We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$68
Priceline$68
Hotels.com$68
Tripadvisor$68
Travelocity$68
Destinia.com$84
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,676)
Filter reviews
1,676 results
Traveler rating
933
557
127
31
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
933
557
127
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuk tuk lake view coffee club washing machine bedroom apartment convenience store long stay bts station shuttle service great facilities pool and gym the ground floor main road comfortable stay min walk nice pool shopping mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,118 - 1,123 of 1,676 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Very disappointing 5 days 4 nights at this place. Look nothing like the website at all.

We were allocated Tower B despite requesting 2 single beds in one room (which is only available in Tower A). Overall size is small for both common area and bedrooms. Very tired and old decor, old furniture etc. Need refurbishment. Did not warm at all. Beds soggy and soft.

Poor breakfast but good coffee.

Bad location. Inconsistent service.

A place to avoid with so many alternatives in BKK!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is located at Soi 16... Walking distance to the main road. If u are traveling with infant. I do not recommend this Hotel. Unless you are not going out from the Hotel. Free tuk tuk is provided however, it only drop you off at main road not Asok Station.

The bell service is very attention and proactive however, not the front desk. Upon check in, I informed the FO staff that I am celebrating my birthday tomorrow however, she forgotten and no recommendations of place of interest. The Concierge is not seen.
The room is clean and nice. The restaurant for breakfast is good.

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeyflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for seven nights at the beginning of a three week trip to Thailand, the service is excellent and the staff are attentive.

The facilities are excellent, the resturant pool,gym,sauna ect.

The concept of a serviced apartments is fantastic, a home from home.
This is what I experienced at Somerset Lake Point hotel,highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank via48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

It's very convenient as long as you use their tuk tuk service.
All the staff members are very nice and have fairly good command of english.
Rooms are clean,the bed is very comfortable and the kitchen appliances provided are great. There is also a washing machine, stove, microwave and a fairly sized fridge for those that want to stay for long periods at a time.
The bathroom isn't very big but it is clean and somewhat well spaced. We travelled as a couple and will definitely stay here again!

*we stayed in the deluxe room.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dldc02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice big room (2 bed-room apartment) which could conveniently accommodate 4 people; free tuk-tuk service to the Sky train station was appreciated as was the clean swimming pool. Breakfast was basic however nothing to complain.

Room tip: High Floors for the city view.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmut B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews