We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No 5 star hotel, perfect 3 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Ranked #714 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have been around Asia, to Singapore Vietnam and Thailand always choose to stay at hotels that owns and their culture and looking though the website I found Royal Ivory. The pictures was too good to be true and as expected it's not as good as the picture but not half bad. The service was the star of our stay, it was really friendly and personal and the rooms were big the bathroom needs floor repair or retile but otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Khun Mason B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback and we constantly retile our Bathroom floors and treat our parkey floors in low seasons to keep the rooms new. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us and our team is happy to hear that you have enjoy our services. Thank again for reviewing Royal Ivory, it will be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 566 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Service was pathetic, it was like they were paying for my hotel and never polite and were never clear in their communication.

End of the day they will make u pay more giving x reasons

Service was pathetic, it was like they were paying for my hotel and never polite and were never clear in their communication.

End of the day they will make u pay more giving x reasons

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpavank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Khun Vpavank,

We are very sorry to hear about your terrible experience and we understand that you are still upset about paying the late check-out fee.

We highlighted the policy in red on the form registration (check-in) form, printed the charges and posted on the reception in hopes to minimize this situation.

I promise that our reception staff will be trained and work harder to inform all guest about hotel standard policy. I am truly sorry that we can not comply the policy to your standards. If there is anything at all please do not hesitate to contact me at reservations@royalivory.com

Pismai Somsak
Operations Manager
Royal Ivory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

this time I had abit of issue with the internet but it was quickly response and once again this is the place to stay, friendly service large room, inexpensive hotel fee and best of all late check-out 2pm instead of the strick 12pm policy I get from other hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Min J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Khun Min J,

Thank you for returning to Royal Ivory Nana 4, we are glad you have enjoyed your stay at Royal Ivory. We are adding 3 more internet modem to help with the increase in demand. We are glad you enjoy our late checkout policy.

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Thai style hotel, Thai style friendly smile the elevator got a new makeover last time I was here it was like construction site elevator so that is a good improvement. The internet is same old, usable but not the fastest. The free tuk-tuk service always comes in handy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Khun Yong,

Thank you sharing you experience with us, we are glad to hear that you have enjoy the stay here at royal ivory. We did carpeted the Elevator, but from recent incident, we have change back to vinyl flooring. Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed our facilities and service, please let us know if there is anything we could do for you next time you are in Bangkok.

Sincerely,
Royal Ivory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed at this hotel from Feb. 13th to Feb. 22nd, 2014. This hotel locations is fantastic located close to the Adult Entertainment District but still quite a ways away to provide sleeping comforts. It is close to Nana BTS, shopping, restaurants, bars & Exchange facilities. The Reception staff are very friendly when you engage with them and do provide valuable informations. There is a tuk-tuk service which dropped us off everyday by the BTS. The hotel is clean, the rooms are cleaned everyday & bedsheets & towels service are well maintained. The hot showers work and the safe works fine too. There is a massage service on the ground floor and we did avail of their service...still miss the foot massages. There is a travel desk which provide pre-booked service to airport and to hotel, cheap and afforable and very reliable service.

Once again the staff are very friendly and do provide excellent information and the hotel manager is very nice and friendly as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrankToronto2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Khun FrankToronto2013,

Thank you very much for you review! We are so glad your enjoyed your stay with us sir! We would be honored to have you with us again in the future. If there is anything we could assist you with, be it special rates or any inquiry at all please do not hesitate to email us. Thank you, have a pleasant day :)

Sincerely,
Pismai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed here for 7 nights during the last week of Feb and found this property to be worth every penny you pay. The deluxe rooms (214) are spacious, comformtable and has a soothing Thai touch in its decor. The AC was good, TV worked fine and the attached Kichenette was an added advantage to have, to cook a quick meal(They provided microwave bowls however no pans to use of the cooking hob). I had a pleasent stay here, I will surely consider staying here again and would recommend this place to others. If you want a good price , book directly from the hotel website and you will get a good deal. Now all this being said, there's always room for some improvements, which would have an great impact.

1) The swimming pool is small and not actually for a swim but its more for a quick dip and relax. What bothered me was not its size but the water was not clean. I could see the lot of dried leaves and other particles floating in the water. A regular check at different intervels can solve this issue.
2) There was no soap in the bathroom nor a liquid handwash near the basin. Even if I buy my own soap, there's no soap holder here!
3) The breakfast was indeed a good spead however, there's hardly anything here for vegetarians. Only toast, butter, jam, cereal, cut fruits and salaad!. There were 5 different items in the non veg section and white rice. I would suggest atleast one vegetarian dish would be good to have If I aint asking for more!
4)They advertise free tuk tuk to the main road which I never saw it around. Do they really have it? I dont know!!

Even with the above areas of improvement, i would still stay here because, the staff seemed nice, the price is reasonable and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Regards,
Pradeep

Room Tip: Book directly from Hotel website and go for a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank alpanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Khun Alpanico,

Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed room 214 and thank you for your compliments on our breakfast. I am happy to inform you that we added soap holders to many rooms that were previously missing them. I have to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during you stay, due health and safety reason the hotel Tuk-Tuk has to sent to license maintenance garage which took 3 working days. Thank you for your valuable feedback we will definitely improve our pool services and availability of Tuk-Tuk for all guests. Hope to see you next time :)

Sincerely,
Pismai Somsak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Have been here several times stayed all still in order.
But the last time the bathroom was not so okay.
The shower did not work properly.
Okk the safe was not usable anymore.
In notifying the reception there was not really comment.
As for customers who stay here several times they do nothing special.
Hope they change that or I do not stay there in the future

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baslype
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApexHotels-TH, Manager at Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Khun baslype,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we agologize for all this mishaps. I promise you next time will not be the same we value you very much. Please contact me directly if you need anything done or fix. I am sure we can satisfy you next time sir.

Pismai,
Royal Ivory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Omni Tower Sukhumvit Nana by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Best Comfort
Best Comfort
#610 of 884 in Bangkok
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#234 of 884 in Bangkok
1,950 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#707 of 884 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#737 of 884 in Bangkok
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality

Address: 73 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #714 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $33 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located walking distance to Bangkok’s Central Business District of shopping malls, office buildings, dining and entertainment outlets. Royal Ivory Bangkok also offers a free shuttle service to Nana Skytrain station, Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre and Benjakit Park. Royal Ivory offers three types of rooms; Superior, Deluxe and a Presidential Suite. Rooms are contemporary in design with tea and coffee making facilities, satellite and cable TV, internet connection, a kitchenette (deluxe only) and more. The Presidential Suite has two bedrooms, a lounge with Plasma TV, dining area for 6 and more. Other facilities of the hotel include a swimming pool and a restaurant where you can enjoy a delicious meal, play a game of pool or watch a football match on the wall-mounted TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Ivory Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Ivory Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal Ivory Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing