We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, reasonable, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Ranked #283 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

For the same price I received much better service than several other places in area. Clean, AC, working wifi, great location on Rambuttri (yet tucked away enough to be quiet), safes in each room. A nice rooftop pool. Recommended if you want the hustle and bustle of Khao San Area.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,866)
There are newer reviews for Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,053 - 1,059 of 3,866 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

Clean rooms/bathrooms, basic but all you need and great value for money. Great location - busy and safe close to markets and great restaurants. Fantastic massage across the road and friendly bar out the front. Safes in each room.

Room Tip: Can be quite noisy, but not the fault of the hotel but the guests themselves!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Location perfect. The room was dirty with hairs in the shower and in the bed which had clearly not had sheets changed. Staff not very helpful. Not noisey though, had a good night sleep. Alright for 1 or 2 nights in Bangkok.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We traveled to Bangkok with our 2 children who are 4 and years old. We wanted to be near KSR but still able to sleep at night. Rambuttri village was in a great location and we loved walking around there, and it was a great base for exploring the rest of the city too. The room was very basic (although it did have a hair dryer which I was surprised about). It was fairly clean, as was the whole property. The only thing I would caution about is that my husband developed a big rash on his arm and the doctor we saw in Ao Nang told him it was most likely from swimming in the roof top pools as how much they heat up and cool off causes the chlorine to not work properly. All in all it was a decent place to stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in the basic room with 2 single beds, and pushed them together, it was more than enough fo...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylie_jo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for only two nights but it made a great base whilst exploring Bangkok! The rooms were spacious and clean and we had a fridge and aircon in ours. It is in a good location where there are plenty of good stalls and nightlife however it is set back a little and I did not find it noisy. The pool on the roof is a nice bonus and there are plenty of sun loungers! We did not eat here so I cannot comment. The staff were what I have found to be quite normal throughout Thailand, that is, not overly friendly or helpful but it did not bother me. All in all I liked this hotel and would return!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emz888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel located near KSR. Lets see the +s: cheap, many things in walking distance (Wat Arun, Grand Palace, and many things to do and see.), And the -s: low budget hotel. no elevator in our buildig. this area is not too clean, but crowdy and loud. I rather like hotels on Sukhumvit road to spend the nights there. The room was small, basic, but clean- ok for one nite. The staff was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umeshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This place was cheap and cheerful & great value for money, the rooms were very clean. I found the staff of reception very rude and stressed, that was the only fault with this place. It is located in a great area, right next to shops, bars, pharmacy, internet café, etc. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OXD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#364 of 879 in Bangkok
1,304 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#381 of 879 in Bangkok
1,054 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#176 of 879 in Bangkok
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#225 of 879 in Bangkok
205 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#611 of 879 in Bangkok
1,620 reviews
Banglamphu
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza

Address: 95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $26 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambuttri Village Inn And Plaza
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza Hotel Bangkok
Rambuttri Village Hotel
Rambuttri Village Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing