We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Hotel With Great Facilities In The Heart of Bangkok !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Ranked #240 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel With Great Facilities In The Heart of Bangkok !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Hi Travelers,

It was my 12th times visit in Bangkok but very unfortunately 1s time in Citadines. I supposed to stay this hotel from the beginning of my trip to Bangkok. I invented this time and really Citadines is an excellent one in terms of location, B&B, ambience, room facilities, free wifi and guest friendliness. It is located in the heart of Sukhumvit Soi 11 - the hub of nightlife. Few big names in terms of Clubbing is very near by like Bed Super Club, Q Bar, Climax and Nana entertainment area is very near by. They've a complimentary TUK TUK service which is a real bonus for the travelers I belief to move around the near by attractions to have shopping, dining, BTS Sky train station etc. They've a small roof top swimming pool with gym which is basic, clean and OK. Basically Citadines is a complete service apartment with great facilities inside the room. They've smoking and non smoking rooms but in a complete different floor which is really good for the non smokers. What can I say more - in a word excellent and go for it without any hesitation !!!

Cheers,
Shohag

Room Tip: Go for on-line booking to get the best price and choose top floor to stay !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shohagepyllion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    278
    107
    30
    5
See reviews for
62
106
107
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Rooms were most comfortable, had everything that I needed!!

I had a fantastic stay. The beds were comfortable, air conditioning was highly effective and the amenities were a lovely addition (kitchen/appliances etc).

Shower was great - always clean and had a decent flow of water.

Staff were most friendly. Especially Jane and Farang. You two are the best!

Had such an enjoyable stay that I returned again a week later :)

Right near Nana station (great for easy transport) and the surrounding nightlife.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doc_melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Stayed in a studio executive room. Very comfortable bed. Bedroom seperated from small living room by simple partition. Very innovative idea. Location is walking distance to many night life spots and dinning places. Did not try breakfast as usually party till early hours and wake up afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stcpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

it's a great hotel with a roof top swimming which is too clean and this hotel is one of the greatest hotels i stayed i hotel crew r very polite and excellent i stayed there from 10th july to 15 july it's an awesome hotel it's rate is too low and is very comfortable and good the roof top swimming pool is small but is dam clean,it's highly secured the gim is clean to wonderfull the reeptionis't r too well behaved and the rooms r to clean and the bathroom r also clean the room service is also too good and it has a very good silient atmosphere which is great,the hotel is also great i loved it great one, book this hotel for your trip it's really very good! keep it up citadines!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afridi_goni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Having stayed at the Citadines a number of times I have been able to enjoy the great service and value from the staff and facilities at Soi 11.

The rooms have always been clean and well presented. The staff always pleasant and helpful including Jane one of the receptionists who checked me in and helped me find my way around Bangkok the first time I stayed.

For those who deride the quality of the hotel I think they fail to remember that the hotel is priced well for the facilites and ammenities that it provides. It really is value for money.

Room Tip: Great value for money under the $80USD a night mark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tr4v3ll3r8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Citadines Sukhumvit 11 was a bargain at $49AUD per night.

The room was a medium size studio and the cable on the flatscreen TV worked fine. The rooms were cleaned by the time we came home each night. The reception staff were helpful and polite. The aircon was modern and worked well. All the things you would expect from a decent hotel. The free WIFI was inconsistent, but patience produced a connection.

Aside from the price, the highlight would defnitely be the rooftop pool, offering cool relief from the heat and the madness below. The pool is clean, modern and the loungers are comfortable. The gym is small with very basic equipment but it was enough to create a basic workout from.

The only downside to the hotel is the location.

If you are a western male, expect to be haggled by working girls that line the street, all the way along to Nana BTS station. A 150m walk seems to take forever after you avoid the working girls, motor-taxi's, taxi's, 3-lanes of traffic (on a 2 lane street), food stalls, older overweight western sex tourists, pot-holes and incomplete food paving. Its all part of the Bangkok experience I guess, but my advice is use the following tip:

Tips: Make sure you use the free tuk-tuk service which can drop you to the nearest BTS at Nana or around the neighbourhood. Enquire at reception.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Creative_Commercial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed here because it was one of the few hotels offering a reasonable wired internet connection, which I need for work.

Room: Good room with most of the features you'd need. Has a good sized desk for working on, kitchen (not very often you'll find those here), and was well designed. Not very big, and the view outside was of a wall, but still nice.

Hotel features: Gym consists of one machine, free weights, and a few running machines, should have most of what you need to work out. Rooftop pool is similar to most hotels. Laundry is available, but slightly expensive at 90 baht to use the machine.

Service: Had some issues initially, but came through in the end. Had some technical issues which the front desk was unable to resolve adequately, but they did agree to waive all my internet fees because of that. Some of the women working there would never smile or say hi when I walked in, just stared straight into their computers. Overall, not very satisfied with the service, but you can deal with it for the price.

Location: Close to the BTS, just have to do a 5 minute walk to the main street or take the free tuk tuk.

Overall: For $50/night I haven't found anything that beats it yet for business features. I'd stay here again

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 13 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok

Property: Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Address: 22/22 Sukhumvit 11, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey Nue, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit11 Bangkok is located ideally along Sukhumvit Road, the residence is surrounded by businesses as well as the trendy shops, restaurants and pubs. With the sky train Nana station, you can explore the rest of the city easily. Vibrant 127 fully furnished apartments, comprising of a fully equipped kitchen and a home entertainment system with a sleek cable TV that slides from the living area to the bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing