We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,381)
Filter reviews
1,381 results
Traveler rating
662
541
124
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
662
541
124
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower b tuk tuk lake view washing machine bedroom apartment coffee club convenience store long stay family stay bts station outdoor pool shuttle service soi cowboy sukhumvit road great facilities the ground floor free shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,381 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

I stayed there for a week with my husband. We booked a room with a view. The room was on the 16th floor, very clean and spacious, comfy mattrass, well equiped kitchen, well working safe locker, big wardrobe and bathroom. No complaints at all.
The hotel offers a small sauna (separately for women and for men), nice pool and a fitness room with enough machines to keep u in shape while u r out of your exercise routine.
There are MRT and BTS train stops for getting around the city with public transportation, and a huge shopping center Terminal 21 with plenty of restaurants just 15 min walking from the hotel.
Pleasant surprise: small store on the ground floor of the hotel where u can buy water, milk, some snacks at acceptable prices.
Around 10 min walk from the hotel: food supermarket.
For a longer stay in Bangkok: definately recommended place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mariia_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Had a great experience. Loved the pool and fitness center and found it very convenient to have coffee close by. Yap was very helpful and made my experience memorable. He educated me on how travel works here and helped me get a taxi when I couldn’t use grab on my phone. Thank you so much I appreciated your help and you are the reason I would come back again

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travisfieldscmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Location is Great,central to most facilities and some 10 minutes walk to the mall terminal 21 for those who are health conscience,Otherwise free ride on Tuk Tuk was availed ,The room are very clean and spacious ,We stayed in two bed-roomed Deluxe and the Housekeeping was excellent.,The Staff are professional and helpful. Kwan,Lily and yuii were always at hand to help, .The concierge (Tum)was very efficient in checking us out.

Room tip: More cooking pots and pans should be added in the the apartments for those who enjoy cooking,
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ebenezer2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

The stay at Shama Lakeview Asoke Bangkok was very nice. Boom, the concierge, was very helpful with getting us taxis as well as booking beauty appointments (nail salon). The room was quite large with a kitchen and a washer/dryer. We appreciated that breakfast was included in the price. The hotel was a bit far from some of the tourist attractions, but it was a nice stay. 

We were there for Christmas day and it was magical. The hotel organized Christmas carolers during breakfast. What a nice touch.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank giabianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

Shama Lakeview Asoke is at a prime location in Bangkok and my favorite stay. Staff is always very friendly and service minded. Rooms are very clean, especially when taken care of by Khun Pom (Chutima) who pays attention to every detail.
Areas for improvement are: limited and not very good buffet breakfast, and maintenance of the fitness equipment.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TorsteinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews