We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #727 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 13, 2010

I stayed here from March 5th to March 10th and was very happy. Its in a great location for shopping and nightlife. The massage palour in the motel was very good and the morning breafkest was very nice. Very good location to pick up beautifull thai women or do lots of shopping. The people in this area of the city are very helpfull and kind. I thought the motel staff was mostly friendley and I plan on staying at the royal ivory when I return to bangkok in febuary.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apple999bangkok, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2010

Dear jberryup,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our hotel location and the staff's. It have brings us great pleasure when our hard efforts to satisfy our guests are appreciated and remember.

We are truly happy to know that our services is meet your expectation and encourage you to come back to stay with us again in nere future.

Best regards,
Kemarat Thepprom
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 573 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2010

The reason for choosing this hotel was due to the general good comments from past travellers. Glad I did.

Its located at the red light district so eating and buying stuff like night market and 7-11 are conveniently around the corner. Buying a local HAPPY card (sim card) from 7-11 is very convenient and cost savings to call international calls.

The massage at swan (swanson?) massage opposite gives thai massage at a great price of 400THB for 2hrs. There is a motorsai rest stop opp (took a bike to Soi 22 for 50THB), Nana BTS station is just outside main road within a few mins walk so going anywhere is very convenient.

The rooms are well used, clean and very spacious. My deluxe room could easily fit a party of 20 people with room to spare. The shower see through partition would be quite helpful for couples to spice things up.

There was a small safe withing the room which I used to put my passport and spare cash. Room includes 2 free mineral water daily, 2 free instant coffee daily, hairdryer. Includes laundry service at a fee if required. No iron and ironing board thought. Strong but slightly noisy aircon.

Staff was generally friendly and speaks good English. The massage lady at the lobby massage shop was also very friendly. The managers (Kemarat during the day and Danny during the night) were always there to help with my numerous queries. only experienced one of the night reception staff lady being rude when I asked her something, but hey it could be a bad bad for her.

Would recommend this hotel to travelers who are looking for a hotel which is reasonably priced, convenient location and has a interesting variety of nightlife consisting of roadside stalls, night market and working ladies.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apple999bangkok, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2010

Dear DLWT,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during recent stay with us and Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our hotel location and the staff's services to meet your expectation and satisfaction during stay at the Royal Ivory Bangkok.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in nere future, should you require any further assistance please drop me an email.

Best regards,
Kemarat Thepprom
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

If you are travelling to Bangkok to pick up "Bar Girls" this is the perfect hotel for you. The area is inundated with girls for hire. It was disturbing to have all of this sex trade in your face. Should have researched the area better I guess. Room was large and clean. Food there was terrible although refunded readily (I would have preferred to pay and gotten something edible). Booked for three nights moved out after one.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKMURR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apple999bangkok, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2010

Dear KKMURR,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience during recent stay and appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.

Please accept our sincere apologies for our standard of service is not meet your expectation.

Best regards,
Kemarat Thepprom
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

the hotel is old. looks like a resort by the beach or something. breakfast is the same everyday. shampoo, conditioner, shower gel - they keep using the same bottles over again, refilling it every day and even for the next guest - same bottle, same everything.. but i guess what do you expect from a budget hotel right? and oh,,, its in sukhumvit soi 4 (red light district) -- so expect to see a lot of THOSE GIRLS everywhere.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
Thank wanglanyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apple999bangkok, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2010

Dear Wanglanyi,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We will take your comments of our room amenities and othre services were below your expectation and please accept our sincere apologies for not be able to make your stay very pleasant.

We are planning to refurbishment all rooms, restaurant and hotel surrounding to rebrand with an International Hotel Management Company.

Thank you again for taking your time to share your comments. We trust you are kind enough to accept our sincere apologies. Please contact to me at rm@royalivory.com for your next visit to Bangkok in the nere future.

Best regards,
Kemarat Thepprom
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 29, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 26, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RoyalIvory, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Overall very good experiance. Good Clean rooms with thai Touch. No joiner fees, reasonable breakfast and very central location. Reception staff speaks good english and is very co-operative.

Bathroom not upto room standard, though very clean. Staff at breakfast very rude, coundn't fulfill a water glass request at table.

Do try the next door Naree massage.

Happy Journey,
AM Singh

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMSINGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apple999bangkok, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2010

Dear AM Singh,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review of our hotel and recognizing the Reception staff.

The buffet breakfast has always been self service, but anyhow we have share your feedback to our Restaurant team to make all guest satisfied during stay at anytime's.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will cretainly ensure that your next trip will be a better one when you come back again on your next visit in Bangkok.


Best regards,
Kemarat T.|Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Boss Suites
Boss Suites
#759 of 891 in Bangkok
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
House by the Pond
House by the Pond
#437 of 891 in Bangkok
109 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#752 of 891 in Bangkok
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Address: 73 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #727 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $35 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located walking distance to Bangkok’s Central Business District of shopping malls, office buildings, dining and entertainment outlets. Royal Ivory Bangkok also offers a free shuttle service to Nana Skytrain station, Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre and Benjakit Park. Royal Ivory offers three types of rooms; Superior, Deluxe and a Presidential Suite. Rooms are contemporary in design with tea and coffee making facilities, satellite and cable TV, internet connection, a kitchenette (deluxe only) and more. The Presidential Suite has two bedrooms, a lounge with Plasma TV, dining area for 6 and more. Other facilities of the hotel include a swimming pool and a restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious meal, play a game of pool or watch a football match on the wall-mounted TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ivory Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal Ivory Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing