We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rambuttri Village Inn & Plaza
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$212
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$230
$168
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,178)
Filter reviews
4,178 results
Traveler rating
542
1,827
1,151
332
326
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
1,827
1,151
332
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskhao san roadrooftop poolsoi rambuttriair congreat locationgrand palacerooms are cleanrestaurants and barsstreet foodwat phonight lifecouple of nightsmin walkthe rivertuk tukkhaosankhoa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,337 - 1,342 of 4,178 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Good location, only a block away from Khao San. Below the hotel is 7-eleven and Exchange office. Better rooms have a refrigerator. The staff is unfriendly. Towels are not changed every day. Visits are not allowed. :( All night noise in the hallway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uros13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The accommodation was not terrible but for the price we paid we staid in many MUCH nicer places around Thailand. Our biggest issue was with the fact that all the rooms are smoking - it does not tell you that when you book then you get there and the hotel and rooms reek. I personally cannot stand the smell and I imagine its quite unhealthy to be breathing in all that second hand smoke. The airconditioning worked well, the bed was an average comfort level, the room was smaller than average but not by to much. The bathroom show did not have a curtain so the toilet and whole rooms constantly got wet. We never used the pool because it was closed from around 6pm and we were out all day and it was closed by the time we came home. Also the checking desk was very annoying with long cues, and staff with very poor english compared to other places we staid, they also want a 1000 deposit which they dont tell you about when booking, which means you end up with it back when you check out and are returning home thus dont have time to spend it. The location was not bad.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Location is good, 5 mins from ko san road, 15 mins from grand palace 20 mins from wat po. Rooftop pool is ok but very busy. Room was good size but old and dirty. Staff terrible
Wasn't very clean, air con didnt work and when I rang reception they didnt answer, after going to the reception 3 times someone finally came to room and they checked it was broken but did nothing. So I gave up. The staff take a 1000bht deposit , and on check out showed me a towel that wasnt ours and said it was dirty and I would be charged 100bht. 5 other people in the 20mins I was there were also charged for towels. I asked what the money was for they said to buy a new towel , so I said ok I will take this one then and they said no. So they obviously were not going to buy new ones and its just a con as I asked to speak to the manager but there was no one avaliable. Staff are very unhelpfull. There are alot nicer and cheap places in the same area, dont stay here

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich-will-jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Based on our friends recommendations we decided to stay here for the first few nights of our travel around the world.
After a long day o travelling from London we arrived at 10am and could check in which was great news! Our room had A/C which was very much appreciated and its own bathroom. The pool on the roof although busy is a fab addition.
It's location is great on soi rambuttri lots of bars and places to eat but chilled out. Only a 5 minute walk from koh San road too.
Highly recommend as a first stop to ease you in to life in Bangkok! Much more expensive than well be paying for the rest of our trip but worth it for the convenience and comfort needed at the start of a year away :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jencoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Good sized room but it smelled very bad in our room. The rooftop pool was nice.
The hotel has a very good location close to Khao San Road and 15-20 minutes walking distance to Grand Palace. There are many nice restaurants and bars in the Rambuttri area and we really liked staying in this part of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews