We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas
Ranked #414 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great hotel for value”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located near both the MRT subway and BTS skytrain. Both are 10-15 minutes walk away. There is also a 7-11 one block away. Near the BTS station is Silom Complex (mall) where you can buy groceries at Tops Market. We loved Silom Complex for cheap, clean, fast meals and snacks. Getting to the hotel from airport is very easy, cheap, and you won't have to deal with the traffic congestion. Take the blue rail (City Line) to BTS Phaya Thai (cost should be 45 baht) and then from there take BTS to Saladaeng exit (approx 30 baht). Once you get off the BTS, you can negotitate with the tuk tuk driver to take you to hotel for 20-30 baht. Walking to the hotel can be a pain if you have luggage since the sidewalks are really small, dirty, and there's lots of curbs to deal with. Make sure you get the location of this hotel in on a map or in Thai, because this chain has a lot of locations nearby and your driver (taxi or tuk tuk) could easily get it mixed up with another one.

We reallly enjoyed our four night stay in Bangkok at Centre Point Saladaeng. It was a great value for our money. We paid less than $80USD per night and it included breakfast for two people! The hotel is spacious, clean, and EXTREMELY quiet. It seems like this particular one is catered more towards the business traveler. We never ran into anyone except in the morning when we had breakfast at their Blue Spice restaurant.[Restaurant tip: Do not order the European breakfast - pancakes, eggs, sausage, and beans. The food did not taste like we were are used to in the States. The Thai breakfast set is very delicious.]

Our only complaint was that there is only one roll of toilet paper in the room. We don't like to have housekeeping come in everyday. So when we ran out of toilet paper the second day, we had to call down at the front desk for another roll. Staff was very prompt in giving us that second roll - in less than 3 minutes! Kudos to that, but sucks we had to call in the first place. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisacat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear lisacat,
I was so thrilled to read your feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to leave this fabulous feedback .I was delighted that you very much enjoyed your stay at Centre Point Saladaeng and that everything went well and kindly note that the guest can request the extra of toilet paper by informing to housekeeping or front desk when check-in or during your stay. We are very pleased to provide it for you.
I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    112
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
9
24
15
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I don't usually write Hotel reviews because most hotels are decent. This hotel seems to find new ways each day to piss me off in small and annoying ways. But first, the positives:

Positives
+ In-Room free WiFi - unlimited devices.
+ Suites are fully furnished, but basics like starter packs of kleenex, sugar, etc. not provided.
+ Traffic noise from street reasonable but if you're a light sleeper it could be disturbing because the windows are nothing close to sound-proof.
+ In-room fax machine (does anyone use these anymore?)

Negatives
- Area with few restaurants and services - no grocery store within 15 minutes except 7-11. When I arrived at 22h00 and asked the receptionist where to get food late night, she suggested McDonalds. No orientation map or helpful suggestions on reasonable options provided.
- Restaurant open only from 06h30 to 14h00 with no evening or room service.
- Fat pillows that strain the neck. No thinner pillow replacements available.
- No iron or washing machine in-room. Nearest laundry is at Thanon Saladaeng / Thanon Silom. Washing machines downstairs cost 4€ / $5.50 for a wash and dry - exorbitant for Thailand.
- Asked staff to remove old stereo and TVs from room - they declined so I put them under the kitchen sink.
- Design aesthetics - Don't like that the pool and fitness room are essentially "in" the lobby.
- Room aesthetics - colour scheme is year round "Christmas" - green and red. Ho-ho-ho.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FavouriteGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicha s, Resident Manager at AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear FavouriteGuest,
On behalf of management and staffs, we would like to extend our sincerest thanks for your valuable comments that very beneficial to improve our services and I would like to apologize for any inconvenient causes you have got during stay with us including our staffs make you feel grievances. Please note that the guest can be requested the iron and iron board from housekeeping and for your convenient,we've provided the laundry service in each room with the reasonable price. Moreover, our hotel has provided the thinner pillow which the guest can be requested as well and we're sorry for that our staffs did not informing you. Again, thank you for your detailed feedback. Your comments will be considered and solved it promptly.
We view all our guests as special and valuable and hope that you will give us another opportunity to make you welcome at Centre Point Saladaeng.

Warm regards,
Apicha Suksamosorn
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I found this hotel on Agoda web site. They were running a special "59% discount". It turned out to be a fantastic value; nightly rate was under $90 US without breakfast. The building sign says "Executive Serviced Apartment" not a hotel. My guess is the place appeals to extended stay clienteles. It is also an excellent choice for a short stay as in my case even though you may not get the full use of kitchen with all the kitchenettes provided. It has a living room and a separate bedroom hence a suite only accommodation. Both living room and bedroom are good size, modern, and clean. Bathroom is nice, large and modern as well. There are both shower and tub. Full amenities including toothbrush and toothpaste provided. Breakfast (330 Thai Baht extra or included with certain packages) has rotating daily menu with about 5 or 6 choices of set menu such as Thai, Japanese, Chinese, Western. They are made to order. Service is fast and polite. There is also a buffet bar for salad, fruits and small pastries. Coffee machine and selections of juices are available as self service. One minor downside is the location. It is not really close to the BTS sky train Saladaeng station or the underground MRT Si Lom station. Since Bangkok's heat can be oppressive, a 15-20 min walk can be too much for some. Easy fix is to get a short cab ride which is quite inexpensive. I was on the 7th floor so the view was nothing special. Higher floor may have better view. I would return to Centre Point if I can get such a great deal again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CliveNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel/service apartment is located near Saladaeng train station. This is a medium size hotel. It will take about 20 minutes walk from hotel to the Saladaeng station. If you take Taxi from Hotel to the train station this will cost you about 35B. We took the taxi in and out at all time, as we were lazy to walk.

This hotel room is big, clean and quiet with amply samply of the toileteries. The toilet is clean and with a sperated shower room. The hotel swimming pool is quiet at all time so as the sauna room. The breakfast is being served rather than self service like the big hotel.

The service counter staff are friendly, and able to speak English. And also very helpful.

I will stay this hotel again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hankwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Fresh and clean looking place with all possible commodities (pool, sauna etc...). Friendly staff, good security, and you get your own little apartment including a small kitchen. TV both in living room and bedroom, double air-condition units, a very clean bathroom with both a shower and a tub.
Me and my wife highly recommend this place. We were surprised with the quality of this place.

One small tip: don't order rice soup for breakfast, it was quite tasteless.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snickarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This small apartment block is situated in Soi 1 Saladaeng, a stones throw away from Silom Road and South Sathorn Road. The location in Bangkok is excellent. The place exudes a very clean and well-kept feeling. The staff are friendly and competent. The apartments are tastefully furnished and comfortable. There is a nice gymn and sauna. The breakfast is a bit rudimentary as far as choice is concerned but adequate. All in all a very pleasant stay in a good location at excellent value for money,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed here for one month on business trip, it is a very cosy service apartment with high quality service completed with various facilities. Staff are helpful and polite. Lies in a quiet alley next to Rama IV road, the apartment provides tranquillity within a bustling commercial area. It is 15 minutes walking distance to Saladaeng BTS and Silom MRT as well as night market along Silom main street.Main shopping area, which Siam Paragon, MBS and Platinum is just 15 minutes cab ride (in off-peak hours), of course, taking a intercity train, as stated above, will be a better option!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngiewpTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthit W, Manager at AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
We want to thank you for the kind words you said about Centre Point Saladaeng. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive.

We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. The more satisfied customers we have, the more our business will thrive.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. We look forward to serving you in the near future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#226 of 867 in Bangkok
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#303 of 867 in Bangkok
649 reviews
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#210 of 867 in Bangkok
126 reviews
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#50 of 867 in Bangkok
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas

Property: AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas
Address: 5 Soi Saladaeng 1 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Centre Point Saladaeng)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#231 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here you can live life to the fullest. You can enjoy a lifestyle with all the advantages of a major city center. Cool modern decor reflects your personality in style. And your individual privacy is unequivocally ensured because the restriction of only 5 units per floor. The central business district is right on your doorstep, along with, the major tourist entertainment areas, as well as, all the benefits of living downtown. For the energetic and for those who like to green areas, Lumpini Park is just a step, skip and a jump a way. In town, very private, exclusively where you call it home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Saladaeng Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Saladaeng Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing