We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, lovely room, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
Ranked #151 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed for three nights and returned a few days later for three more. Very comfortable bed and quality linens, quiet a/c, useful kitchenette, large separate shower and bath.
Centrally located 5 mins walk to Ploenchit skytrain station and close to central Siam for shopping and restaurants etc.
I left my mobile phone and some valuables in the room on departure from the first stay and called house keeping later that day when I realised their absence. They had found the items and put them aside ready to be collected on my return a few days later. Mobile phones do not usually re-appear if they are forgotten.
Welcome honesty and service that is not often encountered. I did not chose breakfast included (expensive) as there are plenty of places to eat locally (small Thai restaurant Sa-ngan srui is opposite hotel, basic, but cheap.. meal $3 - 4)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on trip advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our guest room, staff services, facilities, location close to BTS Sky train and shopping center. We will be sure to share your praise with the entire team and encourage them to continue going above and beyond as they have with you.

We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit during your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely yours,
Mr.Tharapiyut Buranpim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

After a week at the beautiful-but-expensive Plaza Athenee just across Wireless Road, we moved to the Centre Point for about half the room rate, since I was now paying out of my own pocket. Very nice, no complaints at all. Nice pool, good fitness center and sauna, perfectly good breakfast (not a five-star breakfast like the one across the street, but fine and filling, with a good selection of Western and Asian buffet options).

The location is great, right next to the BTS Phloen Chit station. We walked each evening on the boulevard under the Sky Train and found ridiculously cheap and amazingly delicious street food. Foot massage, Thai massage, souvenir shopping, street markets, shopping malls, dentists...everything is close by.

I mentioned when I reserved the room that we were newlyweds, and the hotel staff went above and beyond with flowers for my wife, rose petals on the bed and in the tub, etc. It was really nice.

One tip: I didn't want to pay hefty hotel per-item laundry fees, and I found that the hotel has a coin-operated laundry room on the floor near the pool. Just 80 baht for the washer, 80 baht for the dryer, for about a $5 load of laundry. Very easy, and I was able to enjoy the pool and sauna while the clothes were washing.

Our room had a balcony. It was lovely to sit and have a glass of wine high above the street. A couple dozen floors up, we could still hear street noise, but with the doors closed, there was nothing to disturb our sleep.

One oddity is that the bathroom has a louvered window separating it from the room. Romantic if you're in the tub and talking to your partner in the room. Less romantic if you're, ummmmmm, using the toilet and there's no sound insulation separating you from your partner!

All in all, a great experience. I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Use Google Translate on your smartphone to communicate with hotel staff if needed. Staff are VERY he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. It was a great pleasure and a delight that you are happy with our guest room, balcony, fitness, sauna, breakfast, location close to BTS Sky train and our staff services that we have created memorable hotel experience, We will certainly share your great review with all our team.

May we take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back at Centre Point Ploenchit in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We spent over two weeks at this centrepoint in January 2014.
We were a bit hesitant before arriving, but it turned out to suit our needs perfectly.

The hotel is centrally located a 5 minute walk to the BTS (Ploenchit) and close enough to walk to Sukhumvit or to the malls or to Lumpini park. Its also right across from the Plaza Athenee (which is an easy landmark for cab drivers).

The hotel has a variety of room types/sizes. I think that they all have a balcony and windows that open (which I love) and most have nice views. With windows closed there was no noise issue from the traffic below - Wireless can be a bit noisy during rush hour. The rooms are airy and have hardwood in the living space, some have a full-kitchen set up (with washer and dryer).
They are a slightly older style then some of the uber modern options, but aren't dated and are very well maintained. (Only oddity, is that the rooms come with a fax machine... circa 1988)

The facilities are great as well, well maintained. The outdoor pool get lots of sun (facing south), with no building blocking it (though there appeared to be construction starting next door). The gym/fitness area is really nice, I'd say its nicer than the gym at Plaza Athenee.

Staff were super helpful, answering questions, providing anything we asked.

Room service was also good, quick and delicious veggie pad thai at a reasonable price.
We had moved to a different hotel, but moved back here because it was better. Booking in advance you can get great deals.

Breakfast is ok - decent 'western' options, plus miso soup and a variety of noodles/rice and fresh fruit and veggies. Great coffee. After two weeks it was growing a bit tiring - but tons of alternatives not far away.

Would recommend the large suites (2 or 3 bedrooms for families or friends travelling together) and the one-bedroom suite is great for couples - lots of space.

Only slight oddity is that with most online bookings (hotels.com, agoda.com) you are required to pay upfront for the entire stay upon arrival. No biggie, but worth noting.

Room Tip: Ideally select a view facing Wireless road to avoid any traffic noise, the higher the room the furth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyTul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us, especially our staff services, guestroom, gym, fitness, restaurant, location close to BTS Ploenchit and shopping mall. I will surely convey your message to our team, who will definitely be delighted & motivated.

I take this opportunity to express our sincere thanks for your kind patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit for your next visit to Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I booked into Centre Point Phloenchit for location, location, location.
Things started badly when it turned out there was some confusion in my booking (I didn’t make it) and it turned out I was expected the previous night. I asked for flexibility and said I would be staying longer but they insisted on their pound of flesh and levied a “no-show” charge. (The hotel was only quarter full, so …). Their prerogative, but I will be in Bangkok four months of the year for the next three years and, as I pointed, one of the important things I want from the people giving me a home from home is a degree of understanding and flexibility. Not only did I not get that, I did not even get a reply to my e-mail making the point.
There was much good to be said about the hotel: charming staff (a given for Thailand); great breakfast; location, location, location.
There were problems with the room. I had been oversold in terms of space and amenities. On complaint these were sorted out. But why should you have to complain to get what you have contracted?
But what I really did not expect, at this rack-rate and in this location, was the constant flow of dirty old men and their short-term girlfriends. I was particularly annoyed when I had to adjourn a small informal meeting in the lobby because a sweaty (how did he manage that in the coolest Bangkok winter on record?) beer-bellied Russian man started marching around the lobby shouting into his mobile phone so loudly that we could not – three of us – make ourselves understood. Breakfast was half-full of DOMs and their “conquests”.
Centre Point Phloenchit pitches as a business hotel and, at the same time, there were a number of family groups. This demi-mondaine extra element really is not welcome, in my view.

Room Tip: Do not accept what you are given if it does not meet the booking specs. Avoid bare-chested Russians...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor regarding your stay at our hotel, we do appreciate your time and valuable comment. Regarding the “ no show charge”. Please be informed that during winter season we were running high occupancy all rooms reservation made through Travel agency or Internet booking are guaranteed on the day of arrival in case of no show, your room will be charged subject to that terms and conditions.

For Russian man with Thai girl friends marching around in the lobby shouting into his mobile phone loudly, the hotel so far did not receive the report of that matter from Duty Manager, Front desk staff or Security officer during the above mention period, however your feedback were taken up to alert our management and the necessary steps taken to remedy the problems you pointed out.

Please be assure that we will train our staff to be more expert in doing their job and develop a better service to serve all of our guests. Thank you very much for bringing this matter to our attention, we really appreciate it.

Once again, thank you for your kind support Centre Point Ploenchit and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We spent six nights here in early January 2014.

We were very pleased.

The room was clean, and a short walk to the Skytrain.

No noise issues.

All the staff we met were friendly, polite and professional, whether it be those on the front desk, the fitness centre, the security staff, the cleaning staff, or the restaurant.

The business centre has a variety of newspapers and books including children’s books like Dr. Seuss. While you can make your own in your room, both the business centre and the front lobby have tea and (instant) coffee from around 7:15 am.

An element of security not typically found in many western hotels is that you need your room card to take the elevator up, and the elevator only takes you to your floor. As well, all cars must enter through a gate, and licence numbers were recorded, including those of your taxi. We felt safe in the hotel.

We missed our connecting flight into Bangkok, and arrived a day late. Bookings.com contacted the hotel on our behalf, and I was not charged for the missed night even though the cancellation date was past at that point.

The hotel restaurant has a Japanese and Italian menu, but oddly only offers Thai dishes on its room service menu. We found ourselves eating two of our best Thai dishes of the Bangkok portion of our trip in our room. The restaurant ought to make these available in the dining room.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EFOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind support Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit. It is absolutely great to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We truly appreciate your compliments on our staff friendly, polite and professional especially front desk ,fitness centre, security, restaurant and cleaning staff. I will certainly be shared with our team to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests.

Thanks again for sharing your valuable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit, for your next visit in Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,

Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed in Centre Point Hotel for 18 days. Room is spacious with scenic view at balcony. The location is perfect, less than 5 minutes to Pleonchit BTS (MRT), very convenient location. Hotel staffs are very friendly especially the Duty Manager, by the name Joomie who is very patient in providing me lots of information on this beautiful City. I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is coming to Bangkok.Thumb UP....!!!! (9/10)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jOseph073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave your valuable review of your stay with Tripadvisor . We are delighted that you are happy with our guest room, balcony, location close to BTS Sky train and your positive note about our staff service especially Ms. Joomie, Duty Manager, would be shared to our team.

Once again, thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you again to Centre Point Ploenchit in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

When i'm in Bangkok I always check availability at this hotel. It has all the conveniences you need for a stay in this crazy city. The location is amazing. Just 1 stop away from the nightlife and 2 stations away from the centre of the city (Siam) . Staff are incredibly friendly and Mr Woody, the duty manager will go out of his way to make sure you are totally satisfied with your stay. I had the pleasure of using the gym and the pool which overlooks the city. It has a gorgeous relaxation area for resting away from the madness of the city and the jacuzzi and sauna are just what you need before a good night sleep. Guys are Centrepoint -keep up the great service and always keep your rates as affordable as they are and you have a customer for life!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rishadalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincere thanks for your kind continuous support Centre Point Ploenchit We were delighted to learn how happy you were with location,facilities and our services experienced at our hotel, especially your encouraging words of praise on Mr. Woody, Front Office Manager and staff friendly will be conveyed to our team,

Once again, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 mi away
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
0.3 mi away
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AETAS bangkok
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 891 in Bangkok
2,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#139 of 891 in Bangkok
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sivatel Bangkok
Sivatel Bangkok
#57 of 891 in Bangkok
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

Address: 100 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#129 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $85 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Wireless Road Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Wireless Road Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing