We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“swimming pool - just awesome!”
Review of Bangkok 68

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bangkok 68
Ranked #238 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“swimming pool - just awesome!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel itself is quite basic/standard, but the thing making it absolutely awesome is the swimming pool :)
It's on the last floor, open 9am-9pm.

Also what is positive about that hotel is that they have nice big rooms where you have a fridge for your disposal.
Wifi was working fine, TV well not a big choice, AC was also OK.

Unfortunately it's not really quiet, walls are like made of paper and if you are unlucky to have some primitive neigbours, you will not sleep very well.
Also the location is not very good, although not too far from MRT station (less than 15min walking) there are no interesting shops around (only small 7/11) and small local restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmyh0bby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    159
    79
    18
    7
See reviews for
50
104
49
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We arrived in Bangkok and had pre-booked our hostel/hotel to avoid the swarming of taxi/tuk-tuk drivers we had experienced earlier on our travels. However, when we arrived, we found there was a lack of people trying to pull you in one directions or another. We had travelled with friends from Battambang, who went onto Chang Mai, and we quickly realized that our hotel was quite far from the busy streets of Bangkok that we had heard of before. The rep at the bus station quoted us about $10 to get to out hotel, but with a metered taxi, it came to $4. We checked in, and the room/view was wonderful. It was done up in a very modern style, with tiled floors and concrete walls, 24 hour restaurant downstairs, but most importantly, heavy dark curtains and AC to block out the heat and brightness of the city. There is a rooftop pool, free wifi, a TV, the staff were very accommodating, and considering I got some kind of tonsil bug upon arriving, it was a lovely place to chill out and recoup orate in. We are now on our way to Phuket and we plan to stay at the same place when we return before the end of our holiday, and they were very accommodating about keeping our large backpacks until our return. The only downside was the location, but I was sick, so I barely left the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

All concrete and no natural light.
Pool was okay, sunbeds are made of metal though so during the day they are too hot to sit on!
Out of the way of most attractions. Overall atmosphere was slightly off... Won't stay again..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from Bangkok yesterday and we stayed 2 nights in Bangkok 68 (booked through booking.com) and it was a great stay. We had the family room (2 interconnecting rooms for 4 people) for slightly more than 4000 baht. The rooms were cozy, housekeeping came to clean everytime we were out and the frontdesk staff were all friendly! They kept helping us with writing the places we wanted to go in Thai language so the cab drivers could read better.

Cabs were easy to find right outside the hotel (just make sure you get them to turn on the meter before getting in). There is a 24-hour family mart just a 5-7 minutes walk away (turn right once you're outside the hotel and keep walking straight til you see the Mart - opposite Copa Cabbana), so that was useful if you're up for cheap snacks or to stock up the fridge in your hotel room!

We paid for 3 nights instead of 2 since we had a late-night flight on the second night and we didn't know if they would allow us to have a late checkout. Plus, the room prices were already cheap so we thought paying for an additional night would be fine. Needless to say, the staff were surprised that we checked out a day earlier and were even more surprised to learn that we planned it as such. It was our turn to be surprised when they still returned our 300 baht deposit and another 600 baht for the additional day we paid for.

A good and cheap hotel to stay in, would definitely come back on our next trip here!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Adinursuryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We shifted here from staying at Phra Athit Road to be near to Chatuchak, and we were so pleasantly surprised. This costed us much lesser than the crammed tiny room back at Phra Athit side, and the hotel has all great amenities to stay at. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. The Restaurant at the ground floor serves very well done food at amazing prices. The locality is very good, as you can reach any main road after 5-10 mins walk, just stepping outside the hotel will always get you a taxi at the door-step(they are always around). This place is about 15-20 mins walk from MRT station.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suruchika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I choose Bangkok 68 Hotel because it's close to Sutthisan MRT. I can go easily for shopping in Chatuchak Market and visit some of my friends nursery in Bangkok. I stayed 4 days and has no complaints.
Here 're the pros and cons

PROS:
- Cheap Price: King Size Room around 800THB booked via Agoda
- Clean, new building.
- My room have a big space
- 4 lift
- Close to Sutthisan MRT (10 menit walk),
- Family Mart dan 711 not far from the hotel
- Swimming pool on the roof top.
- Located in community area, so it's very quite
- Daily room cleaning
- Restaurant & Bar 24 jam
- All rooms have balcony, but along with the A/C compressor.
- Easy to stop taxi
- Thai massage available beside the hotel
- Free Wi-Fi gratis
- Able to have a late chec-out.

CONS:
- Bed mattress not so comfortable
- The building lack of finishing touch.
- No shower curtain in the bathroom
- The receptionist at day time has terrible English. But the bell boy and receptionist at night has better English.
- Unstable Wi-Fi speed
- Not so many food option around

OVERAL:
It's a good hotel in the middle Thai community. close to MRT, basic facility, cheap. That's all I need.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there 3 times and will happily re-visit if we ever come to bkk again. rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. so is the bathroom. hotel is new, equipment and furniture are of high quality. cleaning service everyday. no problem with early check in (after 6:30am). and the rooftop swimming pool is a highlight.

we also liked the location a lot. 7mins walk from suttisan mrt and if you decide to walk the labyrinth of the small alleys around the hotel you will discover plenty of eating options, beauty and massage places with the old bkk vibe

on the downside, hotel restaurant (open 24/7 which is a plus) is not the best food you can have in bkk, late check-out is charged half the room rate and the service overall in the resto and the hotel is not top of the top but to summarise we were in general so happy about staying on bangkok 68 we were never tempted to look for a different place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NasiGorengPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit
#76 of 858 in Bangkok
698 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#286 of 858 in Bangkok
63 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#325 of 858 in Bangkok
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MHC-Guesthouse
#203 of 858 in Bangkok
382 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#346 of 858 in Bangkok
1,283 reviews
Baron Zotel Bangkok
#236 of 858 in Bangkok
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok 68? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok 68

Property: Bangkok 68
Address: 68 Soi Inthamara 45 (aka Soi Ratchada 17) Dindaeng, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bangkok 68 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bangkok 68 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing