We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shama Lakeview Asoke Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House by the Pond(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveler rating
397
484
105
27
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
484
105
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssomerset lake pointtower btuk tukwashing machinelake viewthe main roadbedroom apartmenthour supermarketexchange towerconvenience storefully equipped kitchenfamily staymassage shopslong staybts stationsoi cowboygreat facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Staying with friends in this apartment is really value for money to use and we have 7 pax all together.Somerset Lake Point offers free tuk-tuk drive to the main road (note there is still 2-3 min walk to Asoke BTS/Sukhumvit MRT) The hotel location is slightly further in Asoke BTS/Sukhumvit MRT (10mins walk) is kinda tiring to walk back to hotel during the night time. There are less choice in their breakfast buffet. Other than that the area have few korean and japanese restaurant. Although they are currently on renovation but it did not affect any of use and the hotel area are very clean. We are happy to stay with Somerset Lake Point and they offer a good service!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joysan1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Shama Lakeview Asoke Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear joysan1214,

We are delighted to note that our facilities and services met your expectation. We will certainly convey your impression to our staff concerned. Your positive feedback will certainly encourage everyone to go the extra mile in serving our residents better.

Pertaining to the breakfast we have highlighted your feedback to our F&B operator and reiterated the need to improve breakfast quality and variety, as well as, service standards. My team and I will continue to monitor their performance and service delivery.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Somerset Lake Point Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights starting on the 1st January ,sorry it was not longer.Everything about this property was perfect.check in was quick and efficient , luggage was brought to the room for us,staff were always on hand,nothing was too much for them.breakfast was as you would expect ,buffet style with an omelette station, my biggest crib was they don't know how to boil water,coffee and tea was lukewarm not boiling .we had a 3 bed appartment which was very spacious with washing machine and tumble dryer .we requested more tea bags and they arrived within minutes.View from room was overlooking a lake and a park . Lovely to watch at night time.The pool and kids play area was perfect for the little ones, The outside pool was closed due to renovations a bit disappointing but not the end of the world.The location was great with complementary tuc tuc .There is a shopping centre and sky train within walking distance, hairdresser and massage across the road ,24 hour supermarket 200 yards away.I have no negatives on this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better your view.We requested room with a view and that's what we got.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaunameabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Shama Lakeview Asoke Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Shaunameabh,

We are happy to have met your expectations and endeavour to continually delight our residents whenever they stay with us.

Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Lake Point Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

stayed here 8 nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed the experience
had a one bed apartment in tower b
room was spotless with great views of bangkok
kitchenette area had everything you would need for an independent stay including washer/dryer
hotel is located about 1km from sukhumvit main road and is a nice stroll even though the pavements arent the best
has a great gym too..good fixed/free weights section and plenty cardio machines
property also has a mini mart on site but there are two local supermarkets nearby for any forgotten essentials
only slight disappointment was the bathroom...was still a bath based shower with one of those bloody annoying shower curtains that wraps around you as soon as you turn the shower on!!
reception staff were very helpful and genuinely friendly
overall a great stay in bangkok and wouldnt hesitate for a second about staying here again!

Room Tip: corner rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithy69uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Shama Lakeview Asoke Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Smithy69uk,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Lake Point Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed for 6nights in total, first 2 nights on 22nd floor followed by 4 nights on 27 th floor after returning from Sukhothai. The first apartment appeared tired and the furnishings would have seen better days. The second apartment was much better as everything appeared to be rather new and well-kept. Our 2 bedroom Premier apartment was of a comfortable size to accommodate 4 adults, with a 3+1 seater sofa set, flat screen tv and a good size pantry which is equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, toaster, pots and pans, cutleries and tableware.
One morning, we left the apartment with laundry in the washing machine. We were pleasantly surprised that the service staff went out of their way to dry them in the tumble dryer for us when the laundry cycle was completed. This is indeed service at its best! Thank you very much, Somerset!
The buffet breakfast was of a good spread. However, there needs to be improvement in the quality of the chef. The quality of the eggs dished out from the egg station each morning is of varying standard. Some mornings, the noodles and fried vegetables are way too salty. The fruit juices have been overly diluted and the hot beverages have not been properly filtered.
Thumbs up to the complimentary tuk tuk service provided by Somerset. The driver even offered to drive us another few hundred meters down the road directly to our destination after we asked him for directions to Klong Toei market. The front desk staff are always polite and on hand to help. They helped me to call my tailor, book river cruise and seafood dinner, saving me a lot of hassle with the Thai language.
Although part of the property is under renovation and upgrading, there is neither noise nor inconvenience to the guests at all.
This is a well managed serviced apartment which deserves 5 stars if they improve on their food at breakfast. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose an apartment facing the park for a good view of the huge pond and morning joggers.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise9776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Shama Lakeview Asoke Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Denise9776,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Pertaining to your observation on the condition of furnishing, the management have been notified on this area. As to the breakfast, we have highlighted your feedback to our F&B operator and reiterated the need to improve breakfast quality and variety, as well as, service standards. My team and I will continue to monitor their performance and service delivery.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had a 6 nights stay and was told that we had been upgraded and located in Tower A. The place was still being renovated as the earlier reviews state but we had no issues with noise. The team at front desk were always friendly and helpful throughout our stay and the door man would always open the door every time we cam in and out.

I cannot say much about the Gym facilities as I did not have the time to use it. However you have cooking appliances and everything needed to do a cook in. A dryer and clothes washer was available in our room including the detergent. The other luxuries like LCD tv, mini hifi, safe were also provided.

For your own cooking there is a grocery store on the same street and is less than a 10 minute walk.

All in all I think you pretty much have access to all you need here and the fact the staff were always friendly and helpful, I will most definately return.

Room Tip: No tips sorry we were happy with everything
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Shama Lakeview Asoke Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear TouristWa,

We are glad to hear compliments of our staff members at Somerset Lake Point Bangkok. Your kind words will be shared with the Residence Manager. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistance Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews