana) was around 10min walk. There were seven elevens, pharmacy and lots of food places near the hotel. The bad thing around evenings were the go go bars and "professionals" along the street.

The hotel also lacks its own restaurant. The rooms have seen their better days but they are not bad, average would be better word. Bed was comfortable, clean and tv had over 50 channels showing, even over 10 in english. Pool was nice, gym needed some work and laundry room had most of the machines broken. I dont think there was a room service either. The price also wont make you go broke but its annoying how many hotels in bangkok advertise themselves as "4 star hotels when in reality they are more like 2 or 3 star hotels"

Room Tip: Apparently some of the rooms have been renovated and are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juha-Matti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Juha-Matti R,
We would like to thank you for staying with us and also your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. Again, thank you for described the building and its surrounding area which we are in the heart of city. I apologize that we can’t meet “4 star hotel”, at the end we are value and comfortable. I have shared your comment among the staff to keep up all good work. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

It can be difficult to find accommodation for a family of 5 if you don't want to pay for 2 separate rooms. The Omni Tower suited our requirements and budget, there were more expensive options but we would rather spend money on other tours and experiences in Bangkok.

The room was well appointed with 2 bedrooms, one with a large queen or king bed and the other room with 2 single beds, a third single bed was delivered soon after our check in. Also after check in we were phoned by reception to say that our room was not the one for which we had paid, but a better room. The room also had a small kitchen with washing machine, that we did not use. It had a bathroom and separate en-suite with a bath. However the shower in the bathroom did not drain very well and threatened to flood the main room. Also during the night we had the air conditioner on, and some water from the unit leaked into the bath, causing a small section of the ceiling to collapse over the bath. We reported this to reception in the morning and it was repaired by the evening. The air conditioning was a bit noisy.

We appreciated the included breakfast which was served at the small cafe in the foyer. It is nothing special but consisted of bacon and eggs or omelette, white bread toast, butter, jam, coffee, juice and fruit.

We enjoyed using the pool twice. It was in a nice setting and clean, and cool and refreshing. We also found the free wifi with a router in our room useful and reliable.

The area is slightly seedy, but we walked down the street to find a restaurant with the family and we did not feel unsafe. It is all part of the travelling experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Standardrose,
We would like to thank you for staying with us and also your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. We are glad that our 2 Bedrooms were up to your satisfaction. We do apologize for the unnecessary thing bugging from the AC and drainage. We also have a complimentary half day city tour, not sure if you had used this service. I have shared your comment among the staff to keep up all good work. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.
Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2012

stayed at the omni twice now
its a bit jaded but its cheap
and its near enough but far enough from the main streets
reason i like it is the pool is very good
forget breakfast - now it is self service certain people will spend over an hour eating as much as they can - all i can say is that when there large families of what i saw were middle eastern origin doing not a lot. So you wont get a seat for breakfast. Having said that you can walk a few minutes up the road and sit down to a nice breakfast in the sun and enjoy thai street life. which can hardly be described as expensive.
would i stay there again - yeh sure

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank johnmclester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear johnmclester,
We would like to thank you for staying with us and also your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. We appreciate and glad that you have an enjoyable stay. This is true that the location is far and near as the building located in heart of the city and ease in accessing to major areas. We also close to night life spots with-in walking distance. We do apologize for the breakfast was not up to your satisfaction. I have shared your comment among the staff to keep up all good work. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

stayed in this hotel before also. recently they have done renovations and some rooms have been refurbished offering modern design and a better feel as compared to before. an excellent option for travellers with a budget. only negetive side of this hotel is they do not have room service and no resraurant also. however seven eleven is nearby and you have many food joints as well.

Room Tip: try to take rooms above the 20th floor as the hotel is 35 floors and offer better views as you go up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickychandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear rickychandra,
Thank you for being a repeated guest with us and also your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. We really appreciate your comments. We apologize for not be able to have room service, however we have a nice mini restaurant at the lobby where you can order light food and refreshment to cool down during the hot afternoon. The recently renovated room we have, which give the warmth environment and has most equipment in hand which is very handy. I have shared your comment among the staff to keep up all good work. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I loved the hotel and the location. I was with my wife so the women of Nana Plaza did not bother me at all, but we had a great time partying in that area. We were on the 31st floor with great city views and we arranged all of our tours through the hotel. Breakfast is nothing to shout about, but the location and pool were great. Also the room had a refrigerator and a washer/dryer that was very helpful.

Room Tip: get a high floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newportmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear newportmax,
Thank you for staying with us and your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. We appreciate and are glad that you have an enjoyable stay. High floor is very nice you will see night view over Bangkok City which is very amaze, We are glad that the complimentary half day city tour was up to you satisfaction. I have shared your comment among the staff to keep up all good work. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The room booked was not the room we got. We got a very old room - a supposed Executive 2 bedroom suite in a 4 star hotel? We did not get a "recently renovated" suite but got a very old one and nothing like what was is shown on the internet
There were multiple stains on the carpet in both bedrooms, the walls were heavily stained (at least 20 years).
The air- conditioning on "low" was too noisy to sleep under.
The shower in the main bathroom was inadequate.
The included Breakfast was in a Cafe in the Foyer with insufficient seating for the guests who wanted it. We only got the first night with the breakfast included (via a Voucher system) and the 2nd nights Vouchers never arrived - who is cutting corners?
On the first night when the Front Desk was approached we could move into 2 separate rooms BUT only at our expense - extra 5,000 BAHT at full rate
A complaint to the Front Desk could not get the GM to talk with us - he had "Gone home and was not available".
For the same rate we paid we could have been able to relocate to another hotel (5 star) at the same cost (only for our sick daughter we could not move) even after they wanted to deduct the 1st nights rate as a penalty.
This hotel is a 2 star only based on the suite we were put in.
We had a sign on our floor saying "Garbage Room" pointing towards the direction of our room - we laughed and thought this was appropriate.
I welcome the GM to call or email me - will you this time?

Room Tip: Give it a miss - there are better hotels around the corner for less cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear David P,
Please accept our apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and thank you for your comment which will help us to improve the service. We have both room type over internet (2BR exec and 2BR premier which 2nd one is recently renovated) and booking should have booked into regular room. Beside this we hope that overall service was up to your satisfaction. Please book direct with me by refer to this comment and I will upgrade your booking into recently renovate room.
Best regards
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#237 of 867 in Bangkok
1,924 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#213 of 867 in Bangkok
786 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
The Dawin Bangkok Hotel
#253 of 867 in Bangkok
627 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nanatai Suites
Nanatai Suites
#609 of 867 in Bangkok
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality

Property: Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Address: 69 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #694 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mni Tower Sukhumvit Nana managed by Compass Hospitality set in the heart of downtown Bangkok, on the popular Sukhumvit Road,Omni Tower Serviced Residences is conveniently located for business ventures, those on relocation, a shopping excursion or a spot of sightseeing. Designed with your comfort and convenience in mind, it is the perfect retreat after a long day working or soaking up the Bangkok atmosphere, and if you have reserves of energy make use of the extensive recreational facilities. Ideally positioned on Sukhumvit soi 4 and towering over the Sukhumvit skyline, Omni Tower is at the heart of Bangkok's business, shopping and entertainment district and offers easy access to embassies and the Queen Sirikit Convention Center. With the Nana and Phloenchit BTS Skytrain Stations a short distance away, it is perfectly located for travel within the city of Bangkok.The studios and suites of Omni Tower Serviced Residences are contemporary in style with an Asian flair. Varying in size from the studio to the two-bedroom apartment , all units have the full complement of modern amenities including TV with satellite channels,high-speed Internet and a fully-equipped kitchenette from which to prepare a feast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tower Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Omni Bangkok
Bangkok Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing