We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ALAN111166
Scotland

Worst Stay In thailand

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 1, 2019
The room we got smelled of Dampness was Dirty full of hair in shower dirty towels old furniture and broken tolet seat was broken AC was leaking the noise from outside was un real due to the toilet window being slats that could not shut so all night long noise and the room above us was loud and noisy all night and when complained nothing was done all night long all you hear is the lift bell and the door in the room is so unshaped the light shined in all night from the corridors and the room light when you turn off it did not go off till you remove the bulb my worsted night with no sleep in 12 years
Date of stay: January 2019
Room Tip: don't book if you want a decent hotel and night sleep
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$115
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $119
  • KLOOK
    $93
  • Priceline
    $124
0.8 miles from Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Free Wifi
Free parking
$117
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $208
  • Agoda.com
    $106
  • Priceline
    $149
0.5 miles from Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Free Wifi
Free parking
$59
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $106
  • Agoda.com
    $49
  • Priceline
    $118
1.5 miles from Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Free Wifi
Free parking
$50
  • Priceline
    $47
  • Expedia.com
    $56
  • Vio.com
    $56
0.7 miles from Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Free Wifi
Free parking
$88
  • Priceline
    $89
  • KLOOK
    $72
  • travelup.com
    $104
0.9 miles from Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
$86
  • Priceline
    $81
  • Agoda.com
    $79
  • Expedia.com
    $111
2.0 miles from Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Free Wifi
Free parking
$102
  • Expedia.com
    $116
  • KLOOK
    $85
  • Priceline
    $91
2.4 miles from Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Free Wifi
Pool
$115
  • Expedia.com
    $125
  • Agoda.com
    $99
  • Priceline
    $100
0.5 miles from Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Free Wifi
Free parking
$59
  • Priceline
    $60
  • Agoda.com
    $54
  • Expedia.com
    $66
2.6 miles from Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    $56
  • Agoda.com
    $53
  • Expedia.com
    $67
0.6 miles from Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
98
241
159
60
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
241
159
60
71
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 629 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2018

Needs a good clean and redecoration family run old hotel
Booked with Agoda but when arrive was charged again but them
Cannot get a refund from either of them
Avoid this hotel plenty of nicer ones in the area and newer

Room tip: high room as it is on main road
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachdriver57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

Big rooms with shower ,toilet with no screen. Tv with plenty of channels. Big bed. Lounge chair. Large fridge. Deluxe room is huge. Breakfast ok Reception great. R
For the price. Small swimming pool. 6 minutes walk to bars.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are huge but very dated. Staff were fine. Location is very good close to bars and restaurants. Would be lovely just looks very tired. But for what it costs worth a few baht just to get your head down.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Dazlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

This is an old hotel throughout, including the linen. Staff are reserved, so don't expect too much friendly banter!! However it is well priced for the area, especially considering it does have a small pool on the roof, which if you catch it quiet, is a really nice spot to relax. The Wifi is not great which was a bummer for me. However it is a good cheap option close to the nightlife. And being a bit further down the road, it is quiet, which was a plus for me. So depending on your requirements, this could work great or be a poor option.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Decent low cost hotel located on sukhumvit 4 about 300mtrs from nana plaza on same road. Rooms are adequate and quiet. Hotel has standard extra guest friendly attitude. Breakfast is ok and same virtually every day. You get what you pay for so this is worth the money. For an extra few baht choose boss suites further up the road. Newer decor and swimming pool . Overall royal ivory is a decent low cost place.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank satilik146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews