We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
20
71
36
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
71
36
16
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 153 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2012

If you are looking for a 3 to 5 star hotel, skip this place. It is a very old hotel but well maintained. It has a swiming pool and comes with breakfast. The rooms are pretty basic with box type tv's. The staff is great and the rooms are always clean. I like this hotel because of location and price (800-1000 baht per night). It is a easy walk to BTS skytrain or the MRT subway. Night entertainment is a Soi away. Great price for Bangkok hotel on Sukumvit. To fine cheaper hotel you would have to go to Khaosan Road.

Room tip: Chose a upstairs room as ground floor rooms can be quite noisy.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ThaiTom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for years. At one time this was quite the place but there's a lot of years on it. The good: decent pool, the restaurant, services are right there on soi 19, sky train a short walk away, travel agency in lobby, most rooms are not cramped and the beds are comfortable. The bad: if you have a room in the back the dogs bark all night, no safe in the room (never had a problem), room rate is a little high for the property, and no elevator.

I would have no problem staying there again, I still like the location and the people that work there and in the shops on Soi 19.

Room tip: Ask for a mini-suite
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greywolf8577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I have stayed couple of times in the Hotel. The hotel and the rooms are good, spacious and nice. There is no lift as i remember so the rooms in the upper floors would be difficult to climb.

The staffs were good and helpful to me.

The location is good for Skytrain and bus services.

Room tip: I think any rooms you get would be OK ( I stayed in the upper floor, road / pool facing room though ) and was good for the value of money i paid.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJsTourismServices
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Rooms are carpeted. But if and how frequently these carpets are cleansed is a question that begs to be answered. There is no lift , which means some effort if you are going few floors up. A couple staying in a room gets a breakfast token for one!!!! That means the second person has to pay for his/her breakfast and that costs a lot more than if two people eat at Robinson's restaurant facility -200 meters further down the Soi. On the plus side , there are rooms available on most occasions and they tend to be quite spacious, albeit more expensive than similar rooms in the neighbourhood

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnYannopapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I had a hard time finding their email address as it seems impossible to book it on any sites online. Finally, I have received an email from the Honey Hotel - therefore I share it with you here.

I stayed here at this hotel in the 70'ties for one year with my parents. Seeing the pictures here brings back some lovely memories. This is the reason why I insist to stay at the Honey Hotel again a few decades later........... 2 nights - just for old times' sake.........

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Eurasian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews