We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
70
196
121
69
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
196
121
69
66
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 522 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I stayed at the Omni Tower twice in Septemberr 2011. I have been a business traveller and have stayed in many different hotels in Bangkok over a 6 year period. The rooms with 1 bedroom at the Omni are very large, comfortable and represent excellent value. The location is perfect for an ex-pat or tourist alike, expecially in terms of security, skytrain, shopping, restuarants, entertainment, airport, etc.
The booking & check-in service is seamless. All of the staff are excellent and friendly.
I only wish that I had "discovered" Omni Tower 5 years ago.
I will definitely stay at Omni Tower again.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, General Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Dear Terry W,
Thank you for staying with us and also your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. We appreciate your comments and are glad that everything at Omni is at ease for you. I have shared your comment among the staff to keep up all good work. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I was there with my son and his girlfriend. The only thing that was nice about our room was the size. It was a kitchenette with a separate bedrrom. The rest was not good at all. The street is very strange, with tons of vendors of cheap stuff all over, dirty eating joints and loads of prostitutes and what they call lady-boys. The hotel lobby is dark and very rundown. The room is dark, gives you a feeling of not being clean, stuff looks dirty (especially in the kitchen). We had to have them change our sheets again, bcs the ones they put on the beds were horribly dirty. The shower faucet had a problem: water did not mix, it was either very hot or just plain cold. We asked for them to fix it.. They didn`t. We asked them again. The guy that came tried very hard not to understand that we did have hot water, but that it was only plain hot, no matter how much we used gestures and even the faucet itself to demonstrate what we meant. People at front desk are not very friendly and never smile. Breakfast is OK and just that. Skimpy. And it was only included one day of our 4 night stay. Beware of taxi drivers around hotel! Also never take a tuk-tuk, we were told. And don`t be surprised if you see older men taking young prostitutes to their rooms when you ride the elevators.... common thing to see in that place.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DameDeBronze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

A popular hotel with middle eastern clients who made up 60-70% of those we saw, but you still get bacon for breakfast! Reception staff are excellent. The higher rooms have a good view over the low number Sukhumvit Sois. Plenty restaurants, bars, massage parlours, shops all within walking distance. The rooms are a little tired - you get what you pay for - frayed curtains, dated furniture, worn lamp shades, but everything in our room was clean, and worked; no smells or curious noises; and the staff could not have been friendlier. Although we didn't use the swimming pool, it looked okay, although you'd probably have to choose your time. The massage parlour across the way was homelier, and a lot friendly than the two slightly dodgy looking places on the ground floor of the hotel building. The Seven Seas Fish Restaurant, three minutes walk along the soi, was outstanding. Breakfast, included in the price, was served by an outlet on the ground floor, and was ordinary. Even though you did get bacon!

Room tip: Go for a high floor. Better view.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This place is purely functional with a large enough room with a kitchenette. The good part is they threw in a free half day trip of the temples and the palace. The room and the washroom were clean and all basic stuff were provided. The hotel has a small coffee and food place - no ambiance stuff, but just provides you food when you are hungry. Plus there is a small departmental store inside. The best part about the hotel is that it is in the Sukhumvit area, the heart of Bangkok, and that you can explore the whole place on foot. There are awesome food places and bars/pubs in all the Sois and a happening nightlife all around.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arundhoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We went to Bangkok with friends over the Good Friday long weekend, and stayed in Omni Tower.

This place is absolutely perfect if like us you are spending a weekend in Bangkok that is best described as on the lines of "The hangover Part 2" :-)

We chose to stay in a suite. it was spacious and spotless but the living room stank of stale smoke - however this is not the case across all rooms. Overall the room was comfortable and we didnt miss anything. They also have a convenience store at the lobby which means you can get everything you need without stepping out. Buy enough drinking water - they dont provide more than 2 half litre bottles.

Omni is also very well located (Nana BTS station on Sukhumwit road), in a street lined with a lot of cheery bars and a fun vibe, if slightly less posh than the streets of Phrom Pong and Ekamai.

You dont spend much time inside hotels in bangkok, so its best to keep the stay economical. Omni fit the bill well with great value for money

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljunkie0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMGM, Manager at Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

Dear traveljunkie0124,
Thank you for your time sharing comments over Omni Tower. We are glad that you have an enjoyable stay with us. We apologize for a stale smoke in the living room which I have the housekeeping team to look after. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Kotchapol Nelson
gm@omnibangkok.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews