We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
94
42
14
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
94
42
14
12
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 172 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I can't express just how fabulous this hotel is, a real find! I stayed over my birthday and they brought up champagne and a wee cake! The pool area is stunning and the staff are very friendly. The cocktails and food are super too and I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eugenia-HM, Hotel Manager at Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Jane P,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We are so thankful that we were able to be apart of your memories for your birthday this year.
It is a joy to know that you liked our hotel, service and food.

I have passed on your comments to all the staff to further encourage them.

Once again, we thank you for choosing us and we look forward to having you back again!
And, HAPPY BIRTHDAY ONCE AGAIN FROM US AT THE EUGENIA!

Yours Sincerely,
Johnhans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

As soon as you step in this mansion, you get the sudden chill down your spine, it like stepping back in time of the olden generation of Thai cultures, when servants and maids were commonly used amongst the Thais. This sophisticated hotel will provide you with the knowledge of the old times in Thailand and if you do not believe in ghosts 1 night will tell you a story, I have heard creeks and steps walking around at night, some other guests would say their is a child standing by the pool where they built a veranda around. But don't let this place creep you out, it an amazing hype feeling to be staying here! Enjoy yourselves first timers you will get the most surprise of your life.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcwickii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eugenia-HM, Hotel Manager at Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear kcwickii,

Thank you for your feedback.

We indeed want to transport anyone back in time to the era of the olden generation and colonial times the moment the person walks through our door. I am happy to know our decor and theme is successful.

We do try our best to stay true to its original theme and that includes having antique fixtures and fittings. I must clarify that our floors indeed creaks on each step due to the original teak wood flooring imitating the olden generation of colonial wooden homes.

I am not too sure where you got your story of the child and veranda, but none the less, it brings me great pleasure to inform you that there has not been any sightings of a child except for physical ones that is brought in by physical parents.

Apart from that, we are happy that you had a great time at The Eugenia and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back! Till then, have many more great escapes!

Yours Sincerely,
Johnhans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

As soon you step inside your trip back in the past start !!!! All of you, that like 5 star modern, marble, huge hotel better don't go to Eugenia. The exclusivity of they 12 room (one different from the other), the amazing design of the restaurant and the incomparable service of the Staff make your stay a unique experience. Morning breakfast with freshly backed bread, home made jam and a selection European and Asian style dishes is served directly at your table with out fight for the last pancake as some time happen in a buffet breakfast. Concierge was able to help us in any request and a tuk tuk can bring you to the sky train in 2 minute (Free Of Charge). So prepare your Panama Hat and book !!!!!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabaProd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eugenia-HM, Hotel Manager at Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Gibbon68,

I am happy to know our deliberate actions to transport you back into colonial times worked! On behalf of my team, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the decoration, theme, food, breakfast and service.

It is a spirit booster to my whole team to receive such feedback. I have encouraged the chef and his team to keep up the good work especially in breakfast as we all know it is the most important meal of the day. We will continue to assist and help in whatever way that we can to enhance our guest experience.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our home in the near future.
Till then, take care and we all wish you the best!

Yours Sincerely,
Johnhans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I had heard about the Eugenia Hotel and was happy the opportunity of a business trip to Bangkok allowed me to stay there. To begin with I like the name, as it evokes a bygone era of elegance and discretion.The Eugenia, while being in one of the busier parts of the capital, is a charming house located on a relatively quiet and leafy road. It is like entering an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of a big city and is small enough to feel as if you are entering a friend's home enhanced by the wonderfully eclectic décor and collection of bric a brac.

The staff are welcoming and friendly and were very efficient at sorting out a small glitch in the shower the night I stayed there. The service is friendly and discreet.

I could easily imagine spending a few days here as it has none of the anonymity of a large hotel. A most enjoyable experience.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Karina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eugenia-HM, Hotel Manager at Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Karina Z,

What a lovely and detailed feedback you have given despite it being brief. You have managed to sum up your experience in such a wonderful way.

My team and I are certainly grateful for it. I encouraged them this morning with your review and will continue to strive to provide a memorable service to all our guest.

Karina, it was our pleasure to have had you here and we look forward to serve you again. I hope in the near future we will be able to convert from 4 stars to 5 stars in your review!

Till then, be safe in your frequent travels and all the best in your work.

Yours Sincerely,
Johnhans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at The Eugenia on a long trip back to Australia after 5 weeks in Europe. The staff made our few days so relaxing and beautiful. One thing that stood out was: Some friends called by early the morning after our arrival - until we were ready to come down The Eugenia's staff showed them to the pool area, served them tea and made them comfortable. Lovely. Such an interesting place with many personal antiques as decoration, and we would definitely recommend it, and long to visit again.

Room tip: Our room was at top of a couple of flights of stairs - OK for us but maybe not for elderly. Loved the heavy timber shutters which kept out all light.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JULIEH752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eugenia-HM, Hotel Manager at Asia Herb Association Spa Auberge Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear JULIEH752,

What a lovely feedback you have given to my staff and I.

Thank you for the encouragement to keep us going to provide the highest quality of service that we continuously strive for each day. I have passed on this comment to my F&B team and rewarded them accordingly for their efforts.

I am very happy to hear that we have left lasting impression on your memories and look forward to welcoming you back when possible. We will certainly strive to improve day to day.

Till then, take care and all the best with your endeavors.

Yours Sincerely,
Johnhans
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews