We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/21
Trip.com
$376
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Expedia.com$46
ZenHotels.com$376
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveler rating
794
550
126
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
794
550
126
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower b tuk tuk lake view washing machine coffee club bedroom apartment foodland supermarket long stay bts station swimming pool shuttle service sukhumvit road great facilities soi cowboy the ground floor min walk comfortable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,025 - 1,030 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We had a wonderful four nights at this hotel/apartment. Although, at first it was difficult to find we can't fault a single part of it. We were five - ten minutes walk to Sukhumvit and very near the amazing Terminal 21. The room was large and extremely comfortable. The swimming pools were clean and calming. We loved every part of our stay here and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay on Sukhumvit!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheVodkaFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Neat and clean. Well decorated big rooms .Good service. Staff very helpful. Near Sky Train station (7 min.walk). Good breakfast. Peaceful in night. We were four freind who stayed for three days from 06.09.12.We intend to stay here next time we visit Bangkok.

Room tip: Rooms in Tower B are OK
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Randhir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The apartment we were in, was adequate for our stay of 3 nights. We found the restaurant food pretty good and found it an easy place to get around from. There are food stores nearby, as well as the sky train station.

We enjoyed our stay and my daughter was happy with her room. Our room was a good size and we enjoyed having 2 bathrooms.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetravel090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have stayed in Somerset LakePoint in Bangkok many times over the last 10 years. This last stay was fantastic. My room was large and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is excellent, and the restaurant serves delicious meals. Staff is superb. On this trip I relocated to Bangkok and stayed at SLP until I found an apartment. The staff greatly assisted me in many of my relocation tasks, such as helping me determine how to get my personal effects through Customs. Location of the property is excellent - near transportation, shopping and eateries. One criticism - the WiFi internet provided could be much better. I strongly recommend anybody stay at SLP.

Room tip: Check out the company website to get lots of information regarding rooms and availability.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

we were there with a group of 9 friends from Italy in August. We were there three times, as we used it as a base to go for weekend trips in the north. The staff is really helpful and nice, breakfast is awesome and the rooms are very good, especially those on the part A.

Room tip: Room on side A
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papopato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews