We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice for people traveling in groups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
Ranked #152 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I went over to BKK during Christmas with 17 others. We booked 3 of the 3-bedroom suites. It easily fits 6 people with an additional fold away bed. However it definitely had space for 7 if you do not intend to spend much time in the living/dinning area. 2 of our rooms were facing each other & we kept the doors open to communicate with each other. 611 which was the room I was in faced Wireless Road & the open air court yard.

The suites were well equipped with anything you might need to eat in. In the mini kitchen there was a hob, hood, washer, fridge, electric kettle & microwave oven. There were cutlery stored in the cupboards.

In the dinning area, there is a table big enough for 6. There, we managed to fit the fold away bed easily without creating any obstruction to the kitchen area. In the dinning area, there is a sofa long enough for small sized person about 1.6m. It opens into a spacious balcony where you can enjoy a beer at.

There are 3 bedrooms & 3 toilets. One of the room is a single room with an adjoining toilet which is the common toilet. The other 2 rooms have their own toilets. These rooms have couple beds. One of the rooms is bigger. Most likely a master bedroom & would be another place where you can put a spare bed. The rooms are well designed. The beds are comfortable & they are generous with the pillows.

Housekeeping is done daily. They will even wash up the used kitchen utensils & change the kitchen towel. So for those who prefer buying back to eat in, do so in peace that you do not need to wash the dishes.

Breakfast was simple. Nothing fancy but it had a good mix of western & Asian food. It starts from 6am for those who need to eat early to go for a tour to the floating market.

The pool is did not seem to get much afternoon sun. So when I tried to go swimming at about 5pm, the water was freezing. It did not help that the winds are slightly cooler in BKK in December. There are 2 sets of jacuzzi & steam bath facilities to enjoy. The gym looked decently equipped. There is free coffee & tea to be enjoyed outside the gym as well as at the hotel lobby.

Something that I always take seriously is the note from hotels about saving water by leaving towels hanging if washing is not required. I noticed that all the towels were changed even though we separated ones that needed washing by putting them into the bath tub & hanging those that we wanted to reuse. So unless the hotel is going to adhere to that pledge to save water, why bother putting up this sign.

I love the location of this hotel. It is a 5 min walk to the Ploenchit BTS station & about 10min to Chitlom BTS station where the Central Department Store is. Taking a train from the hotel to the airport took about 1 hour 15min. I highly recommend this hotel & have been sharing with my friends & relatives about it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanduhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Centre Point Polenchit It is of my greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed overall stay with our 3 bed room suite with kitchen , balcony, staff service, and location close to BTS Sky train. Your compliments have been shared with our team. I am sure your compliments will serve as an encouragement to them.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experiences and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Though the hotel is away from the bustling shopping areas. But it's only stone throw from the Ploenchit station. This station is only 1 stop away from Chit Lom where Central World and Pratinum shopping areas are located. The latest mall Terminal 21 @Asok is only 2 stops away. Spacious room with balcony overlooking the street. Facilities wise it has swimming pool, jacuzzi and a fairly big fitness gym. Overall stay experience was great. Strongly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank phyl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our guest room with balcony , swimming pool, jacuzzi, fitness gym, sauna , location close to the shopping area and BTS Sky Train.
We hope to have opportunity to express our sincere thanks for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit.
Sincerely yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Really nice serviced apartment with hotel atmosphere. We had facilities of a hotel such as 24-hour reception and concierge plus the homely feeling of being in an apartment. Rooms were spacious and service including housekeeping was excellent. The strong air-conditioning was so welcoming after the heat outdoors. We actually had to turn the temperature down as it got really cold! There are a few cons. The pillows were too high and I found them uncomfortable. Our room although on the 29th floor received both the morning and afternoon sun so it was too hot to sit out in the balcony. The buffet breakfast was pathetic. There were not many items and there was no variety throughout the 5 nights we were there.
Note that although the Ploenchit BTS station is close, you have to climb up a long and steep flight of steps to get to the station as BTS stations are high above ground. Finally, the dryer did not completely dry our clothes but this was resolved by laying them over the chairs in the balcony. They were dry by the time we returned in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makeupaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are all very glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with our guest room, facilities, location close to Ploenchit BTS station and excellent services of our Housekeeping staff. We truly appreciate your comments. We apologize that we did not meet your expectation for the pillows and buffet breakfast. Your comments were raised up to all concerned in order to maintain the high standard.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind support Centre Point Ploenchit and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bangkok.
Sincerely yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is located just beside the ploenchit bts station and chidlom bts with easy access to shopping malls such as gaysorn and central world. Street food can be found near the hotel at lunchime along an arcade in the direction of the chidlom station. The beds are comfortable. I also enjoyed the view from the balcony. However, it took at least 2
persons at the reception to process the check in and to check out. During my two night stay, I think only the concierge smiled. Other service staff were simply cold.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toffeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Centre Point Ploenchit . We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your stay. We are delighted that you are happy with our accommodation with balcony, location close to BTS Sky train. All the points in your comments were raised up to our management to maintain the standard of services.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming you again to Centre Point Ploenchit in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I have stayed here several times. The location is the best--just 7 mins walk from Central World mall and 10 to Paragon, Dean and Delucas across the street. It is also just at sky train stop. The rooms are clean, modern and most have balconies. I think all come with kitchens altho I always eat out. No minibar, which is a bit of a bummer. But as rooms are under $90, it is a good deal.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank whataride68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your kind continuous support Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit. It is absolutely great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our accommodation with kitchen and location that we have created memorable hotel experience,
I will surely convey your message to our team, who will definitely be delighted & motivated.
Thanks again for sharing your wonderful experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit, for your next visit in Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Centre Point Ploenchit Hotel in Bangkok has everything going for it - a premium location, superb apartment suites with full amenities including full kitchens and
even a washing machine, fine food and dining, an elegant lobby, a staff which is
knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and always professional, and prices that are
extremely reasonable making a stay at this first class establishment a complete
joy. I have stayed at many hotels in Bangkok over the years and the Centre Point
Ploenchit is indeed at the top of my list. I should also add that it is literally less than
a five minute walk to the Ploenchit BTS Skytrain station - talk about convenient - and the American Embassy is right next door.

One added bonus was that on Christmas Eve the hotel hosted a free party for
its guests that included a buffet meal with drinks and a show featuring dancers,
singers, an excellent magician, and a Chinese Sichuan magical act that was
outstanding.

Suffice it to say, I highly recommend this venue to anyone who requires more
than just a simple hotel room - why settle for that when you can enjoy your very own
studio, one or two bedroom suite at this superb hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but those facing Wireless Road may be a little less quiet than those on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinaboy611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience concerning your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn of your pleasant stay at our hotel especially, our guest room with kitchen, location close to BTS Sky train station , Christmas party on 24th December 2013, and our staff helpful and friendly.
Your compliment will serve to motivate all of us further as we strive to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests.
Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you again on your next trip to Bangkok.
Sincerely yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very nice hotel, the location is great, the staff is professional and courteous. I stayed in a room with a small kitchen which was very convenient. Centre Point is a well-known brand with several hotels in Bangkok and the Ploen Chit location lives up to expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 221Travel221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tharapiyut B, Resident Manager at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincere thanks for your kind support Centre Point Ploentchit. It is absolutely great to know that you enjoyed your stay with our guest room with kitchen, location and staff services that we have created memorable hotel experience,
We will be sure to share your praise with the entire team and encourage them to continue going above and beyond as they have with you.
Thanks again for sharing your wonderful experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Centre Point Ploenchit, for your next visit in Bangkok.

Sincerely Yours,
Mr. Tharapiyut Buranapim
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 mi away
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
0.3 mi away
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AETAS bangkok
AETAS bangkok
#64 of 891 in Bangkok
2,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#148 of 891 in Bangkok
685 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sivatel Bangkok
Sivatel Bangkok
#57 of 891 in Bangkok
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

Address: 100 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#129 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#130 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $92 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Wireless Road Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Wireless Road Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing