We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Well located...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
Ranked #133 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This property is by far one of the best in the heart of Bangkok at Soi16, Sukhumvit....Both types of metro connectivity is avl nearby and till that point the tuk-tuk of the hotel drops you. Being centrally located the cabs are easy to get and the fare is very nominal...prices are little higher but the commuting charges compensate for the same.. the rooms are good and well kept..wee took the 2 bedroom and it was well equipped and well maintained.. the staff is very jelpful and cheerful...GREAT PLACE TO BE At...I would love to go back for a comfortable stay..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preetman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Somerset Lake Point Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear preetman9,

We are glad to hear compliments of our staff members at Somerset Lake Point Bangkok. Your kind words will be shared with the Residence Manager. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 983 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Somerset Lake Point Hotel in Bangkok was a complete surprise after being on the road for 3 months in SE Asia. It was perfect for us and the best hotel as travelers we have stayed in.
The reception on arrival was efficient, informative and friendly. The room was a winner with a super king, SOFT bed and pillows. The kitchenette was the king hit with everything one could want. Everything was there including a clothes washing machine, ironing board and iron and a small standing deck to watch the world go by.
All the staff were always super helpful and the room and hotel were always spotlessly clean. The free tuk tuk to the sky train and metro was a great help. Being slightly away from the inner city towers and shopping blocks was a winner for us as were the 2 mini marts, one where you could get very good meals.
The breakfasts were fabulous and the staff became almost like family. We were originally only booked there for 4 nights as we thought we would check out other accommodation. However we were so happy with the hotel we stayed there the full 17 days we were in Bangkok. Extension was not a problem and at the same ridiculously cheap price we had at the beginning.The gym and generous 2 swimming pool were gratefully received as this the 1st hotel that did it properly with towels, showers, sauna etc.
This hotel chain has "got it right" and we highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there when we return for 2 weeks next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Somerset Lake Point Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Koutu,

Thank you very much for your compliment. Your heartfelt words nspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A comfortable Residence apartment in the heart of Bangkok. Walking distance from Asoke BTS & Sukhumvit MRT stations. Rooms are modern & maintained well. Staffs are friendly in nature & they serve good breakfast with variety. They also have a restaurant where you can get Thai cuisine in reasonable price.
Supermarket , Foodland is very close to it. Somerset has two towers A & B. Both have separate swimming pool & gym. They have opened a SPA in tower B few days back. They provide free Tuk Tuk drop to few nearby locations.
So get everything what you need for a short & long stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebasishMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Somerset Lake Point Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear DebasishMandal,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a very good hotel. Excellent facilities, pool, fitness, spa, ... Spacious and well-equipped rooms with a small kitchen. Very happy with price/quality ratio as well. For people visiting Bangkok to see the temples, the location is not very good. The hotel is not too far from skytrain and metro (15 minute walk through narrow & busy street), but neither of these take you into the historic centre, so you need to take a taxi and/or tuk-tuk to reach those. There are some nice restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank ToonPuissant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Somerset Lake Point Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear ToonPuissant,

Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

Thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to
welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This place is perfect! The staff are great, the rooms are clean and offer everything you need, a good decent iron, kitchenette and flat screen televisions. The location is right near the sky train and restaurants and a supermarket near by. My second visit to this place, and I will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Somerset Lake Point Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Rachael N,

Thank you very much for your compliment. Your compliments inspire us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect.

Thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to
welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in a studio and a 3 bedr unit (6 people). It's not easy to get rooms close to each other if you need more than one, as the building consists of seperate "towers". But it is still only a minute or two apart. 3 bedr very spacious, and equiped with everything you need. Breakfast had a big variety and western food also available. We were a group of ladies, and we found the location great for shopping etc. Tuk tuk available to take you to the skytrain station, but we walked back and it was only a 10 minute walk away. Although everything was more than adequate, I have to mention that it is not really a 'luxury' property. I also used the business centre for flight check in's and everything worked and was easy to use - I only had to ask for paper for the printer at reception. Close to Terminal 21 shopping centre which we really enjoyed! The hotel organized a taxi van to take us to the international airport, the cost for 6 of us was 1500 Baht, very reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonkoppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Somerset Lake Point Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Sonkoppie,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Thank you for your valued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived at Bangkok in the morning, so the hotel staff was really busy with many guest check-outs and they were very good. Friendly staff, helpful and bell boys were really helpful. Breakfast at restaurant was very good, efficient staff and the manager was also attentive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanami1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaiya_k, Manager at Somerset Lake Point Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Hanami1915,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Somerset Lake Point Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Chaiya Kochchawong
Assistant Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
#143 of 887 in Bangkok
792 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Grande Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Lake Point Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Lake Point Bangkok

Address: 41 Sukhumvit Soi 16, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#118 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#127 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $69 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Lake Point Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bangkok’s Central Business District as you live in style by the lake view, a getaway at Somerset Lake Point will be sure to rejuvenate you. A selection of popular shopping complexes and fine restaurants await you, just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Somerset Lake Point Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Lake Point Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing