We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central hotel but has small faults”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Ranked #283 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Single traveler.
This hotel is really central and got great places to eat on the door step also 30min massage only just over £2. Hotel good for money, room clean bed comfortable but room not cleaned once. Only One towel for entire 3 nights!!!!! Aircon good though. I've never been to thailand so didn't know what to expect for small amount paid but very good value. Tonight the hotel is fully booked so can't be that bad!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karmagran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,868)
There are newer reviews for Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,077 - 1,083 of 3,868 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

There are a handful of hotels with pools but rambuttri is the right distance from the hecticness of bkk ! We always stay here and pay 850 a night. Free wifi 2 pools decent rooms with safes .. Perfect for us and always a good place to meet people

Room Tip: Never had preference always same standard
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed here with my husband - initially for 1 night, then extended to 3.

We didn't expect much at all - somewhere safe and relatively clean to escape the urban brawl of Bangkok. With such low expectations (following some fairly derogatory and exaggerated reviews) we were really pleasantly surprised.

Room: double bed, clean white sheets, dresser, hair dryer, lined darkening curtains, A/C, en suite, hot shower, free wifi. We didn't experience any commotion from other guests, or street level noise which many other local abodes, suffer from.

Pool: rooftop, good views, appeared clean, sun-loungers - but saturated from previous days rain and general wear and tear. But a great bonus to enjoy 10-6pm in a hot, dusty city.

Staff: Fairly rude. Receptionists aren't at all interested in helping you. Don't expect smiles and favours. Room will be cleaned at request however - just remember to hang sign on your door first!

Location: Central to backpackers areas and major attractions. Good for a couple of nights. Taxis and tuk tuks so cheap, that the whole city is relatively accessible from here. **Just be careful of the tuk tuks here - they work on commission from shops - so you'll rarely get from A>B, without being taken past C,D, E and F on the way. Taxis on the meter, are generally best, cheaper and safer at night.

Deposit: You'll have to pay a 1000B deposit first, which we didn't mind as had no intention of breaking the Bangkok rules of house plastered to the back of our bedroom door - you'll see!

For the price, we were very comfortable here - great room & location but abyssal staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LettsieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you want proximity to the insanity of Khao San Road, you'll be happy. If that's not too important to you and you are not in the backpacker demographic, consider staying somewhere else and getting more for your money. That said, rooms were clean, and nothing got stolen so I guess they were safe. Atmosphere of a big backpacker hostel minus the camaraderie of meeting other travellers. Lots of drunk idiots in the lobby and hallways. Fairly priced but there are better rooms to be had if you're willing to check out hotels in other neighborhoods in Bangkok. I didn't appreciate the 1000 baht/person deposit required at check in. They already had their payment in full via agoda.com, and access to my credit card info. When you make someone pay $35 up front for a deposit, the place just goes down a notch in terms of class and expectations. It's like saying, "It happens often enough that we need to assume you are a drunk idiot who will vomit allover the room and likely break a few windows." I don't want to stay at places where that occurs. The staff weren't terribly rude as some have said, they were fine, just average.

Room Tip: This place is huge and most rooms do not have a picturesque view of the swimming pool. You will be d...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElSchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Booked this using trip advisor. I expected the worst and hoped for the best, given the reviews. Great choice for someone who wants budget, good location, cleanliness and a pool. I personally can't fault it. We loved the quiet road it's on and being able to dip over to kho San road. We feel very pleased with ourselves for this booking.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezshelts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

staide there for the first time 14/10/2013 for 5 days.
never seen such a un halpfull,unfreindly, un polite,rude cheeting,front desk staff.
we arrived after a long fligh.very very taired
we had a rservatin at "booking com"
the meneger of the front desk tried to charge us allmost 30% more then the original price that was writen on our reservation - "the reservation was made too long time ago" he said (3 month).
than they chrged us 7% vat and 10% service alltought its writen on our resrvation that our price includs the vat +service.
thay insist on charging us 1000 baht deposit allthought thay took our creditcards details to insure our payment
we are travelers in our 65+ years .......
i saw ther some client of the hotel asking the front desk at no rush time for help how to go to the MBK they sent them to the stoorege room keeper that doesn't speek a word english,,,,,,,
i asked one of the girls un that front desk to write me "demicrathy monument" in thai for taxi driver........
she just doing nothing, but sent me to the one that does not understand a word in english......
and continue doing nothung!!!!!
when we left the hotel, one of the front desk girls insisted that ihave to pay both rooms, even the room was on the other couple name......
the room are ok
the location is good
but ther are many many beter places for the same price and much beter stuff

Room Tip: go alswere
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank אבשלום מ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The good things:
1. Location is amazing!!! Next to supermarket, pharmacy, restaurants, travel agency, bars and pubs!
2. WIFI everywhere in the hotel
3. Swimming pool is very nice
4. Price overall is cheap compared to other places
5. The bed is very confortable
The bad Things
1. You are allowed to have only 1 towel each!!
2. Lots of noise from the cleaners in the morning
3. Toilet: it’s very small and the water goes everywhere inside when you take a shower; the shower itself has almost no power!!

Room Tip: Take an extra towel with you just in case! and book a room far from the cleaning station to avoid th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crewonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#361 of 880 in Bangkok
1,309 reviews
Banglamphu
Dang Derm Hotel
Dang Derm Hotel
#378 of 880 in Bangkok
1,057 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#172 of 880 in Bangkok
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#226 of 880 in Bangkok
205 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#611 of 880 in Bangkok
1,621 reviews
Banglamphu
ibis Styles Bangkok Khaosan Viengtai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza

Address: 95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road | Phra Nakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#74 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $26 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rambuttri Village Inn And Plaza
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza Hotel Bangkok
Rambuttri Village Hotel
Rambuttri Village Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing