We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Ranked #233 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Selected this hotel based on previous reviews - but was very disappointed.

Unfriendly front-house staff, tiny rooms. Saw the Studio room first, this is really an average size hotel room, with a screen separating the bed & sofa - which they call a 'studio apartment'!!
We upgraded to the One Bedroom Deluxe, but there was nothing deluxe about it.

No amenities like shower cap, toothbrush etc. in the rooms. You have to call the reception when you need anything & they then send it to you, one by one.

The shower had a dispenser for soap/shampoo. The toilet is separate & is very very tiny. It was also leaking by the end of our stay (3 nights).

The bed is queen size. Its a separate room (also very small) & there's no TV in it. Asked for extra pillows, which I had to sign for when it came, which was very strange.

Pool is very narrow, about 10' wide but long. If more than 3 people are in it at the same time, you would not be able to swim, you would just have to paddle in place.

Have stayed in several serviced apartments in Bangkok (this was our 8 trip here) - this one was by far the smallest & not really value for money. For 2400B, there was no breakfast included, rooms are really small, no in-room toileteries & front desk staff were unfriendly. We also had to pay for a late check-out - 1000B. Early check-in was however free after some haggling. A much better bet would be Shama Sukhumvit, which is close by.

The only good thing is the location on Soi 11, next to Bed Supperclub & close to massage places, restaurants etc. Free tuk- tuk to Nana station & Terminal 21. Also there is free Wi-fi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaytp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 653 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2012

What we like about the hotel was the great service provided by both front office and housekeeping staff - we were given early check-in and late check-out due to the timing of our flights and the front office staff were very understanding; the apartment was kept clean and tidy; the tuk tuk service was always there when we need it. It was really an enjoyable stay, I will certainly return the next time I visit Bangkok!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reddotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowaratana_y, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Valued Resident,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that our facilities and services have met your expectations, especially by our Guest Service Officers, Room Attendants and Tuk Tuk drivers to whom they have made your trip an enjoyable one.

Your positive feedback will certainly encourage our staff to go the extra mile to serve our residents better.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok soon.

Kind regards,

Nowaratana Yamdee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Please don't be fooled with photos on a website.

Rooms aren't so large like it looking on a photos, but despite a small size they are really good organized.
In ordinary room you'll get a kitchen zone, a sleeping zone and even a rest one. TV can be moved on a wall mounted rail between zones - good solution.

Ten minutes walk to Nana BTS, street full of small restorants and pubs, a lot of malls on Sukhumvit, including big and brand new Terminal 21 on Soi - surprise - 21. Really good place for inexpensive and quality stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

location is just too perfect! 5 minutes walk from Nana BTS station but the hotel offers free TukTuk service from and to Nana Station morning til evening. The Housekeeping, i must say is the best! very clean, very consistent and very effecient in every way! The staff at the front office as well are very helpful, w/c is not really expected in a small, busy and apartment style environment. You would really feel the comfort of home. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneHastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

enjoyed our stay here. Clean and efficient staff. The bed is so comfortable and didn't take long for me to doze off. We got a executive studio so the room is just right. It's smaller in real compared to the photos but no worries as the aircondition was so cold and it made it so comfortable. I have minimal complaints for the toilet. You have to adjust the shower curtain well as its a little bit short and the water heater is not that hot. Since the unit has a kitchen, we were able to save a lot on food by buying near the Village Market. 7-11 stores and money exchange stalls are very nearby. Also a plus for the hotel is the complimentary tuktuk service which can bring you to the NANA BTS Station.

Room Tip: VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY! Clean and comfortable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Quick and easy check-in and out, spacious rooms, excellent wifi service in the rooms, nice new Irish pub off foyer, clean but most of all the staff (reception and cleaning) were friendly and helpful.

The lap pool is just long enough to get going but does the job and the modest gym is compact but well set out. There is no peak hour for these facilities and you can get a free run at it most of the time.

The location is also terrific with many bars, nightclubs, the option of a great cover band at the Australia bar or Jazz at a Thai restaurant up the road, other restaurants and spas nearby.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th level and had no issues with noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WesC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

For the price and location this is hard to beat. Basic rooms, but have all the amenities including free wifi and free shuttle tuk tuk to the main shopping center (terminal 21). Clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CDNinHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#749 of 891 in Bangkok
1,747 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Address: 22/22 Sukhumvit 11, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $48 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit11 Bangkok is located ideally along Sukhumvit Road, the residence is surrounded by businesses as well as the trendy shops, restaurants and pubs. With the sky train Nana station, you can explore the rest of the city easily. Vibrant 127 fully furnished apartments, comprising of a fully equipped kitchen and a home entertainment system with a sleek cable TV that slides from the living area to the bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing