We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lesson in manners to the reception staff wouldn't go amiss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Ranked #280 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel was convenient, well priced, nice clean rooms.
However the reception staff need to learn some manners.
About 5 of them mingled and chatted and did whatever, completely ignoring me; the only person waiting to check in.
For this very reason I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Futuretraveller999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 3,981 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good location near Kho San Road, easy access to all interesting places in Bangkok. Free WiFi access, clean room and nice swimming pool at the roof of the hotel. Only the staff is rather unfriendly and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rumianek123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have stayed at the Rambuttri twice in Feb 2014 as it was recommended by a friend. The rooms are clean and cheap and I didn't have any problems. Nice pool, good buffet breakfast and is in a good central location. The construction work in front of the hotel had started as I left, and was noisy but I couldn't hear it from my room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Addict001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in! Nothing like in the pictures, and to top it off there was construction going on outside the room from 6:30 am! Just checked out don't want anyone to fall in to same trap, so wrote this as quickly as I could, book at your peril!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dannycoates1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We are leaving today and I just noticed that someone has stolen all my money. We tried to talk to the people in the front desk, but they where just rude and didn't put any big effort to help us. They also got frustrated when we stood up for ourselves. And it's really obviously that someone has been in our room, even thou we didn't wanted it cleaned, bc our things weren't where they supposed to be! Do yourself a favor and find another place to stay! There are other hotels with the same good location!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liiiiinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

a reasonable "Thai" hotel. BUT, use cash only direct at reception. DO NOT use a credit card at reception.
this was the only place in Thailand and Cambodia I used my Visa directly and where someone had access to the three "security numbers" on the back. after using my Visa at this hotel, my account was compromised and illicit charges were made and attempted!
caution.....VERY noisy construction next door!

Room Tip: rooms facing the construction site are inundated with very loud noise starting at 8:00 AM!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very accommodating especially after our long travel by giving us our room a little early to crash. Pool is fantastic to cool off after a day in Bangkok. Very well situated if you want the hustle of khao San road but quiet enough to step out of the noise if you want to.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Donavan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#352 of 889 in Bangkok
1,331 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#362 of 889 in Bangkok
1,082 reviews
Banglamphu
Lamphu Tree House
Lamphu Tree House
#138 of 889 in Bangkok
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#186 of 889 in Bangkok
1,339 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#237 of 889 in Bangkok
212 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 889 in Bangkok
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza

Address: 95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#86 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $29 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambuttri Village Inn And Plaza
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza Hotel Bangkok
Rambuttri Village Hotel
Rambuttri Village Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing